FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

通常価格: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Overall Rating

361-380 of469件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 17
  4. 18
  5. 19
  6. 20
  7. 21
  8. ...
  9. 24

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Meyer

2013年5月21日

Versatile and rewarding.

Ahhh, the Fatso!
I knew I'd like this the moment I heard the A/B's and praises from others.
When I started the 14-day trial, I was a little unsure. Seemed kinda responding in other ways I'd imagined it. After some experimenting on different mixes I got the hang of it and now it sits in all my 2-busses, phattening stuff up like nobodies business.
I'm not a big fan of the warmth setting, though. To my ears, the warming comes from the compression and Tranny circuits on the Fatso - this mainly muffles the top end down, not much more.
It's especially useful for compressing and glueing together mixes and as a bus compressor for drums. It's very versatile, as it sounds great and smooth when applied in nuances and big'n'punchy when driven harter.

R. Comitz

2013年5月12日

beef it up

yup, it does that. very pleased with the fatso. sounds phat

J. Moreland

2013年5月6日

I love this thing!

Goo. Dripping, molten hot chocolatey delicious goo. One of my favorite compressors (though, it's not exactly a compressor). Easily my favorite analogue signal emulator (that doesn't fully describe it either). This "box" is capable of doing some subtle, sublime dynamic and tonal shaping. It can also squash and contort a signal to a point where the listener may not recognize the instrument being run through it. With lots of processing options you can use this on anything you need bigger and fatter. And I don't care what anybody else says, Fatso Sr. is awesome for mastering. Just move those knobs and buttons around - you'll be rewarded.

R. Romagna

2013年4月20日

awesome

Put the Fatso on a drum-bus or a bass-guitar a listen-up - awesome soundcreations are easily possible. The plugin punches, if you want and ajust it right, the hell out of a drumrecording!

J. Moore

2013年4月15日

Fatso Review

I recently reduced the footprint of my studio. This meant selling a lot of cherished and high end outboard gear.

I had two Ditressors and a Fatso I let go in the process. I had plenty of other great plug-ins for compressing and limiting from UA as well as hanging on to an outboard UA 1176 but I missed my EL sounds.

I decided with the sale to get the Fatso Jr/Sr. and there is ZERO difference in the sound and tones. Plus, the presets are time savors and fun. This plug in does exactly what the hardware does, only it did not cost me $5,000. I can monitor and print on any channel. You must have this plug in if you record/sample drums or guitars, repeat must.

E. Hedberg

2013年4月14日

No words

This thing is just.. Amazing in every aspect. It can really create life to a dead mix.

My advice is to experiment it on just everything, without maxing out the DSP of course, as it is one of those plugs that vacuums alot of power, and you just want more of it.

You can make pretty much everything wake up and sound how you never could imaging it.

Thank you

J. Porter

2013年4月12日

FATSO

Well, I have not had the Fatso for long but already I am wondering how I managed before! I opened up some old sessions and just placed the Fatso on the Main outs using the 'Tape Buss' preset and immediately noticed that the mix sounded wider, punchier and ........just better. I have since used it to warm up guitar parts, on the drum mix buss and across the whole mix and I love it!

B. Jester

2013年4月8日

SHIZAM !

This will work magic on anything you but through it. Snap, Color, Warmth, and a dust of WOW! This plugin has a great thing for guitars and bass to bass drums and vocals.

S. Rowe

2013年4月6日

GET THE DECAPITATOR

Sorry UAD.... I like a lot of your plugs, but the Decapitator from Soundtoys takes a steaming dump on this plug..

O. Eremin

2013年4月4日

Fatso ™

This splendid!!! My tracks started to sound three-dementional. Near my home studio in Russia, dances bear!!! Thank you command Universal Audio & Fatso ™,creative success and prosperities!!!

D. Costa

2013年3月28日

Fatso - best warmer? ever?

no word can really describe this superb plug-in. it's always in my drums group. amazing with snares, hithats and all the drums.
sometimes i even use it my the master buss to give me some warm feeling.
another UAD plug-in that blew me away.

J. Macneal

2013年3月17日

One of the favourites

If anything in my mix is lacking a bit of wow factor or is too harsh this little baby seems to open it right up and make it sound incredible!!!

S. Hlavsa

2013年3月4日

FATSO Jr/Sr

This is a fantastic plug-in, great on bass, drums and vocals. Sweet, warm, analogue sound. I highly recommend it!

B. Lederer

2013年3月1日

Fatso!!!

Amazing Plugg! It covers such a wide range...I use it on the Mixbus. It´s just stunning! Thanks UA!

C. Lennon

2013年2月15日

Better than advertised

I've been on the UAD platform for several years and this was the one plug I didn't understand at first. I did the demo a few years ago and passed on it. I was using presets back then and it didn't make sense. Then I looked at the videos on the UA website and decided to give it another go as now I never use presets on anything.
What a difference this thing makes! Now I know why it is rated so high and the hardware equivalent is seen in so many studios. Do not buy this without taking the time to learn it. It is so quick, easy, and powerful to use. The sound is very noticeable and it will make you go back and redo many of your mixes in order to incorporate in them.

T. Schinko

2013年2月13日

Very close to the original!

I'm a big fan of the orginal FATSO - i have one unit in our ob-van! The UAD jun emulation is very close to the orginal, the 4 modules work great (saturator, compressor, transformator emu and warmth module). But if you want to go deeper into the box the UAD FATSO sen with it's enhanced control possibilities is fantastic! I use it on drum bus, room mics, bass and guitars. For me, its a UAD must have!

M. Bolton

2013年2月8日

Something Different

What is done with this plug is extremely unique.
The main duty I have it used on is compression, and some slight THD saturation.
I use it on everything -- vocals, synths, bass, etc...
It really brings a different life to any sound. Try a demo; you'll be hooked.

J. Niemann

2013年2月5日

Great on Drums

I cant compare the FATSO Plug-In to the hardware, but this is great tool on drums. After trying, i prefer it a lot of times over the SSL channel bus comp (hardware & plug-in) on my drum bus. it just gives it a lot of bounce and nice knock that i cant get from other plug-ins or hardware. The presets are helpful too and give you a good starting point. UAD scored another homerun with this one !! Other plug ins seem to get more attention, but FATSO is a beast ...

M. Oseguera

2013年2月2日

Grate on Snare!!!

this Plug is amazing on my Snr. i hate compressing my Snr cuz it looses punch but with this plug it always works the way i want it to.

L. Maponyane

2013年1月30日

Such character

I demo'ed this on my vocal chain with a few vocalists who i always had challenges with when recording. Literally just used the warmifire setting and that was it! cutting frequencies at the top even with a high end eq hardware did not work as well as this lil' toy. I bought it same time! Thank you UAD and FATSO Jr

361-380 of469件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 17
  4. 18
  5. 19
  6. 20
  7. 21
  8. ...
  9. 24