Fuchs® Overdrive Supreme 50 Amplifier

Fuchs® Overdrive Supreme 50 Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Fuchs® Overdrive Supreme 50 Amplifier

Overall Rating

61-80 of96件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Vicentic

2017年11月2日

Really, really good amp

What a positive surprise! So far Fender Tweed was the amp that most impressed me, but it's another world of guitar sounds. For more modern/heavier sound and for my personal taste (Joe Satriani-ish sound) Fuchs ODS is miles ahead of other amps I tried.

Not only it sounds good, it behaves very well, has less noise and most importantly, it feels very good under the fingers when I play. Awesome amp!

T. Walker

2017年10月30日

A game changer

The Unison enabled amp models I've bought (Fuchs ODS and Fender 55) have changed the game when it comes to recording guitar in my opinion. The way these simulators react is so close to the real thing that it begs the question as to whether it's worth bothering to mic your amp up any more. To achieve such good results you'd need a collection of expensive boutique amps, recorded through thousands of dollars' worth of gear, in a great studio with an experienced engineer at the helm. Even on the fastest computers, the sims that run on the host CPU have some latency which makes them unusable for the most part. Other hardware devices I've used, that also don't have the latency issues, sound two-dimensional in comparison to these Unison models. With one of these plug-ins in the unison slot, and a reverb/room in one of the other console slots, it's as close as I've ever got to playing standing next to my amp in a good sounding room.

C. Horsethief

2017年9月18日

Nice balance of gritty and warm tones...

My other UAD guitar plugs are great for the driven brown sound, but the Fuchs OS50 got me to the fx panel and deep into the controls... already stored my own Unison presets for the right mix of grit and warmth. A little outside of my regular sound but deep!

K. Johannessen

2017年8月19日

This is by far

The best amp I ever played and the first review I do without being ask/encouraged to do it...

I was just about to write to UA and ask them to tell me the plug-ins used in the Soundcloud demos, when I found out that it have it all included delay and numerous mic and EQ settings

I have the Marshall 62 and the Tweed but this is absolutely fantastic and cut through the mix like a having heard but

The only downside is that I have to pre-record some tracks as they were recorded with other plug-ins in the chain going directly onto the track

P. Jonsson

2017年8月14日

6L6 Glow & Sound

My favorite guitar plug-in

S. Soares Baptista

2017年8月14日

Simply amazing

The amounts of sounds you can get out of this plugin is simply unbelieveable. From crystal clean sounds to rabbid overdriven howls, this plugin delivers in all fronts. Also, there'es more than few options if you like tweaking around, plenty of cabinets and mics emulation, as well as a nice noise gate and delay. Definitely a must have for every guitar player who uses universal audio products.

J. Ryu

2017年8月13日

진짜 괜찮네요. It's great !

블루스 등의 장르 녹음을 위해 구매했는데, 연주하러온 기타리스트가 무척 감탄했습니다. 장르에 구애받지 않고 범용으로 사용하기에도 무척 좋네요. 프리앰프로 UAD Neve 1073을 걸었는데, 둘의 궁합도 상당히 좋았습니다. UAD세계에 들어온 후 Ocean Way Studio 플러그인과 함께 가장 만족한 플러그인입니다. :)

My guitarist was so impressed for this plugin recording blues song. I think its strong point is extensive use for any genre. Also, it shows me good match with UAD Neve 1073 plugin for a guitar recording. Most satisfied plugins of all I purchased are 'Ocean Way Studio' and this amp.

D. Webb

2017年8月5日

Excellent! Full tone, warm to ragged nothing beats this amp plugin!

Absolutely a fantastic plugin! This is perfect for my genres and style. If you're looking for a full-bodied, well balanced guitar amp plugin, this is it! Sounds amazing with a sweet 16 (Heritage), Les Paul or Tele. Brought new life out of a Gretsch 6120, Too! Excellent work and my hat's off to the UAD folks for making this plugin a reality!

M. Elliott

2017年7月26日

Playing a Fuchs ODS 50 for three years

...which is my go-to amp among my other D-style alternatives, and now this is my go-to guitar recording software (I own all but three of the UAD guitar amp plugins). As with my own amp I spent a half hour enjoying the clean tones before I remembered the overdrive section. All of the essential ODS characteristics (clarity, effortless sustain, smooth overdrive) are present, but be aware of the included presets usage of the power soak feature on the back panel. Console input levels in Unison mode tend to be a little hot, balancing the Input, Master, and Power Soak settings are critical. Use of the Power Soak is almost mandatory, perhaps my only complaint. From experience I suggest twisting ALL knobs and flipping the three switches, especially if you don't like what you're hearing. The tone is in there waiting to be discovered. As on my real ODS, the controls are interactive and don't always behave as expected. Even with the "Jazz" switch enabled a great overdriven tone is available. Fortunately the Fuchs/Feiten cab with offset-mounted drivers is also modeled, sounding the most D-style of any of the other speaker-mic Recording Chains. At very moderate studio monitor (Focal CMS 40) levels I can obtain overtone sustain similar to the real amp. No need to shop for an isolation speaker cab to be able to use my favorite amp, now in software, in my residential studio in the wee hours.

