Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Neve 88RS Channel Stripコレクション

Overall Rating

401-420 of448件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

t. wallace

2015年6月15日

UA send me a coupon

I bought the apollo, satellite, and a MK2 LA-610 from you guys. Send me a coupon for $149.00 on the Neve 88RS channel strip, i'll buy it... I just bought a bunch of plugins from you guys, and I could use the updated.. But overall the plugin its the truth, I worked on a Neve for awhile and I can't tell the difference... So 5 stars Universal Audio once again

C. Simpson

2015年6月14日

And Now For Something Completely Different...

Dear Mr. UAD,

I am writing to congratulate you on your most recent channel strip release. I had previously written a one star review of the Neve 88RS channel strip re-release and have decided it was in haste. I've had all weekend to record some song ideas and much to my surprise… this plug in is an ANIMAL! It made my Rickenbacker sound like it was leaping out of the monitors at me. I've never heard or played with anything so damn inspiring. For real.

I'm sorry for my previous shitty review. Please keep up the good work and don't listen to my whining (and anybody else's).

P.S. I'm still taking off one star for charging $149/$299 for an update to a plug in I already own, no matter how awesome it is.

UADユーザー

2015年6月9日

Brings Life To You Track(s)

This is the first plugin I have tried that truly emulates the sought after Neve sound. I was absolutely stunned by the flexibility: it saturates and colors the sound so well while adding the punch that simply cannot be produced with a traditional Digital setup. It is hard to put into words. All I can say is that this my go-to plugin from now on. If you're looking for an exceptional Unison Channel Strip (though sort of DSP drainer for the Twin users) with the added bonus of having kick ass Compression, Gate and EQ (talking about the Legacy now) that doesn't take up much of you DSP haul in your Apollo or UAD Card, choose this one! You will not be disappointed..Unless you're upgrading from the Legacy, where price is understandably frustrating.

c. roberts

2015年6月5日

i hope

that since this plug-in has been put out,UA reads these reviews on how the pricing upgrades need not apply to "legacy" users.this plug in is great and sounds better than the last but there should be no reason it should have to come to users complaining about these updates and the pricing sabotaging the great work done on these updates.thanks for the coupon and the discount upon my complaining earlier.thanks but it shouldn't have to take that.

J. Mathews

2015年5月30日

Great update

This plugin is superb. No presets , twist to taste is the real deal. There's a lot of hate here over pricing. I waited on a couple coupons and got this at below half price. The latest and greatest always has SOME cost attached to it. Unlike Avid , UA didn't repackage the same crap and try and convince you it's new. This is the latest in modeling technology for the Neve strip that can still be used on the same platform as the legacy plug.

S. abraham

2015年5月29日

Excellent but too expensive for those who bought the legacy version

This is an excellent upgrade no doubt but still overpriced for customers who already bought the previous version. U.A you keep getting new plugins out with variable quality (some amazing some less convincing) but your prices in general have gone up and there is only so much money most customers can spend for a passion they don't earn money from. For sure it's costly to produce quality plugins and it must be worthwhile for universal audio but the price criteria is important and the competition is also getting excellently plugins out and so much cheeper. All these customers complains about the pricing of this update Reveal that customer sometime have the feeling they're being treating unfairly. 5 stars for the plugin but 1 star for the price.

D. Schenk

2015年5月28日

I Did Extensive Testing and Posted Tests At The UA Forum

Before buying, I ran extensive tests on this new 88RS, comparing it to UA's original 88RS (which I bought a year ago), and to UA's API Vision, SSL-E, and 610B.

I also ran comparison tracks with 2 outboard channel strips - an Avalon 737sp, and a Focusrite ISA430 MkII.

When I heard the difference, I immediately bought the new 88RS. And I posted 20 comparison tracks on the UAD forum for everyone to listen to these tests.

I couldn't imagine why others gave it only 1-star. Then I read through all of the "bad" reviews. It had nothing to do with quality of sound! Nothing. They all complained about price, without ever trying the new plug-in. How crazy is that?

With discounts and coupons, I only paid $74 for this excellent 88RS MkII.

e. allen

2015年5月28日

Awesome!!!

I'm loving this New 88RS mkII..!! This Plug-In is absolutely amazing..!!! The sound is outstanding & I've tried to push it hard & the distortion that I do get is very musical & pleasing to my ears...

l. manosalvas

2015年5月28日

Great channel strip

This channel strip has a great wide warm character to it eq is very useful, night and day from the previous 88r...if you love the neve sound this a thumbs up..great job ua... As u can see all of the negative reviews are due to pricing issues and don't think producers/musicians should give this great plugin a one star for that it should be about what the plugin does and sound like!

J. Moreland

2015年5月27日

Just Listen To It

You know, if UA had just released this plug as the "AMS Neve 88R… B", there would be no 1 star reviews. Everyone would listen to this plug-ins' capabilities, jaws would hit floors, people would marvel at what UA's programmers had accomplished and monies would be parted with happily. This thing is to the "Legacy 88RS" what a '57 Les Paul Custom is to a 2015 Epiphone Standard. To some, it's the same thing. To a musician, one is to be cherished and the other is a toy. THIS Neve 88RS does everything well - buttery smooth EQ, fat & faithful comp, fantastic gate and a big & tight mic pre sound. It's worth every penny and is among the finest plug-ins they've come up with… and that's saying a lot.

M. de Saboia FIlho

2015年5月27日

Sounds Great but...

