Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

$249.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of32件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Zimmerman

2020年2月3日

You know you want to buy that Townsend Labs Sphere mic

If you have a Sphere mic, you want this. Easy as that.

k. vincent

2020年1月9日

Ocean Way

Amazing mic model

M. Ivey

2019年11月25日

Sweet Mic Models but some redundancy with other UAD Mic Collections

Was hesitant on purchasing this collection because some of the mics offered are also available in the Townsend and Putnam collections. But I had a coupon and opted for the purchase.

The mic models in this collection that don't exist in neither the Townsend or Putnam collection are really excellent but having models that exist in the other 2 collections (if you own them) kind of makes this purchase a little less of a bargain.

5 stars for great models but I'm giving 4 stars because I didn't get much over what I already had for the money.

J. Smith

2019年7月20日

Excellent, but overlaps other similar plugins

At the time of this review, there are 3 UAD plugins that are designed for use with the Townsend L22 (Sphere) microphone. In addition to Ocean Way's plugin, the Putnam and the Townsend plugins control the sound of the modeling mic. So, caveat emptor...there is some redundancy here. On its own merits, the Ocean Way is the one I have started using the most. So if the Townsend plugin is not quite in agreement with your ears, I would recommend the Ocean Way over the Putnam plugin.

f. cardini

2019年6月17日

Grande emulazione di fantastici mics

Ho apprezzato l’emulazione dei 47. Buone anche le altre

f. cardini

2019年6月17日

Warm tone

Warm tone especially the 47’s

P. Pendlebury

2019年6月4日

Stunning

A stunning addition to the Sphere universe. Absolute magic.

I. Andriotis

2019年5月2日

Make sure to grab!

I have to say that I do use the default mic emulation very often, especially the ribbons and AKG models. However, this particular collection of Large Diaphragm mics is extraordinary and worth adding to your collection.

One of my biggest concerns with LD mics is capturing a detailed sound, but avoid having a harsh top end. I don't know how and what sort of magic is happening here...but the 47, 49 and 12s do exactly what I described by default as soon as you bring the plug-in up.

Strongly recommended!



A. Green

2019年1月4日

Great tool.

As with the Townsend Plugin.
These sound great.

K. Lima

2018年12月21日

Warm tones....

that's it. the best mics on the planet.

R. Marant

2018年12月14日

Tecnología Townsend, cambio de juego!!

Tengo toda la colección de Townsend y es una gozada disponer de esta colección de micrófonos de ensueño, con una gama tonal de lujo.
No te arrepentirás, seguro!!

E. Norton

2018年12月13日

Perfect Imaginings ...

Paired with the L22 mic, Ocean Way Studios reverb plus various other UAD console emulations you can conceive of and then realize a fantasy recording experience in your DAW. The Neumanns are my favorites.

M. Nowak

2018年11月12日

Great models

I was happy with the stock Townsend models and really didn't want to have to buy this...but had no choice. Even with the same mic (M49, C12) there's an extra bit of richness and depth to the Ocean way versions. The C800 is killer, the KU-3A ribbon has a great midrange character, and KM-54 is a useful addition. I have even more tonal options now.

UADユーザー

2018年10月24日

The one to get.

To me, this has the most crucial vocal tones that I need: more modern and bright. But I also have the Bill Putnum ones, which I consider more for vibey songs, I guess.

The Townsend system really is incredible, and while there are others out there (notably, the Slate), the Townsend has the most control and lowest latency due to using the Apollo in tandem with the DAW as well as how smart the dual capsule system was designed in tandem with the modeling software.

It's just a no brainer.

The ONE thing I've found to be a "downside" on this system is the self noise of the Townsend L22 itself. It is SO QUIET that it apparently doesn't mask other noises in my room, which my previous tube LDC's apparently were! Haha. But the upside is that you get a MUCH cleaner recording, you can't clip the circuitry of the mic, and you can capture delicate sounds with more subtlety and ZERO concern about the noise floor. *The self noise is rated a 7db A weighted. There are very few microphones able to achieve even DOUBLE this noise floor. Neumann KM-184's are around 13, and that is already very quiet compared to most mics.

Anyway! Can't go wrong!

T. Fabri

2018年9月19日

New Era

These emulations are great - the diffrences between the models seem to be sometimes quite subtile but than suddenly you find the Sound you were aiming for. It is so cool to have the opportunity to choose the mic in the mixing stage... and it's great to have all the three collections. Yesterday I was soloing lead vocals - my favorite was the BP 47 - but in the mix the OW 47 worked even better - amazing!

M. Rakusic

2018年9月13日

This is the future....

This plug in with L22 is all what I need. Recording acc. Guitar, Vocal, Sax etc.... Work for everything. I do not know how to sound the original C 12, ore some expenisve Nemann, but these emulations sit in every mix!

S. Costantino

2018年8月30日

The possibilities are endless!

Using my Sphere mic system is a revelation and having access to the Ocean Way collection software along with the mic collection that comes with it gives me every possibility I could ever imagine!
Combined with my Apollo and Softube Console 1 the workflow is hands on and makes it so easy to dial in whatever I need to track on the fly!
The other thing that’s incredible is that I can dial in the polar patterns to tune in the room and any applications that I’m working with!
It’s a true game changer!

J. Norman

2018年8月29日

Fabulous -- and a great addition to the Townsend collection

I think the original Townsend collection is great. I had thought, since the Ocean Way set has many of the same mics, that I might be risking a lot of duplication. But nope. Each mic has its own character, so, for example, the U87, in one collection isn't the same as in the other, and it's likely I'll use each in different situations. Of course, each collection has mics that aren't the same and they're amazing, too. All in all, I'm glad I increased my digital mic closet with this purchase.

m. lloyd

2018年8月29日

OCEAN WAY MICROPHONES

I've recorded, off and on, in the Ocean Way building(s) since about 1962... quite some time. Alan has been a friend for many years and his expertise and talent is beyond compare. Being able to access some of his wonderful mics is a blessing. Truly. The UA folks have used their great talent to allow us this cool opportunity.

I appreciate this plugin. It rocks...!
And...rock on Michael Lloyd

D. Thierry

2018年8月28日

Mon Avis!

Très satisfait de mon achat. Merci UAD

1-20 of32件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2