Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

通常価格: $349.00

$139.00

You'll Save 60%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $349.00

$139.00

You'll Save 60%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb プラグイン

Overall Rating

661-680 of702件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 32
  4. 33
  5. 34
  6. 35
  7. 36

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Vila

2012年7月24日

Brilliant! It became my number 1 choice for reverb, specially the Hall model.
Recently made some Fado recordings (Portuguese traditional music) and the portuguese guitars sounded fabulous, sitting in all that sapce... Fantastic job UAD! Highly recommended!

A. Anestis

2012年7月22日

For Psy & Progressive trance artists...
If you manage to make your own presets you will realize how bad are your old reverb plugins! 4 stars because the presets are not for dance music so much! Although some presets are a start point to make it sound really good!

J. Lavoll

2012年7月19日

A wonderful reverb. it is super easy to set up the sound you want using the slider, or just experiment until you find something you like. Not too processor heavy either on the uad cards.
I waited a long time before I purchased this, thinking "I have so many reverbs already".... but now I regret not getting it earlier, so many songs that missed out on this awesome reverb :)

R. Walker

2012年7月16日

sounds great !

- fits in the mix
- easy to handle
- great presets
- lower the treble decay from the lex preset and find a great "overall hall"

G. Yacobacci

2012年7月15日

Excellent reproduction of a classic. Highly recommend trying this one.

D. Tartar

2012年7月1日

Very flexible. If I'm dialing in enough reverb because I want it conciously heard I use the Lexicon 224. Clean and clear all the way to the end.

J. Bove

2012年6月24日

First met the hardware version of this when I was 15, at OTR studios in Northern California. It was the holy grail then and I feel like this soft version is the holy grail now. Even my cheap Reflex (lo budge Lex hardware reverb) sounds pretty amazing, but this... one of the most natural sounding reverbs of it's time and now. (All the wacky things that they did with it in the 80's not withstanding... hahaha, it serves its purpose as a really honest sounding way of adding ambience).

J. Gilpatrick

2012年6月19日

This is my new favorite reverb. It sounds incredible. Great job guys!

T. Lockett

2012年6月14日

All I can say is GET it, set's the standard for digital Reverbs, and UAD nailed it, now I can have a 224 without the high cost of ownership.

M. Kramer

2012年6月13日

this just proves that if you wait long enough. the team at UAD will give you what you want and need. I mixed GIRL YOU'LL BE A WOMAN SOON on my Trident 80-B console with no reverb other than the coveted Lexicon 224. i couldn't imagine that a plugin could ever come close. Well, once again, UAD proves me wrong. This plugin is BETTER than the original device, and at a fraction of the cost, i just waited for the first UAD online store sale, and bought it. It's my go-to plugin for reverb now. I'm very happy.

S. Hughes

2012年6月8日

This has quickly become my "go to" plug in reverb.
It sounds just right and has that classic 80's vibe to boot.

There was once a time when I simply could not afford a Lexicon 224 but now I have as many as my system can manage.... how times have changed.

Put this one at the top of your priority list. You won't be sorry.

Now if UA would only make a 480L plug in with all the classic presets, I would be in reverb heaven.

Please, please, please....

N. Mueller

2012年6月3日

THIS IS the sound we all knew from our fav albums, 'nuff said!

P. Moshay

2012年5月28日

For some reason i thought that i was gonna feel the sound of the 224 was gonna sound old and outdated since i had not used one in a long time....... boy was i wrong. I really forgot how great it sounded inside the mix! It's one of those effects that when you put it on a track, its hard to replace. Don't feel bad if you are lusting after buying this one, once you do you'll feel relieved and your mixes will probably have some new inspiration.

G. Piazza

2012年5月17日

I have been wary of getting this plugin, not due to quality worries but price. But after using it, I have to say it is worth every penny! The 'verb sits in mixes like nothing else and makes and excellent compliment to the EMT 250 & 140.
A few years ago, UA was not the undisputed leader in reverb, but that is rapidly changing. Along with the Tape plugins, the Cooper, DL & Dimension D, great depth and sonic space is now a reality on the UAD platform.
Do yourself a favor - don't balk at the price; just try this baby and smile!

J. Aossey

2012年5月13日

On my production for The Player's Championship at Sawgrass 2012 TV commercials, I used the 224 on live Cello/Strings and Orchestral Drums and it was nothing less than extraordinary! Even when pushed hard, it gave the mix a warm and lush sonic characteristic without turning the mix "cloudy". Best reverb plugin on the market.

J. Hendicott

2012年4月18日

As a score-writer working in lots of different genres it's always important to have a flexible reverb plug in. I have no experience with the original unit at all but have to say that I LOVE the sound of this reverb.

It can go from realistic small room reverbs to infinite shimmering plates, and it is the latter that really caught my ear.

Dial in a long reverb decay and it really shines - it reminded me of the way the space echo saturates, and seems to work with every production I work on.

So there you go - no overly technical review, it just sounds good!

S. Berujanyan

2012年4月17日

high quality plugin. This has surpassed all of my expectations of your incredible work. My 224 will most likely bring about a truncation to my use of other reverbs - this IS a Lexicon and I love it.

Thanx

J. Cranman

2012年4月14日

I've never owned a 224 but having worked with other outboard processors and hearing loads of Eno and Vangelis records I have to say this 224 emulation is very nice.

However, I don't feel it's got quite the "presence" that the real thing would have. I enjoy it more as a send where it definitely gives you that 224 ambience but when using it as an insert I just can't help but feel like it's missing a bit of "presence" or "sparkle" or "hardness" that even a cheaper outboard unit like by Dynacord DRP or the Ensoniq DP4 would give you. Seems to suck tone a bit and I'm having trouble getting the full-on epicness out of it . . .

Is it good? Yes.

Is it still just a plug-in? Yes, for now.

4 Stars.

A. Norris

2012年3月8日

OML - that's Oh My Lexicon!
Having used the hardware of these pinnacle devices for reverb since the 80's I simply cannot believe the sound of this UAD model. The tails within the reverbs are so accurate, the rich body totally reminiscent of the 224. I salute your team in not only modelling this iconic hardware but indeed improving upon the algorithms. I think the allegiance to the original and respect shown to this by allowing users to bypass your bug-fixes and noise suppression is also note-worthy. Congratulations UAD - this has surpassed all of my expectations of your incredible work. My 224 will most likely bring about a truncation to my use of other reverbs - this IS a Lexicon and I love it.

M. Kempter

2011年12月29日

Not that i have a clue, how the original sounds like. But what i heard so far within my own mixes is plain pleasure! I can imagine the run for this emulation, very unique sound and allways catchy, characteristic.

Very inutive surface, workflow, great sound, mine.

661-680 of702件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 32
  4. 33
  5. 34
  6. 35
  7. 36