Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Manley VOXBOX Channel Strip

Overall Rating

461-480 of487件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 21
  4. 22
  5. 23
  6. 24
  7. 25

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Doucet

2016年9月27日

So far so good ...

I just got that plugin a couple of weeks ago, I was not to impress at first but it was more of a bad setting/bad Mic/bad placement and sleepy Tech problem. Now with a nice little SM7B on a powerful Rock singer I love the result so far. When you get past the novelty effect and you regain some objectivity it a very nice new tools.
I will start with a 4/5 stars just because it’s still time will tell if it goes up to five Stars …

C. grover

2016年9月21日

Outstanding

I have always wanted to use this on a vocal track. After reading all the reviews and watching the videos on this plug in I had to get. I am blown away by the results!!. Do yourself a favor and get this plugin and learn how to use it. You won't be dissappointed.

C. Mileski

2016年9月14日

Love it!

a GLORIOUS vocal channel strip & a sonic upgrade over my old 'goto' vox chain of: 3rdparty D.S.er-->1176-->660-->1073 or Curvebender-->3rdparty D.S.er-->Culture Vulture (yes, 2 de-essers!). The pre sounds so classy, the comp is polite, the De-esser is the best I've ever heard & the EQ is silky/smooth. I've monkeyed with it a bit & if I'm NOT looking for that smashed, throaty lead vocal, the Voxbox op-comp fares just fine but try as I might, I haven't found a way to get that super present vocal sound w/o 1st adding an 1176. Otherwise, it's actually saved on UAD DSP for me just using an 1176-->Voxbox & DONE. Works great on Bass too. This plugin makes that 'sounds like an album' sound. Also, rid myself of needing 2 x 'Ok' 3rd party De-essers.

D. van Haarlem

2016年9月14日

I have a new Favourite UAD Channel Strip!

Previously the 1073 was my to go to channel strip, but the instant signature sound of this channel strip comes closest to what I have in mind for my vocals. The Preamp, the compressor, De-Esser and EQ match perfectly to quickly dial in my desired sound. Also very usable on lots of other sources of course.
Keep them coming UA! An Avalon Vt-737sp in the pipeline maybe?!.... For now I am happy Manley camper :-)

S. Brown

2016年9月12日

Great

Great to have this in my vocal chain amazing!

C. Day

2016年9月8日

Fantastic de-esser

One of the best software de-essers I've tried - if not the best. Very fast and natural. You can go too far, of course and it soon lets you know if you've strayed into territory that's lispy, squidgy and dull. It was really the main reason I forked out for this. Quite like the mid dip EQ too but the compressor is rather underwhelming (on voiceover at least).

UADユーザー

2016年9月7日

Really, really nice channel strip

I believe that one can really tell the sonic difference between a full-tube and an FET circuit when cranking up the gain knob. When I crank the gain knob up on a vocal track, this plug-in just sounds amazingly warm and nicely saturated without any nagging distortion artifacts, etc. I hear analog gear when I close my eyes.
I don't know how the UAD engineers did it but they really created a digital emulation of this full-tube circuit that just sounds perfect to me.
I've never worked with the hardware version of the MANLEY VOXBOX so far. Nevertheless, it seems as though UAD offers a high-quality, state-of-the-art channel strip emulation at an incredibly modest price.

s. appleton

2016年9月6日

Manly V box winner

after a little fiddling around the sweet spots pop out .. really like this one ..

n. mendez

2016年9月3日

Manley VOXBOX Rocks!!!!!

Have used it once and it adds a distinct unique warmth that is musical, looking foward to adding this to other genres of music to hear how it performs...I own all the Manely Plugs and It makes me feel like the boasting king of theplug in world...

j. earp

2016年8月30日

Smearing

I think this is a decent plugin but needs to be used carefully. I think the "analog" sound is just the smearing this plugin does to your audio. It may be useful on soft synths or certain instruments but on vocals (ironically) I think once you get past the initial "wow, it sounds really warm" factor, you begin to realise it's just smearing the sound a bit. The punchiness and clarity goes and you're left with a recording that's awkward to fit into the mix. Might be good for harsh vocalists/mics but do be a bit careful that the 'warmth' isn't just a loss in tone and clarity. Probably useful on a good few things but for, I'm slightly underwhelmed.

