UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Overall Rating

201-220 of260件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 9
  4. 10
  5. 11
  6. 12
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Friesecke

2015年4月10日

really good tool.

i looked for a stereo-compressor, which is easy to handle and i found it.
nice!

A. Lawson

2015年4月9日

Beautiful.

What a beautiful compressor. This has to be one of the best plugs I have ever had on my master buss. The input is amazing. Glued everything together like nothing I have used before. Awesome!

R. Sandor

2015年4月7日

excellent sound

excellent sound, thick but transparent, waiting API 2500?

K. Ross

2015年4月6日

Love It!!

This is the perfect plugin for when you wanna slap a compressor for a ton of gain reduction but don't wanna hear pumping or artifacts and still somehow maintain dynamics... Really a great job medeling the hardware. GREAT JOB, UA!

M. Ape

2015年4月6日

Good buy.

Por ahora lo utilizo en buses estereo, pues aun no logro sacarle máximo provecho en canales individuales. La verdad no sé si se acerca lo suficiente a la versión hardware original, pero me gusta como suena y se comporta en la mezcla, fue una buena compra.
Lo negativo, no hay manual en español, cada día son más sus clientes de habla hispana y sería bueno considerarlos.
(Traducido pot Google traductor)
For now I use it in stereo buses, because even I can not get most out into individual channels. Truth does not know if it's close enough to the original hardware version, but I like the sound and behave in the mix, it was a good buy.
The negative, not manual in Spanish, every day more Hispanic customers and would be good to consider them.

N. Franks

2015年4月6日

BEST COMP PLUG!

This thing is just amazing and transparent. Whether it makes the cut compared to the real one I cannot say but having only demoed it I am seriously sweating at the excitement of owning it! It wasn't even on my top list of things to but but its sound is just so impressive it is a must have and will be getting it now! Have have it! Demo it you will see!

M. Smith

2015年4月3日

My new buss comp!

I love this thing! I was using the UA Neve comp for buss compression mostly till I tried this. I've done a few mixes and this is my new go to buss compressor! The reviews about how much DSP it used had me a little worried, but I've had no issues at all!

B. Schulz

2015年4月3日

Your music seems to be breathing

I use this plugin on the two bus only is has a suble unique effect I would de describe as : Your Music seems to be breathing, it humanizes. All mixes sound more natural and less technical when you are mixing in the box.

For this purpose the compressor is unique. For compression on single instruments I would not use it.

J. Liston

2015年3月24日

Nice glue and warmth

This plugin sounds so good. I already have the LA2A, 1176, and Fairchild collections so I was on the fence about buying another compressor. But after demoing it and doing some mastering work with it I was floored. Well, the first time I used it I wasn't, but after reading the manual and going back to it I was! Definitely buying this

M. Vila Nova

2015年3月21日

Glue and character

Amazing recreation of the original with added benefits. I might take the HW out of my wish list... Once again, UAD at its best!

D. Fore

2015年3月20日

Decent Alternative to the Hardware

After using the plugin for awhile now, I agree that it does a nice job of compressing cleanly and is a useful tool. But I still find that the hardware has the mojo that isn't fully realized in the plugin. I'm not sure why the meters are different between the two either. On the hardware, a lot of time is spent in the .5 to 2dB range so I kind of miss that on the plugin. Overall, a worthy purchase but I'm not parting with the hardware just yet.

B. Miranda

2015年3月19日

Clean compressing!!!

This took a while for me to get comfortable with. This compressor can crush without sounding like it is compressing. It's so clean. I never used the hardware version, but who cares. It sounds great and does the job. I use this on my drum bus and it sounds great!!

P. Roumeliotis

2015年3月16日

Like a Ghost. You can see through it but you know its there!

Whoa. Never bothered to write a review before, in my life. Blown away. Own a lot of plug ins. Several manufacturers. When they indicate that it is transparent, they should mean it. This one delivers the goods. So subtle but you hear the difference. I use the outboard one. But man, the cost difference and what it delivers? I have learnt in time, to try out the products and be my own judge. And this one, man! Don't take my word for it, for now. But try it. Then respond, if I'm wrong. I still have not purchased it as of yet. I will soon. Good work UAD.

L. Franchi

2015年2月26日

smooth and beautiful

Tried and immediately bought, smooth and beautiful as stroking the skin of a beautiful woman, I have the hardware in my studio to make comparisons, but I used it in other studies and mastering the plugin like

P. Geiser

2015年2月14日

favorite 2mix compressor

ive tied the ssl buss and the neve bus and the shadow hills, this was by far my favorite 2mix compressor to use in the box. very versatile and very powerful and musical

F. Mejia

2015年2月11日

Amazing

It is what we have been missing on UAD! I am amazed with the sounds i've been getting from it! Highly recomended!

J. Roger

2015年2月4日

Sounds Great

I think it sounds great. Glues a mix nicely, and seems to create a fatter bottom on whatever you put it on.

S. Berujanyan

2015年1月31日

Manley Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

thanksssssssssssss

G. Piazza

2015年1月28日

Excellent & Worth the Wait!

I've been asking for this one for a long time, and it was worth the wait. I demoed this extensively and listened closely to the hardware - software comparisons.
The plugin is beautiful - sweet, smooth & magical, with great attack curve & nice harmonic sweetening. One of the best UA has ever done.

Some have called it 'flat'; I think the reason they say this is due to the accuracy of the L - R (or M - S): no phase or level inaccuracy that hardware provides. That is what the hardware sounded like to me - different tube responses, etc. adding 'dimension' to the sound (one side sounded louder). Maybe UA can add an 'un-align' button. Until then, creative types will find other ways to unbalance the channels.

R. Greco

2015年1月21日

Very nice

Using this on mixes I like what it does. It's not for everything but it's great choice to have. Like to throw bus comp on drums, the this across the mix pulls it together with gutsy drums tucked inside an outer core of everything else - open and vibey.

201-220 of260件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 9
  4. 10
  5. 11
  6. 12
  7. 13