Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Overall Rating

61-80 of213件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Haas

2019年3月30日

It's good to have a wide guitar sound palette

I use multiple guitar amp simulations. Friedman Buxom Betty is nice. Not better or worse than others (even from other manufacturers). It's another type of sound on the "guitar" palette. Very dynamic. I use quite often - from pure to distorted "voice" of guitars. Try it yourself.

J. Trace

2019年3月29日

MESA, MARSHALL and ORANGE!!

The Cab emulations are superb and offers a huge amount of options for your tone. You can get lost in the forest of functions.

T. Ellis

2019年3月28日

Loves my Fenders

This amp loves my Fenders. A nice range of clean and crunchy tones and some easy to dial in effects. One of the presets sounds just like my 65 Bassman and 2x12 cab. I am super pleased (and not usually keen on amp sims)

c. chansiricharoengul

2019年3月24日

Love it

Love it!!!!!!!!

UADユーザー

2019年3月24日

Love it

Such a dynamic and responsive amp. The touch and tone inspires playing all day. Love the way these tones sit in a mix

s. Pfeiffer

2019年3月21日

Extremely Flexible amplifier

As I guitarist I've been thru every amp sim ever made, hardware or software. This MAY not be the ultimate best, but then again it might just be the overall best. Such a variety of crystal clear tones, OD, Crunch, Lead,with an actually musical sounding gate. Delay built-in. The sickest combination of cabs and multi-mics I've ever seen. No longer corralled by either the Brit Plexi type sound, American Fender blackfaces and their various iterations or the scolding cold scream of some modern day transistor technology. Maybe the only thing difficult to coax from this sim is Fender tweed-but who doesn't have a dozen other ways to do that?? Absolutely an excellent amp sim.

s. Pfeiffer

2019年3月21日

Incredibly Flexible

This might be the most flexible amp sim I own. (I'm not positive, just bought it 3 hours ago and haven't been able switchover to another sim to get a reality check! I've so many Marshall and Fender iterations, its a blessing to get a set of different tones. Add a very smooth sounding noise gate, a delay, and the variety of top shelf mics, cabs, and pre's used to capture the amp sound, I'd have to say it's going to be quite a few compositions before I go back to a Marshal Plexi or a blackface Fender. This amp sim is the shizz!

C. Coates

2019年3月20日

Mean, yet clean

Crank the mids, put your favourite OD front, pipe in some sparkle or 'verb from on the inserts - this has kept me from turning on my actual amp in some time. Love these models...keep 'em coming!

(ya know, UAD, you could make guitar players happier and consider a pedal board instert with authorized models, loop access, routing, A/B/Y...)

P. Dorlig

2019年3月19日

One of the better sounding versatile Amp Sims, IMO.

I demoed, read & watched a lot of reviews about the UAD Friedman Buxom Betty. Even though I have not heard the real amp first hand, I found this to be one the most versatile and realistic amp simulation plugins for my style of playing. Having this in the Unison slot is icing on the cake and provides a lot of no latency enjoyment.

A. Deherder

2019年3月16日

Okay

Given a second chance, I would skip this one. I like the tweed much better. On it's own, I can't really see using the Friedman. Mixed with the tweed, it is okay. I will probably opt for the Suhr over this one. Just my opinion, others seem to like it.

M. Filowitz

2019年3月16日

Beautiful Tonage!!!

Great sounding plugin!!! Beautiful Tonage!!!!

J. Burdick

2019年3月15日

Update to my previous review

I would just like to add that I now HAVE tried situating the Buxom Betty in a real-band, full mix, and it fared exceptionally well. I am genuinely excited about this tool.

J. Burdick

2019年3月14日

Game changer if you've got Unison

I am a working guitarist and am simply not a fan of amp sims. My experience isn't all that wide, but I have spent time with many UA models including the ballyhoo'd tweed, I spent enough time with a Kemper and an Axe FX to turn away in disgust, and of course have on occasion reached for Amplitube and Guitar Rig models for a laugh. Oh yeah, and I had a Pod 2.0 years ago.

For reference, my current gigging amps are a Gries 35 (blackface clone) and as a backup a Reverend Hellhound 60/40. The '64 Princeton Reverb is probably my holy grail amp. I am not a roots player, something more like "progressive pop" tho I do plenty of soloing. Enough about me.

I have NEVER been moved by an amp sim as I have by my first 30m with this one. Really lovely, thrtee dimensional tone and touch responsiveness better than any I have experienced in a model (again there are many I haven't tried, and it seems like maybe that has been an area of improvement in the modeling field overall). Seems super versatile within limits that are fine by me. it is time to start taking Brainworx very very seriously.

Caveat: Haven't tried situating it yet in a full, real-band mix, and that is a traditional point of failure for sims, IMO. But AS A PRACTICE AMP ALONE (yes, I have an Apollo) this thing is a game changer for me and I am hopeful and optimistic about how it is going to fare as a real world tracking tool. As I suggested above, I am 30 minutes into my 14 day demo and reaching for my wallet.

G. Booker

2019年3月2日

Great all around amp!!!!

I've messed around with this amp for a week and I personally love it, it's a whole other story when I'm pressed into replacing an amp when in the middle of a session!!! They brought a certain amp that had a color in the tangerine family, and it was just to sharp, nasally and had a wicked sharp tone. In general everyone hated it. They had a DI track and asked to replace the sound with something "Better". This was the first thing I plugged in, and in less than 2 minuets had a working substitute, Yes I tweaked it from there, but truth be told IT WORKED!!! I got messages today thanking me for working it out. This is now my go to amp and I will learn all it can do in the coming weeks. Betty is Beautiful! Thanks Mr. Friedman, I'll be buying all your other amps!!!

R. Goins

2019年3月2日

Amazing clean tones

Play this one with a Fender and you'll love it for the natural clean tones. Also can get dirty when you want it.

K. Meyer

2019年2月16日

A big step forward

Usually I record guitars with my Marshall recording channel. But I don’t like the cabinet emulation. Using the Friedmann Plugin additional and then maybe bypass the pre or power amp gives me more options the achieve a good guitar sound.

S. MARIAN

2019年2月15日

Great not only on Strings....

You have a Lifeless mono saw playing......just put this thing on it....:-)

Y. BELLET

2019年2月15日

Very nice !!!!

A little Big amp !!! It fits my Strat perfectly, very nice natural comp, from clean to crunch the sound is very good !!!

B. Rico

2019年2月15日

Great Amp!

I'm loving all the flavors and tones UA keeps putting out with each new release. Another great amp added to the lineup. Definitely try out the demo and see what you think.

K. Lima

2019年2月14日

Warm tone, little drive...nice...

Love it!!! clean and warm if you want...

61-80 of213件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 11