Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

通常価格: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Ocean Way Studiosプラグイン

Overall Rating

541-560 of562件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 25
  4. 26
  5. 27
  6. 28
  7. 29

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Hoener

2013年6月1日

Our new Secret Weapon!!!

OMG UA has done it again! We finally got our Room back up and running again after Sandy. We had a great session then moved into the control room. brought our tracks up with only UA plugs inserted and got it sounding great. Then I authorized the Ocean way Plug and inserted it, my partner played with it for 2 minutes and turned to me and said
"You realize this is our new secret Weapon Right"? I just smiled, shook my head and said yeah I know. I hadn't even run the Demo, I know better, any time I run the Demo's I end up buying the plug anyway, so I'm like, Why Bother!
Big Thumbs UA! Were off to Ocean Way without an airline ticket! Just Awesome!!!!!!

T. Rittmann

2013年5月31日

Beautiful room

This plugin sounds great. Very flexible and easy to use. The room sound reacts very realistically and dynamically, it even sounds good with compression. It is not the real thing, but in a mix, it gets a hell of a lot closer than anything I've tried. I just finished recording a trumpet player do multipe overdubs. This plugin was able to give me incredible results in remic mode to make it sound as if it was a horn section playing live together in a room. Gorgeous on drums too. I think UA nailed it on this.

H. Lueck

2013年5月31日

A "Real" Room

As an old analog engineer (many years in a good sized room with a 24 track 2 inch) I developed a taste for real spaces. Now I live in a great sounding but small space and have tried "everything" to turn digital reverb (IR and Algorithmic) into real rooms. With varying results, especially on drums. It always sounds like "dry + wet" to me.....
Enter OWS.
Re Mic mode as an insert on the drum bus is astounding. There are enough options of mics and placements that you can really evoke a space that fits almost any production that is supposed to sound like players in a real room. Digital pianos, vocals, guitars all really benefit but the drums.... the drums.... did I mention the drums? Now I find myself adding back a LITTLE dry.... :^)

S. Bobrov

2013年5月30日

How we live without it?

Sound..., take a fullness,reach warm body.It,s more natural,fresh and.......right.I,d like more a very tight mic position.Very good the choice of mic list.Both tipes Remic and reverb are very usefull. Exellent and new age plug!
How we live withoit the Ocean Way Studio?

R. Wheelock

2013年5月26日

Ocean way all the way

I am a pro user with more than 10 years of experience, and most of the time I mix stuff that was recorded in poor treated rooms so with this plugins I can "make it better" in a way that with classical reverbs is more way more difficult. Kudos to the UA team!

Ricardo Wheelock

R. Masters

2013年5月26日

This is so boring

I have made some great sounds out of the EMT Plate, Dream Verb, and EMT 250 Reverb. I know if you have had these plugins as long as I have you know there isn’t anything new here. Try the demo and A/B it with the other reverbs and see for yourself. It’s OK if you like the workflow of it and don’t have any reverb plugins. But overall there is nothing new to the table here if your like myself and have EMT Plate, Dream Verb, and EMT 250 Reverb.

U. Borjesson

2013年5月24日

Be classic

Just think this...
You are in OCEAN WAY STUDIO a or b and rigging microphones and then record in that atmosphere...
Truly amazing.
Uffe

K. Flowers

2013年5月24日

My techs Love you!!!!!

Because of this pluggin we don't set room mics anymore. I just did a mix using it on a ogran pluggin and it came a life to the point nobody can tell if it's a real organ or not !!!
WOW!!!!!!

K. Jones

2013年5月23日

Awesome

This is an amazing plug in. It really transforms OHs and Room mics into the Ocean Way room when in remic mode and gives that classy sound instantly, very sweet sounding top end and multiple mics to switch through until happy. Very versatile, as you can blend the close mics very close and mix in far mics very far if you like, creating the perfect drum sound for your mix. I love this plug in. Works great on organ, acoustic guitars and anything you need to have that extra room sound. It is a must for every mix now.

K. Jones

2013年5月23日

Awesome

This is an amazing plug in. It really transforms OHs and Room mics into the Ocean Way room when in remic mode and gives that classy sound instantly, very sweet sounding top end and multiple mics to switch through until happy. Very versatile, as you can blend the close mics very close and mix in far mics very far if you like, creating the perfect drum sound for your mix. I love this plug in. Works great on organ, acoustic guitars and anything you need to have that extra room sound. It is a must for every mix now.

