Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

通常価格: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

521-540 of566件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 25
  4. 26
  5. 27
  6. 28
  7. 29

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Housden

2016年6月13日

Feels great to play through.

This is the first amp plug in I've bought that straight away sounds good. Normally I've found I have to put in a bit of work to get sounds that I like. My favourites up until the Tweed were the Chandler and Jubilee. I was really disappointed in the Bluesbreaker. It sounds great on the demo but when I plugged in it sounded as if there was a blanket over the amp. I'd love to know what other pedals or plugins the guy in the demo used to get the sparkle.
Coincidentally I'd tried a Fender reissue of this model in a shop a few days before the plug in was released so I had something to compare it with. Its very versatile considering it only has the one tone knob.
Maybe UAD will bring out a Fender Twin plug in that sounds as real as this one.

S. Housden

2016年6月13日

Feels great to play through.

This is the first amp plug in I've bought that straight away sounds good. Normally I've found I have to put in a bit of work to get sounds that I like. My favourites up until the Tweed were the Chandler and Jubilee. I was really disappointed in the Bluesbreaker. It sounds great on the demo but when I plugged in it sounded as if there was a blanket over the amp. I'd love to know what other pedals or plugins the guy in the demo used to get the sparkle.
Coincidentally I'd tried a Fender reissue of this model in a shop a few days before the plug in was released so I had something to compare it with. Its very versatile considering it only has the one tone knob.
Maybe UAD will bring out a Fender Twin plug in that sounds as real as this one.

M. Huffman

2016年6月12日

I REALLY wanted this plugin to be what it claims to be...

This plugin SUCKS. I'm a major advocate for the UAD platform and I love most of the UAD plugins... but wow. TOTALLY dropped the ball on this one. I wouldn't be so aggressive about making this point if they weren't tooting their own horn. I mean really? this plugin sounds NOTHING like the real thing! This is coming from someone who is obsessed with his audio path and gain structure. Sometimes when I read negative reviews I think "okay but what converters are you going through, what are you monitoring through, what are you comparing it to, etc. I'm telling you now I know what this amp is supposed to sound like because my father had one in the house when I grew up and then he handed it down to me. This plugin is a huge disappointment.

M. Smith

2016年6月11日

Holy Crap!!!

For one THANK YOU for modeling something from the Fender world! I have played a tweed Deluxe and this is what it sounds like.

I read a couple reviews from guys who are having trouble getting a clean sound-You have a thing on your guitar called a volume knob-TURN IT DOWN. That is how these amps work in real world situations! If you turn your guitars volume down you will be rewarded with a great clean sound!

Second I have to say doing the Y-cable input thing is very cool! Also gives you more tonal options!

If you're playing metal this is likely not the amp for you, but this is a super versatile model with tons of sounds for a simple circuit!!!

UADユーザー

2016年6月8日

Love the new Fender 55 Tweed!!!!

Being a guitar player and studio owner, I was skeptical when I saw the Universal Audio amp plug-ins. I went ahead and took a chance a few months back and bought the Marshall Silver Jubilee and I was blown away. I love it!! I said at the time to a friend "they need to do a Fender model as well"......two weeks later I saw that they had done just that with the Fender 55 Tweed. I knew I was going to get it. I bought it a couple weeks ago and I absolutely love it!!! I've started splitting my guitar signal when I record. One line goes to my normal amp set up mic'd up and the other direct in so I can add the UA amp plug-ins. I could not be more happy!!! I also own the UA 6176 channel strip, the 7104D mic pres, and Legacy bundle plugins. All AAA+

H. Harris

2016年6月5日

55 Tweed is fantastic

beautifully dynamic and responsive. Love it and does what I'd expect. I wish it had a set of room mikes like the marshall blues breaker plug in ( which I also completely love ).

B. Walker

2016年6月3日

The Deluxe is Delicious

Personally I don't need 50 different amp models and 40 different cabinet models, not to mention the pages of minutiae editing these choices bring. Give me a few stellar sounding and feeling amps and I a a happy camper. And that's what makes this Tweed Deluxe model so special, it is effortless getting both great sound and feel across the entire range of this amp. UA really did their homework on this one. Not only does this model sound fantastic, it feels and responds like a real amp, and the icing on the cake is that analog pedals sound great in front of it. UA hit a homerun on this one, They took their time and got it right. I hope this is the first of more to come. Bravo!

C. Berry

2016年6月3日

Love At First Sound

I am by no means an expert, but I do know when something is amazing. I have never played this amp, most likely never will, but who cares about comparing it when I already love this plugin. Sure other amp sims can sound ok to decent when in a mix, especially a dense one, but when played solo have never seemed like I was plugged into an amp. I loaded the Fender Tweed into my unison slot, went through a few presets, and hours later was still playing because it was truly a "real" guitar playing experience. The cleans are amazing as well as the distorted sounds. If Universal Audio continues to make plugins of this caliber I will go broke.

R. Graterol

2016年5月30日

Great tone and feel

It's been awhile since I've been waiting for a fender emulation for uad and here it is. I will not say this is better or worse than other amp sims, but this one has something special about it and it's mainly the feel. The bottom end is glorious when you crank the amp keeping the top end. The growl and warmth when overdriven is fantastic, as well as the clean tones. Takes a lot of dsp though. I'm running an Apollo twin in series with an octo satellite so I use it to track and print my tracks. The visual interface is brilliant giving you an extra organic feel to it. For me this an all around amp not just for rockabilliy stuff and I love I for its versatility and tone. Plus I got it with a 50€ discount!

