Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

501-520 of597件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 24
  4. 25
  5. 26
  6. 27
  7. 28
  8. ...
  9. 30

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Oulster

2013年12月24日

This is it!

This review should be about the Pultec Hardware. The plugin is not close, not almost, not somewhat comparable. It is EXACT! Never thought I would see the day, to actually feel a plugin giving me the same feeling as the hardware. UA Collections series Pultec is all of that. Purchased it after demoing for a day. I was going to buy something else but got sucked in by this Beast. I've used the old Pultec emulation, it was ok, like other emulations, ok.
Also bought the UA 1176 Collection, same vibe, a new special sauce technology. After you listen to this Pultec, you will stare into space, grinning. Dreaming of the new sounds to come...

Nice work UA!

S. Rancourt

2013年12月22日

pultec

Pultec older version had been my go to EQ to tone and make everything at their distinctive spot ... to make things cuts through or blend in a musical and instinctive way .

The new version... oh hahaha my god !!! It's sounding so a magazine ... so much better . I knew it would (like the 1176 new version), but seriously ... This is way beyond my expectations !!!

Can't live without it !!!


Stef Rancourt, song producer. Québec. Canada.

T. Van

2013年12月20日

YES Better

I already owned the legacy version,and believe me, even I can hear the diffrence between both.
I thought they should be the same, NO lets get professional...

T. Ferguson

2013年12月19日

Now I Get It

I had the first UAD Pultec, and, meh. A little sweeter than my DAW's parametric, but generally not worth bogging down the UAD card (I need the power for the many Studer and ATR-102 instances). Got the new version, and now I understand why folks pay so much for hardware Pultecs. It's not the most pinpoint-accurate of EQs, but sweet, sweet, sweet.

It's worth it to use it in conjunction with a parametric if you need a little more precision in an area. Audibly livens the track just putting it in the chain, just like the real thing. Really helps glue my mixes together. Love it!

P. MØller

2013年12月19日

Silky smooth vocals

The Pultec Passive EQ is fantastic on vocals or just run your mix through with no EQ´ing

M. Panagaris

2013年12月18日

Worth upgrading

Picked this up on sale, big tonal improvement over the original, highly recommend.

S. Blackburn

2013年12月18日

Worth the improvements

I like the larger GUI on the Pultec collection and the ability to use the three components separately or together depending on the task. Example; the HLF-3C on it's own can be used to easily dial in a filtered effect that sounds great. It doesn't just "do the job", but somehow adds some magic. I had previously bought the Legacy Pro version and was a little dubious about buying the plug again, but I am not sorry. Technology sprints onwards and UAD's improvements capitalise on the emerging possibilities. I look forward to any session using the Apollo software. Addictive!

D. Glen

2013年12月17日

UAD nail it

congratulations UA for listening to your customers and updating the Pultec with your latest algorithms and programming, something we have been calling for on forums and in surveys. And for giving current owners of the original UAD Pultec a break on the price. That is truely looking after your customers and keeping them happy! i cannot recommend the new Pultec plugin enough. There are plenty of lookalike emulators but only one original and that is the UAD version!

M. Yammouni

2013年12月17日

Sonic Deliciousness !

This is my favorite EQ by far! It's a brilliant tone shaping device.

J. Valentovich

2013年12月17日

better than legacy

i loved the legacy series EQ had to try the new version was not disappointed this thing sounds great.I use it on drum buss gives the kick a little more balls, Bass guitar same ,this is the ticket for a great sounding EQ.can't beat the December price

I. Johansson

2013年12月17日

Excellent and easy to use !!!

Yet another UAD plugin that brings the sound
Out of the speakers. Easy to use hard to go
Wrong with rhe Pultec "bundle".

Y. Hara

2013年12月16日

It is effective to tight

Those before compared to, it depends on the band which we would like to apply securely.Great EQ!!

G. Cordovez

2013年12月16日

Great Eq

I always loved the legacy pultecs, they added a nice vibe to the tracks!!!....but now this guy is a beast!....it feels 3D...awesome for a plugin!

L. Flateby

2013年12月16日

The real thing?

I have to admit: I've never used an original Pultec, let alone seen one in real life. So; I don't know how the real thing sounds. However, I've always trusted my ears when it comes to sound, and having used both UAs former version and the T-Rex one, I must say that this EQ is by far the most harmonic and sweet sounding. Any which way you turn the knobs, something sweet comes out.

The first track I used it on was a drum bus, and WOW - the drums punched through with both present mids, shiny trebles and punchy lows. After that practically any source has been tested with the Pultec, and there's no turning back.

What an outstanding peice of sound sculpting tool! Is it like the real thing? I don't know, and I don't care! It's just great! :-)

D. Katkhanov

2013年12月15日

Pultec Passive EQ Collection Plug-in

Pultec Passive EQ Collection Plug-in after the upgrade became more detailed

M. Lovero

2013年12月15日

Same vibes than the hardware!

The only reason I don't give this collection the 5th star is because I had the privilege of working with the Pultec hardware just once and that was a long time ago, so I can't really compare...
Despite this, I remember perfectly the feeling and vibes that the Pultec hardware bring to the project I was working, and I can say this plug-in brings those sensations the same way.
Vintage EQ with color for your mixes!

A. Lawson

2013年12月14日

new pultecs

my best pultec emu i have.. the top end is simply wonderful..

K. Dietz

2013年12月14日

Not much difference, to my ear...

I use the Pultec Pro Legacy plugin all the time- on vocals, acoustic guitar, piano...I did an A/B between the old and new Pultec plugins on these same sources, and I must admit, I hear only a very slight difference (new version seems to maintain the low mid character of the source material, old version seems to dip the low mids a little, giving it a slight perceivably brighter sound). Overall I find them so close that I'd rather continue using the Pultec Legacy and spend my money on a different plugin. They sound great, don't get me wrong, but for now I'm good with the Legacy Pultec.

S. Adams

2013年12月14日

Eggcellent, Perfect recipe.

Eggcellent Eq collection, Absolutely Love these! When i'm getting my recipe mixed up and Getting everything together. The Pultec Collection is my weapon of choice for my finished baked session.

:-)

J. Kieffer

2013年12月14日

Upgrade from the Legacy and you'll immediately hear the difference!

Compared the updated Pultec collection with the legacy and it's like night and day! I did a shootout with proper gain staging vs T-Racks, Waves, and Softube. I dumped the T-Racks and Softube versions! Highly recommend using this on piano and drums.

501-520 of597件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 24
  4. 25
  5. 26
  6. 27
  7. 28
  8. ...
  9. 30