FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

$299.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor プラグイン

Overall Rating

11アイテム

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Huseyin

2014年3月16日

A Simulation of a Simulator

A multi purpose Software unit trying to simulate a Hardware unit that's trying to simulate Tape Saturation.

It doesn't feel analog.

Instead, it got some kind of strange enhancement that feels 'un-natural'. The tape simulation is kind of 'dense', the compressor is limited and the harmonic distortion also feels dense & rough.

The unit is trying to do too much and doesn't really excel in any of them.

It's a dense feeling unit. Try inserting on a bass drum to feel how dense the bottom end thud becomes. It feels like it would be good for Heavy Metal bass drums (when used very lightly) but other than that, it's not very versatile considering it's a 'multi-purpose' unit.

3 / 5

S. Gilroy

2009年7月31日

Wonderful! Another overpriced tape simulator/tape compression plug-in! After shooting out the Fatso against the old classic DUY dad tape, for hours on end on the drum, guitar, bass and vocal buss bus I have to say DUY takes the prize for subtlety and simplicity, not to mention better sound and tape algos. Although the DUY costs more IT IS better at what it does and I will not be shelling out for the fatso. For those who can't afford these overpriced tape plugs across the board, get the Iron Oxide, it comes close for about $50. PLEASE UAD and I am begging you, get the ball rolling with Tube Tech, Crane Song, GML, Thermionic Culture, Weiss, Prism and Manley. I'll be waiting.

D. Matkarimov

2011年6月17日

I use a drum group. A little complicated plugin;).

F. Giovannini

2012年9月19日

Nice sound but too demanding of cpu

Nice sound but too demanding of cpu.
I do not feel the need to add another.

D. Matkarimov

2011年6月17日

I use a drum group is not always difficult tak.Nemnogo plugin;). If it were possible, I would have changed this plugin. For example Studer ili Moog Filter .

a. possis

2017年2月16日

not bad

not bad, but for my works is not so simple use it in a "correct mode", i mean that jr version is simple and give good color, sr is hard to use for my electronic music. i like it but i use it because i have it. there are others plug more .."flexible" .

M. Craddock

2017年1月11日

underwhelmed

again did not receve the bang I thought it would have. maybe my expectations were too high I actually own the EL8 distressor ans thought it would shine at least as well as that..fell flat

J. Barry

2016年1月3日

The most expensive plug I don't use

This is okay at best. I got it to warm tracks but have not been too happy with it. It's not awful. It has it's place but it's not like the tape sims I had hoped it would be. it does have a lot of tones and a few sweet spots but, so far, just hasn't been my cup of tea.

J. Barry

2016年1月3日

The most expensive plug I don't use

This is okay at best. I got it to warm tracks but have not been too happy with it. It's not awful. It has it's place but it's not like the tape sims I had hoped it would be. it does have a lot of tones and a few sweet spots but, so far, just hasn't been my cup of tea.

W. Stephens

2014年12月24日

Great Workflow

UAD have put together a fun tool here, looks and feels similar to the hardware. Does it sound the same? No. Does it provide a similar character and vibe? Yes. Is it a pleasure to use? Yes. I have many plugins that get me to the same place the UAD Fatso will, but I prefer this plugin. Some say it's too complicated, I disagree. Some say the saturation is not tape like, I say who cares. You can use a DAW's stock compressor and drive plugins to get a similar vibe too. At the end of the day, for me, it comes down to work flow and I really enjoy working with this plugin.

M. Jacobs

2014年7月27日

fatso jr

sounds great.. uses allot of dsp tho..... and i have a satellite duo so....... its ok.. wish i could upgrade my satellite or something

11アイテム