UADユーザー

2016年5月29日

Best amp I have ever used, by far.

Three reasons why… First, amp simulations offer many advantages over hardware amps. But all these advantages mean nothing because almost every amp simulation sounds terrible and doesn't respond anything like a real amp.

Reason #2…this is the amp sim that really, really nailed it! Now we have the low price and convenience of software AND the great feel of the original.

Reason #3… this isn't just the best simulation of a classic amp, it's the best simulation of the BEST classic amp. I have the Marshall amp bundle - they're great, but for versatility, nothing beats a Fender, IMO. It's almost impossible to get a bad sound from this amp.

Room for improvement? How 'bout modeling a blackface Twin Reverb? Champ thru a Leslie? Deluxe Reverb?

j. castelletti

2016年5月28日

Underwhelmed

Doesn't track particularly well and tone is still very generic. Rapid high notes choke and sputter with the Apollo Twin. I wanted to really like this amp but money would be better spent toward building a clone.

B. Van Buren

2016年5月27日

Convincing and lagless

I have some other guitar amp and effects sim software that offers me a much wider range of sounds, effects and combinations, but I don't have anything that gives me the convincing experience and feel of playing through a vintage fender amp like this simulation. I highly recommend it, and I highly recommend that UA engineers get busy working on simulations of similar quality of the Fender Twin, Deluxe, and other classic Fender sounds. And maybe start talking to the people at Mesa Boogie?

S. Siddells

2016年5月27日

What the?

This amp plug-in is woeful.
I have over 25 amps, some I've built & a few old fenders in their - admittedly I don't have one of these - enter: the plug-in.

Either this plug-in is one-dimensional or the amp, in reality is rubbish. I hate to give such a poor review as I was really looking forward to good fender amp plug-in. If this is close the real thing, then I will be omitting it from my stable of amps.

The sales pitch examples all sound great - pity they don't tell us exactly how they dialled up the sounds, because the pre-sets are crap. I mean UAD can't seem to get amp pre-sets right, but these one really blow.

No more money spent on amp plug-ins from UAD. The constant disappointment has convinced me to buy a Kemper profiling amp

M. Alves

2016年5月25日

Very Nice

Tone and feel is very good. Let's make a record!

D. Bryson

2016年5月24日

Best amp sim so far!

The ’55 Tweed Deluxe 5E3 amp sim comes close to a real Tweed. Superior to any other amp sim out there. The feel is there using the Unison slot. Playing with the Jensen P12R speaker selected and using the Line/Normal switch set to Line, I get almost the same clean tones as my real '53 Tweed Deluxe Wide Panel (5C3 circuit) amp. Yes, I was lucky to buy this '53 Tweed that was in a pawn shop in the Northwest a few years ago. The UA plug-in starts to get dirty very early on the volume dial when in the Normal mode. The Line mode fixes this. Between the sim and real amp, the dial settings are very different for similar tones. I’m also guessing that UA used todays normal line voltage (120 to 124v) instead of the 110v AC which existed in the 1950s.

R. Beld

2016年5月24日

Stunning Depth

Bought it immediately after demo-ing it. Adds such a nice depth. Really dig the different speakers and mic options! You can feel the resonance/rumble coming from the cabinet, just like a miked up amp.

Now I'm waiting for a more cleaner amp like a Fender Deluxe Reverb for example...

D. Bryson

2016年5月23日

Best amp sim so far

The ’55 Tweed Deluxe 5E3 amp sim comes close to a real Tweed. Superior to any other amp sim out there. The feel is there using the Unison slot. Playing with the Jensen P12R speaker selected and using the Line/Normal switch set to Line, I get almost the same clean tones as my real '53 Tweed Deluxe Wide Panel (5C3 circuit) amp. Yes, I was lucky to buy this '53 Tweed that was in a pawn shop in the Northwest a few years ago. The UA plug-in starts to get dirty very early on the volume dial when in the Normal mode. The Line mode fixes this. Between the sim and real amp, the dial settings are very different for similar tones. I’m also guessing that UA used todays normal line voltage (120 to 124v) instead of the 110v AC which existed in the 1950s.

d. farness

2016年5月23日

Great sound! Doesn't get in the way of creativity.

I've used many amp sims over the years including some others on this platform. The presets would always sound bad or have heavy effects to mask the inadequacies of the emulation. This would necessitate 5 or 10 minutes of tweaking just to get a sound you could tolerate. killing your creative workflow. Then it still wouldn't sound right in the mix. This plugin has decent presets and a simple interface that can be adjusted quickly to get what you want. And the best part is it sounds like a real amp. I'm still using the demo but I'll be buying this one for sure.

D. Case

2016年5月21日

Love the Tweed Deluxe!

I've been waiting for a good old Fender plugin on UAD for a while now, and the Tweed Deluxe does not disappoint. I would love to be able to get more plugins on the input channel in Console, but that's a small gripe. The Deluxe sounds great.

H. Lepisto

2016年5月19日

Blew my socks off!!

I've had amp emulations from Amplitude and they have been..well nice.. But this thing is a total deal breaker. Acts like real tube amp, a Fender amp, microphones behave unbelievably. Amazing work again Universal Audio and Fender! This is the s***!! Two my go to brands everywhere. :)
www.hannuofficial.info

521-540 of566件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 25
  4. 26
  5. 27
  6. 28
  7. 29