It definitely sounds great! I understand that's probably the reason why it is DSP hungry. I own an Apollo Twin, UAD Sat Quad and UAD Thndrb Octo, yet I had to print lots of tracks to be able to finish my mixes. One must think about investing in more UAD DSP chips to use this plugin as it should. Thinking that way, it is clear that the plugin is way expensive, it definitely demands a new piece of hardware to go along with it. Besides, I've invested in new releases in the past and soon later they drop the price in half (such as 1073, Fairchild, API Vision). USD money makes it 3 times more expensive in Brazil (that's my problem, of course). Hoping for a kind coupon from UA, I give 5 stars for the amazing sound you get with this plugin!

O. Westlie

2015年5月25日

Serious guys. Stop complaining about the price.

UA is state of the art products. That's why we use it. What do you expect? Get it for free? Spend money and be happy. And make good music :-)

V. Koenig

2015年5月24日

i can`t understand....

I can`t understand all the negativ reviews about this great channel strip. Ok it cost 149 bucks, but you get a completly new designed channel strip. This new 88rs sounds so awesome, and if you get this collection, you can use both versions of the 88rs. The legacy version can save a lots of cpu power, and you have a good sounding eq by the way. If you low on dsp power this works well. It seems the 88rs legacy works well for years, and now the new 88rs works better for the next years too :) The only channel strip you need....get it!

I. Papagiannidis

2015年5月24日

Just Amazing!

All UAD Unison tech plugins are amazing! this new one is out of this world !
tested in many real time applications and sounded geat !
Thanks UAD

www.johnjefftouch.net

M. Bram

2015年5月21日

Best Uad Console...Ever

I LOVE the new 88RS. I thought UAD out did themselves with the API Vision, but this blows it away. I own almost all of the UAD plugins, but I find my self using just the 88RS and very little else. I had previously mixed a project with the Vision, Slate VCC and VMR (with some Altiverb, Vertigo, Variable Mu, LA2, etc), but I took everything off and I'm just using the 88RS as a console...no VCC (except on the busses), which, to me, always made everything sound like it was going through a real console, but now the 88RS does it all. What a gorgeous analog sound...without the mud. The EQ is so musical. I feel like I'm back in the 80s working on a large console, dialing in just the right frequency. It's awesome! All I need is the 88RS, the Vertigo compressor, the Variable Mu and the LA2 (Love that fat sound), and of course some verbs and delays. Pushing either the line or mic pre (no unison...don't have an Apollo) and the fader, really fattens things up. This is an incredible tool. I highly recommend it.

J. Harris

2015年5月20日

The plugin is great but !!

IMHO... the plugin is great. Sounds like a Neve should sound and honestly, it makes me feel good once again that I when with the UAD platform. Here is the but... as one of the first purchasers of the Apollo once again I feel slighted. First I missed out on the standard Thunderbolt option, next I messed out on the standard analog collection that now comes with Apollos. Most of those I had to buy but I still don't have the Fairchild because legacy owners didn't receive the upgrade. I also missed out on all the plug promotions after I bought mine. So IMHO this plugin is worth the money but please don't forget your first purchasers of the Apollo who have missed out on so much. (Console 2.0 also) thanks!! I appreciate coupons but another $150 ??

D. Bires

2015年5月19日

Pay Attention to Detail

I ran the demo and this is a work of art and I commend UA for their solid work as usual. Now I do pay attention to what customers ask for out of UA especially with their surveys they put out from time to time and I can tell you UA is listening. I noticed customers wanted pedal plugins and more unison pre's and strips and guess what UA gave it to us and some people are complaining about it after they buy it. Wait a minute cant you demo it first? Hello 14 day trial If you dont like it don't buy it. Stop crying about it if you cant afford it. Move on to to another product. Of coarse UA Plugins are expensive. They have to get the rights to put NEVE on that PLUGIN as well as have permission to do it in the first place. When most companies cant.

T. Liljegren

2015年5月19日

This upgrade is actually fair...

Loads of angry people here, and from the very start I agreed. Just thought that this is just a bloody rip off, but...
The only thing all of you seaguls out there should do is: Insert the old one and this new one on for example (like I did) on an a snare channel.
Do an A/B listening and consider the difference.
Is the upgrade worth $149?

In my opinion: YES! DEFINATELY! The upgrade is at least 3 times better than the previous!

If u don't think it's worth $149 dollars - don't buy! But I bet u will thou the result is like a Volkswagen v/s a Lambourgini.

I Think the price is fair thou I'm gonna use it a lot! So why shouldn't I pay for it?

Thanx UA!

T. Stefiuk

2015年5月18日

Great plugin, almost as good as the real deal.

This is an excellent offering from UA. The filters in the new plugin are more like the real thing.I love how tech keeps getting better every year.The sound the plugin imparts is a bit more dimensional than the old plugin, the bottom is heaps better and the dynamics section is solid.
To all the fine people whinging about the price of the upgrade I say welcome to Capitalism.UA is here to make money & not give stuff away.The plug uses more DSP so you will need to buy the Octo.UA has planned this as an upgrade/ profit path for a few years now. Remember when the new plugs came out a few years ago at the same time as the Octo.They sounded better but DSP went up.I like what UA does but I'm sure they do not need DSP cards to do what they do today.

M. Benedetto

2015年5月17日

One of the best so far!

This plug-in is by far one of the best so far, I own most of the plugins and the UA platform is the best in the business hands down. The EQ on the 88RS are smooth and musical. The folks at UA nailed this one.

For those giving it a one and two start ratings, just because you buy something once does not mean you are entitled to free upgrades for life. You Mac or PC's are not free upgrades. UA needs to be profitable to continue to build the amazing hardware and the plugins. When you upgrade your software or when you purchase plugins do you completely remix all of your customer songs for free? Why not? Exactly why UA cannot give you the plugs for free!

401-420 of448件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23