M. Elliott

2017年7月26日

Playing a Fuchs ODS 50 for three years

...which is my go-to amp among my other D-style alternatives, and now this is my go-to guitar recording software (I own all but three of the UAD guitar amp plugins). As with my own amp I spent a half hour enjoying the clean tones before I remembered the overdrive section. All of the essential ODS characteristics (clarity, effortless sustain, smooth overdrive) are present, but be aware of the included presets usage of the power soak feature on the back panel. Console input levels in Unison mode tend to be a little hot, balancing the Input, Master, and Power Soak settings are critical. Use of the Power Soak is almost mandatory, perhaps my only complaint. From experience I suggest twisting ALL knobs and flipping the three switches, especially if you don't like what you're hearing. The tone is in there waiting to be discovered. As on my real ODS, the controls are interactive and don't always behave as expected. Even with the "Jazz" switch enabled a great overdriven tone is available. Fortunately the Fuchs/Feiten cab with offset-mounted drivers is also modeled, sounding the most D-style of any of the other speaker-mic Recording Chains. At very moderate studio monitor (Focal CMS 40) levels I can obtain overtone sustain similar to the real amp. No need to shop for an isolation speaker cab to be able to use my favorite amp, now in software, in my residential studio in the wee hours.

J. Appel

2017年7月16日

Fun to play through

I use the Fuchs primarily as a jazz amp. With the Unison technology and the depth of warm sound available it's just fun to play through it. It reacts to what I'm playing so musically. Just enjoy it.

R. Cox

2017年7月15日

Maybe the best sim ever made!

I've never been a huge fan of amp sims, yet I have tried and purchased all of the majors, including two notes, amplitude, etc. and they all sound sort of weightless, scratchy in the high end and lack that rich, buttery organic tone that you get when you mic a real amp. I have quite the collection of amps so I would never usually consider using a sim when I have a wall of tube heads ten feet away. This Fuchs sim is the ONLY one that I ever actually kept on a recording. Yes it's that good! It has that weight to it and the top end sounds so authentic and smooth vs. many others I have tried. I usually use sims to write guitar parts and hash out tonal ideas but after using the demo version of this to write a song, I ended up tracking the rest of the instruments around this plugin as I originally played it. I have a few of the ua amp sims and the silver jubilee is the other that I highly recommend. The plexi sim doesn't have that same fullness and smoother top end that my real plexi has but this Fuchs sim sounds absolutely amazing. Run this plugin into the ua API 550 eq with one bump on the 1.5hz setting and with a touch of emt 250 plate, it sounds like a no joke studio session! I highly recommend this....highly!

W. Keskey

2017年7月14日

It sounds like a GUITAR....

It sounds like a GUITAR.... not a synthesizer

The Marshall Plexi is AWESOME, but I'm finding THIS to be my "GO TO" GUITAR PLUGIN

It's VERY flexible in getting a great variety of amp sounds... FAST!!!
Like I said, "my new GO TO amp"!!!

s. kgr

2017年6月21日

Fuchs® Overdrive Amp

This is the great emulation I have ever heard. Best clean and crunch electric guitar tones.

d. katkhanov

2017年5月26日

Fuchs® Overdrive Supreme 50 Amplifier

UAD amazes me again and again!

C. Yarbrough

2017年5月14日

Well that totally backfired…

Because after you spend all of your money on UA plugins (totally worth it) you won’t have any left for a real ODS! Another of life’s cruel jokes. On the upside, the plugins are much lighter to carry around. Great job Fuchs and UA.

S. Yamashita

2017年5月8日

気に入ってます

近年、ダンブル系のエフェクター等 いろいろ販売されていますが・・・ こちらは素晴らしいサウンドです。ここ数十年 ヴィンテージフェンダーアンプにハマっていましたが、ここ最近のお気に入りです。

D. COYLE

2017年5月1日

Works OK for Hi-gain inside the box but is much better outside the box ...

Since I don't own a Fuchs Overdrive Supreme amplifier I can't tell you how this plugin compares to the real thing; but, the reason I bought this plugin is UAD has a reputation for making very good software emulations of hardware and I really liked the sound of the Fuchs ODS amplifier when I researched it on-line. I prefer a "cleaned up" high-gain sound for my lead guitar solos and the Fuchs ODS promised to deliver on that count. So did the plugin deliver on that? The short answer is yes, I can get a good quality high gain sound resonating from my PA using this plugin; however, the reason I was looking for this type of plugin is that I am trying to find something to replicate my "sound" inside the box so I can deliver sweet sounding headphone mixes of my compositions. The problem I wanted to solve is that high gain lead tends to sound like electric shavers through the small drivers found in high quality studio headphones, never mind cheap headphones or, even worse, ear buds. So did this plugin solve that problem? In the end I must say that it did but the Carvin VM3 emulation in Amplitube 4 actually does it better. Am I sorry I bought this plugin? Although it didn't come out on top for use inside the box, I'm still pleased that I have what "could be" the equivalent of a Fuchs ODS for the price of a plugin and it sounds really good through 12-inch FRFR speakers.

W. Gall

2017年4月25日

Amp Heaven

This is the best sounding emulation I have ever heard. Love the clean and crunch tones that fit almost any situation. This has become my goto amp for clean and crunch. Everyone says wow that tone and I just smile :D

M. Fletcher

2017年4月20日

Lenny-ish cleans!

Sounds wonderful with my strat and Studio-D with EMT-140. I'm able to get that elusive SRV-ish "chime". Also sounds great with my hardware pedals in front of it (fuzzface, TS, Zendrive). I've been so taken with the clean channel I haven't really checked out the overdrive channel. A great purchase!

61-80 of96件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5