Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of290件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Martinez

2020年10月26日

Awesomeness!

Simply no words to describe such an amazing and faithful to the original this plugin is and that is a lot to say, taking into consideration the legacy of such a preamp (Helios® Type 69) Highly recommended!

R. Martinez

2020年10月26日

Awesomeness!

Simply no words to describe such an amazing and faithful to the original this plugin is and that is a lot to say, taking into consideration the legacy of such a preamp (Helios® Type 69) Highly recommended!

R. Martinez

2020年10月26日

Awesomeness!

Simply no words to describe such an amazing and faithful to the original this plugin is and that is a lot to say, taking into consideration the legacy of such a preamp (Helios® Type 69) Highly recommended!

T. Delannay

2020年10月15日

Pro UAD

Top produit, Merci UAD.

b. bensoy

2020年10月8日

One of the best emulations of Universal audio

I think the distortion character is very very good on this one and all other things. I didnt use the real unit but this sounds very authentic for sure and signal changer.

D. Poznaks

2020年10月3日

Warm

Amazing!!!

P. NONCENT

2020年9月17日

Violent

Ce preampli est monstrueux ! Il a redonné vie à un Rode NT 1000 et sculté le son d’un tlm 170. Pour des prises de voix ça dégage, je le trouve ALLUCINANT !!!

I. Goldsmith

2020年9月14日

Great for vocals

Puts vocals right where I want them with great tone.

J. López Uribe

2020年9月14日

Rock and Roll

The best colour for any electric guitar; it just adds awesome tones

M. Bilderbach

2020年9月11日

Punchy, aggressive, and warm tones!

When i got this pre i tried it on my kick and snare just to see how it would sound and man was I not disappointed. I was using another brand's version of the Helios and even a 1073 style plugin (separately) and what this did was married what i was trying to achieve with both of the other plugins in way less time. Its less excited sounding than a 1073 to my ears and it totally worked for adding nice round bottom end to my kick and focusing my snare without adding too much sizzle.

E. Grebeznieks

2020年9月10日

Love!

It was love from the first time I tried it on vocals

R. Metelkin

2020年8月31日

Helios

I love the texture, the middle, and the punch.

M. Samel

2020年8月26日

So colorful!

Weird & fun, very straightforward and inviting experimentation.

M. Pribble

2020年8月24日

Nice on guitars.

hits that mid range sweet spot and can add crunch if ya want.

M. Malinski

2020年8月23日

For serious Rock tone

This one is for serious guitar sound, as well for drums.
I always use it when I mixing rock

E. Koch

2020年8月22日

i think just fix the "-dB 50"

and fixing that ^ should create enough room to spread the sections, by a mostly imperceptible amount, but enough to subliminally define the sections from one annother.

E. Koch

2020年8月22日

if anything, minimal GUI tweaks..

sometimes just the most minute positional shift of graphic, or parameter control, can make something click in someone's mind where otherwise they would be floundering in a bath of uncertainties..

if UA could strike a balance between new Type 69 user intelligibility, and veteran aesthetic appreciation, i think that would be best...
but i do think graphical improvements are in line..

E. Koch

2020年8月22日

Oh...i know what it was !!!

the the reason the Mid bad was " Very" confusing, was the ill-definition between the EQ sections...that's what it was....beyond that, it would have been only slightly confusing i think..

E. Koch

2020年8月22日

i want to explain this while it's still fresh in my mind..

because it is like that....
once you understand it, it's not that bad....
but but before you understand it you looking at it immobilized...like i can't even turn knobs because i have no idea what i am doing..

starting with the bass, because that the worst....
1 ) the top is a bell boost / the bottom is a shelving cut
2) the top gradients are in Hz / the bottom gradients are in dB
3 ) that "50" = Knee Frequency

now the 10Khz shelf only needs something to show it is a shelving filter...and maybe that's ok how it is....but the descriptors are too close to the gain section

the mid was very confusing...
and i can't explain why now.....i don't know what happened there..

E. Koch

2020年8月22日

additional thoughts

once you understand the Type 69, you realize it is something that is difficult to convey with a silkscreen....ok....with that said, i personally don't think it would be a crime if UA did some tweaks to the original silkscreen, ( eg. move the -dB closer to the end of the bass sheving cut gradient, and move the 50 to the right side and give it an HZ )..( and Hz left of the 400...+ at Hz bell ??? ... maybe some light lines to separate the sections?, or at least one to help set the 10Khz apart from the gain.....once you understand it, it really doesn't seem that bad anymore ...weird.

1-20 of290件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15