J. Jacobsen

2013年5月22日

Let's not go overboard

I love UAD plugs. This one is kind of a so what? to me. There are a lot of convolution plugs that are every bit as good sounding and way more flexible.

J. Wiltshire

2013年5月22日

Utterly Utterly UTTERLY A M A Z I N G

I work in electronic music - Mainly dance/house ( now called EDM for some unknown reason) and for years we've all been trying to solve the problem of obtaining that perfectly Dry(ish) drum sound and yet still have enough ambience around it for us to tickle our eardrums ( and aural recepting mechanisms) just right.

Well basically this is it - just a little of this tucked away on claps, hats and loops makes everything glue together perfectly .. We've been through everything - convolution , old vintage units, springs, you name it - it's not worked.

And then we put some piano through it - it seemed to instantly solve the phase nonsense that usually goes on with sampled pianos . it goes on and on.

This is currently un-touchable !!

J. Orr

2013年5月15日

I waited long enough!

I downloaded the OWS Plug In the day it was released. I tried it mainly on drums, piano and vocals....fantastic! Then I started reading reviews. Some were positive others were mixed. I knew what I was hearing was great and would add value to my studio but I also wanted to know what others thought. Thank you for your opinions. This is a great plug in. The sound is fantastic and the ease of use is appreciated. It's right for what I'm doing.

N. Cronin

2013年5月13日

MUST HAVE!!!!

I have been cautious about buying UA plugs and making sure I buy the right ones and not something that can be done with another plugin already. After demoing this for a few days, this is definitely a plugin I HAVE to buy. I don't think I could live without it now unless I was able to just record for $350 for life at Ocean Way. There is nothing ITB that sounds this amazing and this simple to use. Just try this on a vocal or acoustic guitar and you'll hear what I'm talking about. It brings in life and you can still have a dry sound.
PS I have been to Ocean Way.

P. Dackombe

2013年5月12日

Ocean Way Plug in

This is simply jaw dropping...so far have used it on drums and guitar which are fantastic...I have used the re-mic option with both and on the kit it takes my small live room sound and completely transforms it with a few mouse clicks into a really classy and high end finish on the room mics and overheads. Sure you may be able to get close with a combination of eq and reverb plugs...but this takes the strain away and just gives you a perfect sound. I particularly liked all three mikes on the kit with the far mikes the maximum distance away and then blending that wit the close up mikes. I have a decent number of UAD pluginsnow but this one simply has to be added...not matter whet else you have.

G. Griffith

2013年5月11日

Great tool for those without a great sounding tracking room.

I really didn't think this plug would be for me. I'm generally not a big fan of static convolution IR spaces; this was surprising. I record dry as possible and build "rooms" with combinations of EQ'ed verbs for space, front-to-back, and height. I'm very impressed with the difference this plugin offers; it's truly a wonderful sounding space (spaces) to track in. Having up to three sources with their own distances, high and low pass filters is very helpful. Everything sounds cohesive even when using Studio A and Studio B together. Beautiful air around all mics. Lively sounding rooms. Re-mic mode is surprising. Global EQ is smooth. Works great with additional reverbs. Not cheap, but a great price for a stellar sounding rooms. Very impressed.

J. Chaney

2013年5月11日

I'm a Believer

My world just got blown wide open. The best natural room sounds i've had so far ITB.
Been bringing up small drum room records ive done then throwing this up in reverb mode and getting fantastic 3d quality, something i could never get before from other room verbs. Might not need that pzm in the hallway anymore.

P. Marczuk-hildebrandt

2013年5月11日

What?

What a nice plug!
Drums gettin' pressure and powerful with warm, but ultrawide and open sound. Sure it don't fits with everything, but should it?
Just as "effect" it works very well. But apparantly tastes are so different.
I love it!

J. Chaney

2013年5月10日

Wow pretty sike'd

Wow this thing is incredible. I've been using it in Reverb Mode with some already recorded drums that were done in a small room. Getting excellent results with those early and late field " OW Real Room" reflections. Re mic mode is best used with completely dry direct signals, unless of course you want to break the rules. Nice !!!!

F. Zerban

2013年5月10日

The missing link...!

WOW! This enhances near every dry signal. especially softsynth plugins! WoW I love this plugin!!! Thanks UA!

541-560 of562件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 25
  4. 26
  5. 27
  6. 28
  7. 29