Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

$349.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb プラグイン

Overall Rating

641-660 of663件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 30
  4. 31
  5. 32
  6. 33
  7. 34

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Kempter

2011年12月29日

Not that i have a clue, how the original sounds like. But what i heard so far within my own mixes is plain pleasure! I can imagine the run for this emulation, very unique sound and allways catchy, characteristic.

Very inutive surface, workflow, great sound, mine.

D. Cupp

2011年12月28日

As a former OWNER of the actual Hardware version i felt it necessary to write a review.
I had regretted selling my old 224 years ago, but now i no longer miss it. This is not a close model, this is an EXACT copy of my beloved 224!! To my ears this is identical to my old 224. Considering what i paid for a hardware version...the price is DIRT CHEAP.
One of the most useable verbs ever!

C. Larocque

2011年11月26日

I am very pleased with this product. I actually use this over my Lexicon PCM native bundle.

M. Watts

2011年11月22日

AMAZING!!!! The most natural drum verb I have ever heard!!!

K. Dalager

2011年11月10日

I've been waiting for this software and I'm just so happy about it, it's world class.

I've worked with both the 224 and the 480 hardware versions and I must say this software version is absolutely fantastic, it's like having the real thing.

I'll hope you UAD guys do a version of the 480 too.

Thanks UAD, you guys are just world class.

www.kelldalager.dk

A. Oberholz

2011年10月29日

First I wanna say I am not one of the generation who used such HW reverbs. I started the demo to check the lexicon plug in with some other options in reverb I own.

What my ears hear is impressive.

Most IRs based reverbs don't glue with the signal and have a lack of ERs.
Even algor. ones of competitors, without naming one, have this lack against the lexicon 224 by UAD.

It has dense ERs and the signal melts with the reverb together- pure fun and a beauty.

A must have for people who love 80s Pop sound.
Without it you will have a hart time to get those typical large reverbs which still sound crystal clear like a fresh breeze.

I have many reverb options in the DAW.
Not a single one was able to do what the lexicon 224 by UAD did.

B. Waters

2011年10月15日

Can't use my newly purchased Lexicon 224 because the bloody software "upgrade" won't install!
I hope that I have not wasted my hard earned money!

J. Robins

2011年10月8日

Having been fortunate enough to work with this classic and to study under Dave Isaac, who wrote a few of the presets, I was very skeptical. Within one use this became my go-to verb; the sound is spot on, the operation is simple and it just works for anything you can throw at it. An amazing product that has replaced thousands of dollars in competitive plug-ins.

If you are looking to take your project studio to a new level or add depth to your pro mixes without breaking the bank this is the product you are looking for.

D. Palmer

2011年9月24日

If there's one thing that always lets down digital recording it's the quality and believability of the reverb plugins that are available... Until now... The Lexicon 224 is so acurate it defies belief... I've worked with an original 224 for years and I'm finding it hard to be able to tell the difference that's how good this emulation is... I only hope they go on to make a plugin of the 480 too!!...

L. Taylor

2011年8月10日

Simply Amazing another well done recreation by uad, keep up the good work

J. Luhrs

2011年8月5日

I USED TO MIX WITH THE ORIGINAL LEX 224 FOR MANY YEARS.
NOW I´M VERY PROUD TO HAVE THE PERFECT EMULATION OF IT...UNIVERSAL AUDIO TECHNOLOGY IS AWESOME! IT´S NOT A SIMPLE PLUGIN..IT´S LIKE HAVING THE HARDWARE SOMEWHERE INTO YOUR DAW!
YOU MADE IT AGAIN! CONGRATULATIONS,
JORGE AVENDAÑO LUHRS
www.jorgeavendano.tv

F. Anklam

2011年7月29日

This is the Lexicon sound I never got. It can create very realistic small to medium spaces on rhythmic material like fingerpicked acoustic guitar (nylon and steel), piano, vocals, percussion and to a certain degree on drums.

C. Sjöstrand

2011年6月18日

Working whith this is like taking a trip back to the 80s when there was no other thing then the lex 224.
Finally the drums sounding like they should and the vocals make there own stand in the Mix
Thanks UA for a realy great simulation of the classic 224 reverb

G. Myklebust

2011年6月17日

This plugin is a classic fantastic, but eats a bit too much DSP power.

Thanks

R. Havok

2011年6月17日

The 224 is a staple in many of the recording studios in LA I used to work in and many of the nicer studios in the Seattle are where I currently reside. The sound is classic and unmistakable Lexicon with that ultra smooth tail and very useful and music set of algorithms.

The UAD-2 implementation is just as spectacular and even better. As a plug in with the DSP supported on the UAD hardware, multiple instances can not only be used but fully automated with the track and instantly recallable with each song in Cubase or any other DAW application. A feature not available on the original hardware except by manual manipulation.

For the price of even a mid level UAD-2 card and the plug in, I'll be surprised if most studios don't immediately flock to purchase this package and have multiple instances of the 224 at their fingertips for a fraction of the price of a single hardware unit.

UA strives to faithfully recreate the audio characteristics so closely that even the noise characteristics are modeled into the plug in. Fortunately, you can bypass that if you like for a (once again) better than the original implementation.

I use this plug in for both music and sound design purposes. Having control on the reverb tail of high, mid and low frequencies let's me easily and quickly sculpt exactly what I want out of the reverb. Everyone i show this to drools with excitement. Many of my friends drool anyway, but this really get them going! ;-)

Reek N. Havok
Producer/Composer/Sound Desinger

P. Bellotte

2011年6月17日

I still have two of the original 224s but I thought, hey, let me give this plug-in a try-out in demo mode just in case and . . . . . .It's EXACTLY the same old 224. So now my old 224s are in storage and the new plug-in is in pride of place. No more maintenance!
I used the 224 on every Donna Summer track and this little baby sounds indistinguishable. And when I think how much the original's astronomical price was.
Congrats to you at UA for a perfect plug-in.

B. Marolla

2011年6月17日

Wow! Just... Wow!... Finally a Reverb plug-in that is perfect. Now I can get that real 'tail' to my vocal tracks, snares and guitars. This thing is a machine, well at least the machine it's meant to emulate. All the attributes of the real deal are there. I have at least 8 of these puppies loaded up in my projects at one time. You won't be sorry you bought this one. Makes me look forward to my next project!!

A. Alzayer

2011年6月17日

amazing
i love it a lot
i add it to my favorite best reverb plugins
just use it and you will love it

D. Pratt

2011年6月17日

Woah! Amazing. That is all. Sounds great on vocals and drum room mics...

H. Varvoglis

2011年5月7日

The one and only true reverb you can have in your DAW.
I've been using the 224 hardware for many years , and I was planning to buy a used one for my studio too. But now with a good price and the same sound is in my DAW. Now I can use more than 10 units in my mix, In real life I would need a 40U rack and an extra air-condition for my control room. :)

641-660 of663件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 30
  4. 31
  5. 32
  6. 33
  7. 34