FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

$299.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor プラグイン

Overall Rating

421-440 of446件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Papastephanou

2011年6月17日

It sounds so like a real piece of hardware. We can fell the 'analog' thing here, that's amazing. The Fatso is great to beef up bass or drums and I use it all the time.

D. Pratt

2011年6月17日

I run all my vocals through this plugin. I have to render each vocal as it is a hungry plugin but that is quick and easy in Reaper. The result is vocals that sit really well together. I also run parallel comp for bass and drums through this plugin. I smash it till it sounds really unnatural and then just blend it in. It makes drums and bass sit really well together and gives a real depth to the mix.

V. Komarek

2011年6月16日

the best for analog harmonic distortion that realy works.

A. Gosden

2011年6月16日

The Fatso JNR is my go to plugin on the drum buss... Strapped across the drums, it not only controls their dynamics in an incredibly musical way, it just makes the drum kit sound much better overall - bigger & more harmonically complex & rich. I love starting with the "Fat Trans Tape" preset, & then adjust the input & output gains to suit the texture & volume needed for the track. When I need to provide a faux master of a client's track, I love using the Fatso Sr to add some warmth & density to the finished track. The added high pass side chain filter feature is great for getting a track compressed just right without undesireable "pumping" artifacts. The Fatso was the first plugin I purchased when I got my UAD2 card, & I have never regretted it for one second... I use it on every mix I do.

P. Didier

2011年6月16日

Pas évident de s'en servir au premier abord, ça colore beaucoup (comme les vrais), mention spéciale pour le générateur d'harmoniques artificielles !

H. Tichborne

2011年6月16日

I have a real Fatso and this software sounds incredibly close! Definitely worth the price...

A. Einbinder

2011年6月16日

A must for that FAT sound!
I also use it on bright drum loops to make em less bright/flashy

M. Hasan

2011年6月16日

The Fatso is extremely useful on just about anything you put it on but one of my favourite uses is strapping it on the Master Buss and just letting it saturate and mixing into the saturation. I normally keep the input to where the yellow lights blink in tempo with the song and on the occasional tom fill or something loud it might go to red which simply means more harmonic distortion is being generated when it lights red. I usually knock off 1 db on the buss type compressor setting and I also unlink the Fatso so that both left and right sides saturate independently. If you run this into a Master Nuss compressor like the 33609 or the SSL G Series you can get very powerful and dynamic mixes, which would sound quite different were you to strap on these 2 plugs after you're done mixing your track.

T. Morgan

2011年6月16日

I love the UA Fatso!
Owning vintage 1176's and LA-2A etc...I use this plugin on my drums buss and as bass and vocal parallel without thinking about a hardware comp.

N. Nolan

2011年6月16日

This is a VERY colorful compressor. If you're looking to slam something past pretty, here's your choice. I do think it sounds like tape on some settings. It smears your tracks nicely. I've used it on drum busses and even overall mix busses. Not an every day plug for me but worth the investment.

L. Roccatagliati

2011年6月16日

Great compressor, always on my synth channels...warm and powerfull

J. Wenzel

2011年6月16日

This plugin has changed all my mixes for the better.

J. Seifried

2011年6月16日

Excellent emulation of the real thing. We haven't had it for long, but it's been invaluable since our hardware Fatso is currently out for repair. Every time we've reached for it it's provided exactly what we're use to hearing. It would be nice if it was 64 bit native though...

B. Demaa

2011年6月15日

I'm a huge fan of the Fatso Sr. It's really becoming an indispensable tool. weather I'm slamming a parallel drum buss, or taming transients, there's a lot of flavor to be had here. Which is not to say there aren't subtle users for it as well...

C. Soulos

2011年5月29日

Every drum track, every recording, sometimes on the mix buss.
You gotta saturate if you wanna be heard.
Love
Christopher

B. Tochilin

2011年2月19日

I used to have 2 analog machines a 2"24 trk, and a 1/2 2 trk. I do not miss the 24 trk but I do miss the 2 trk (but I do not miss the maintenance on it). Anyways I demoed the Studer plugin and well did not like it so much. But I LOVE the fatso! It sounds great on everything guitar bus's, drums, mastering, anything you put it on it sounds great. I bought the fatso last night.

Ive only got a solo card and you can only run 2 stereo fatso's on it, so I will be needing to buy a quad card so I can run this on 8 stereo bus's.

UA when are you going to come out with a Distressor plugin, I have a hardware one and would love a plugin version.

A. Oberholz

2010年1月31日

I demoed this plug in and I found it amazing as well.
It shows how far we can go today in the Plug IN World.

I did not bought it because I own hardware as well and for the saturation part I am covered.
I must say for the compression part this plug in is as well very usable and I would not market it as tape simulator because to me it does not sound like my tape machine in any way.

It has other qualities---- for example it could in the saturation part hold on very well with some of my tube hardware and sounded amazing near like gear.

I was very impressed with the SR option it made compression easy.

I just give four of five stars because I find the user interface not very handy.
It is not handy with the real HW Fatso this would be thing they could have fixed in the plug in world.

An more intuitive user interface would have helped a lot to get more excited about the FATSO plug in.

M. Trujillo

2009年9月10日

I find it amusing and annoying when people focus on the FATSO as being tape emulation device. I have owned an Empirical Labs Distressor and absolutely loved it's signature sound for getting gritty distorted compression that grabbed vocal tracks like no other compressor could (except some of Crane Song's stuff which is out of my budget). Point being that the FATSO is the only plug in I have ever heard -- and which I have been waiting for for so long -- that can get that Distressor sound. The FATSO is more of a compressor then anything else. Why reviewers and even UAD (and Empirical Labs as well) would even place "Analog Tape Simulator" before "Compression" in the headline describing the item makes no sense to me given that it's tape emulation capabilities are minor both in their effect (since tape emulation is a minor effect) and function with the unit. In short, the FATSO is amazing, absolutely AMAZING as a compressor -- for vocals in particular -- and the first and only plug in that I'm aware of that can get that Distressor sound. Priceless!!!! Given this, I could care less whether it sounds as good as any other tape emulation plug in since, to me, that's only ONE minor feature and possible use for the device. I have replaced my hardware Distressor with this plug in, it sounds that good.

M.

2009年9月5日

Seriously... Universal Audio has outdone themselves with the FATSO Jr/Sr!!
As an indie artist with an ear for experimentation and unconventional sounds... to where, lets face it, that territory comes with little income!! I love classic gear, but I can only afford one piece of unique or vintage hardware every 2 years (with my income).
But you guys have have changed all that, creating not only affordable, but f**king brilliant plug ins of some of the best gear in world, where I have only ever dreamed about owning!!

You guys just keep me inspired. Thanks a bunch!!

eos13
Producer/Mixer

B. Beez

2009年8月3日

i never hear the original FATSO, but the plugin sound is very very good !!! thanks Universal Audio *great job*

421-440 of446件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23