J. Ducornet

2016年8月25日

AMAZING!!!

I've been using the real VoxBox everyday for 20 years. I've been asking UA for this for at least 10, and it finally came, yes!!! I just had the opportunity to test it on my laptop in a Paris session, and I was completely blown away. It sounds THE SAME!!!

Now my studio and travel setup match perfectly.

Now if my original Voxbox dies, I'll have a backup, and now it's in my travel template.

Amazing job yet again!!!

R. Tolbert

2016年8月21日

Best Channel Strip

I went from API and SSL to this. This all you need now! Just perfect. You can't make this thing sound bad. It sounds good no matter how subtle or hard you push it.

P. Moshay

2016年8月19日

Better than i imagined!

I never bought the hardware unit over the years and only briefly used one on a session one time, but i tried this again and am hooked on its very unique ability to make a vocal sound like a million bucks!
Thanks so much for bringing this one to the stable.....Incredible.

N. Wilkes

2016年8月18日

Believe the Hype - magnificent!

This is simply superb. Not only is the compressor perfect on vocals (do not worry about the fixed 3:1 ratio as it is spot on), the DeEsser does exactly what it should with no lisping artifacts and the Pultec inspired EQ is a touch of pure glitter on an already stunning channel strip that is simply a joy to use. Getting the vocals sounding and sitting properly in the mix has never been as simple (unless you had the original hardware unit of course)

R. Diekmann

2016年8月16日

WOW...just WOW

This is just the real deal....recordet a Mixtape with Rappers and singers..it was always perfect with my Telefunken Mic....it Sounds finished right after the recording without even turning knobs for hours....it took seconds....

WE NEED MORE OF THESE UNISION PRE´s!!!! HURRY ;-)

S. Giordano

2016年8月9日

Manley Quality at a UA Price

I used to own the Manley Core hardware. No lie, this pre sounds as good as the hardware. Definitely a worthwhile investment. Another homerun for the UA team. These plug-ins are worse than a crack addiction - not that I know, but just take my word... AND my money LOL

M. Hoomans

2016年8月9日

Another amazing Manley plugin

The Vari-Mu and Massive Passive plugins are my favorite plugins during mastering, the new VOXBOX plugin, after testing it extensively, has become my favorite plugin on lead vocals. It's basically all you need to make a vocal sit perfectly in the mix. The compressor is smooth and versatile, as it has a lot of attack/release options. The gain, when pushed, adds some extra character, just perfect! The de-esser is smooth and very effective in my experience, I have not found a de-esser plugin that sounds as natural as this one. The EQ section is smooth and can shape a vocal to taste. UA and Manley did it again, what an amazing plugin!

F. Pilz

2016年8月8日

Wonderful Channelstrip

Until now i used the API Channelstrip for my voiceover jobs. But i have to say the Manley Voxbox ist now my everyday-Strip.
I like the colour that it adds and i like the eq very much. Especially the middle-section to cut out - very subtile - the mud.
All in all it sounds very warm and brings my voice to another level - great job UA!!!

E. Cephas

2016年8月7日

Excited About This!

This has it all; tone, character, and ease of use. Oh Yeah, did I mention it sounds stunning. 14 day trial is simply not long enough, so how would you like my money...Cash, Credit, or Debit? Either way you're gonna take this money, cause I can't go on living without my Manley Voxbox. Manley is Great, but Universal Audio is Awesome! I'm serious...Take my money!!!!

B. Hoener

2016年8月6日

OMG More UA Crack!

OMG Best describes demoing this incredible piece of gear (Plugin)! Why do I Demo these plugins? Oh well here I go again on another UA Crack Bender. The De Esser is crazy good. The Unison Pre, The Opto Comp, The EQ, The filters.... This thing is just Wonderful. Well back to rehab after the VoxBox and Ampeg purchase!
WARNING IF YOU DON'T WANT TO SPEND MONEY DO NOT DEMO THIS MANLEY VOXBOX! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

461-480 of487件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 21
  4. 22
  5. 23
  6. 24
  7. 25