Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

$299.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Fairchild Tube Limiter プラグイン・コレクション

Overall Rating

581-600 of607件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 27
  4. 28
  5. 29
  6. 30
  7. 31

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Shapiro

2013年12月10日

Best sound ever

The most amazing plug-in I have ever heard. I upgraded from v1 and v2 is better.

G. Piazza

2013年12月8日

Wow! 'Real' and surprisingly flexible

You've come a long way baby!
Yes, the original Fairchild had decent curves, but I always knew it lacked the transformer & tube modeling (how can that many tubes and transformers be modeled without taking a DSP chip out?).
Now, with the extra power available, UA has gone back and captured the 'grit, warts and all' of this behemoth. As others pointed out, the 660 is a different beast than the 670; more aggressive and grimy. Another reason not to complain if you think you are being ripped off by a re-modeled plug-in.
On every survey I've done for UA, I always pick the option of updated pug-ins and wet/dry control. UA has answered both of these in one go, with outstanding results for this one. Sounds 'real' & surprisingly flexible.

W. Garder

2013年12月8日

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection - Very decent plugin.

Very interesting plugin. Unlike the old version has some differences: 1. Has a more critical attitude to the level of the input signal 2. Button "HR" makes magical things with source 3. Compression itself works very properly, without undue influences. Plugin deserves to be in the collection.

J. Weil

2013年12月7日

Wow! