UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

レビュー

Manley Tube Preamp

Overall Rating

101-120 of131件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Geary

2021年12月8日

GREAT, BUT WHY THE HATE?

Not sure why everyone is so salty here. While it does sound extremely similar to the voxbox pre, UA definitely didn't just copy paste here folks. Run it through its paces and you'll quickly start to hear the subtle improvements they've made. This can also easily be verified through plugin analysis software. I agree, Id love for UA to release more high end tube gear emulations but in the meantime, having this little insert is super handy for when you need just a bit of life. BTW, to the manley owners not down to pay for this..... cmon now, this isnt your first rodeo. Theres always sales throughout the year that can be combined with the substantial upgrade discount and coupons. Yall can easily grab this for a SUPER fair price

P. Chernyshov

2021年12月5日

No…

UAD team! what's going on with you? better release access virus

F. Popp

2021年12月4日

Why have I to pay for?

I own Voxbox, so why have I to pay again for a cranked down Plugin?? Its a shame....

G. Descoutieras

2021年12月4日

Voxbox Users Should Get This Update For Free

Feel a little duped...If I paid for VoxBox, UA should give this one as a free update.

M. Leys

2021年12月3日

VOXBOX Users


UA VOXBOX plugin owners should be able to get it for free!
You did the same thing for the API pre,
Dear UA, please DO NOT disappoint us!

Best regards,
Miro

UADユーザー

2021年12月3日

There is a difference

More fullness with clarity (even more with mic input compared to line input option) compared to Voxbox and I liked it better at least for the particular song and rap vocal tested. I used same settings for both plugins on the same vocal and song at same integrated LUFS. Easier to hear any of UA preamp differences with a good mic sound (clearer) or in my case used the mic settings on the Townsend L22. Without the L22 the differences are harder to make out.

Automatic LUFS or any automatic level makeup/match would make it 5 stars because the look and sound are nice. Worth the about $25 dollars I’ll get it due to December sale of $49 and $25 dollar coupon.

b. village

2021年12月2日

Sweet

If you own the voxbox and think you should be getting a completely different plugin for free you should be at work not getting paid to do a job you were at yesterday right?
This is not the same preamp from the voxbox.

B. Sullivan

2021年12月2日

Another Great Preamp!

I have an Apollo Twin MK II (Solo), and this plugin works great with my API and Neve preamp plugins. My DSP is low, which allows me to use other UAD plugins with my interface and DAW. And, this preamp (like the others) sounds great! A very smooth sound, and for $25 (using my coupon code), it's a bargain! I can use this plugin on remote sessions, and use the "big boy" plugins (like the Manley VoxBox) when I'm at home with my Apollo 8 and satellite. Thanks again UAD!

w. Watnmru

2021年12月1日

s a VoxBox owner

s a VoxBox owner, I shouldn't have to pay for this.

R. Gruber

2021年12月1日

Smooth and round

Love this on the master chain. Just try it!!

R. Rasiński

2021年12月1日

for me it is perfect

I have VOX BoX but I bought PREAMP in the sale for $ 25, it should be free for VOX BOX users but for $ 25 it's also not bad. Adds fatty meat to neumann vocals.

u. labus

2021年11月30日

serious expansion of my color palette

The manley preamp ist a serious expansion of my color palette. It has a very direct sound at the same time as well colorful. I think I will use it a lot in the future.

J. Banon

2021年11月30日

$150 for 1/5th of another plugin I already own?

It sounds nice, Voxbox has more features & also takes more DSP but Come on guys.. just make it free for Voxbox owners. Someone suggested 1084's were free for 1073 owners, and thats not true, they don't have the same EQ and we all paid for our 1084's. But this is simply 1/5th of Voxbox for $150... Non VB owners may love this in their toolbox but stop trying to snake money from loyal customers who've already paid for all the R&D and coding used in this plugin

B. Ninitch

2021年11月29日

Not the same preamp as Voxbox!

Before purchasing this plug, I read the gazillion complaints of other users. They were convinced that this was the same preamp as found in the Voxbox. I too was put off by the idea of paying twice for the same item. However people, go and -LOOK- at the photo in the title section. The photo shows a single RU device on top of a Manly Voxbox. That unit isn't some random set dressing put there to be ignored by all. It is in fact a Manley Labs Dual Mono Tube Microphone Preamplifier (from approx 1990). Manly no longer make this unit and apparently it was built under the supervision of David Manly before Manly started to mass produce.

I too am not happy with UAD for the confusion. Instead of implying the basis of this preamp plugin, they should have clearly stated it. Money truly doesn't grow on trees and we (the customers) should be given all relevant details before we are tempted by UAD into parting with it.
Having said all of that, I do like this preamp plugin as it has something a little different from the Voxbox going on. You should demo this preamp and then make a judgement if it brings something new to your arsenal.

M. Bagan

2021年11月29日

Incredible

WAAARRMM

T. Huang

2021年11月28日

Voxbox users

Why do voxbox folks need to pay for this?

J. Gruensfelder

2021年11月27日

Manley Tube Preamp !

Must have is easy to say for this Plug In but my Records got edge an Air. Now i would like to preset such Chanel Strips with Manley Tube Preamp for all my inputs on Luna, Pro Tools, Logic Pro X. The sound starts from the top on perfect. Kindles Regards

K. Delac

2021年11月27日

Should be free for Voxbox users.

Paying additional 150 USD is ridiculous if you already own a Voxbox IMHO...

b. chamberland

2021年11月26日

Incridible

Thx to make the preamp manley really apreciate to work whit
Not disapointed to buy it

UADユーザー

2021年11月26日

I already own VoxBox

As a VoxBox owner, I shouldn't have to pay for this.

101-120 of131件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7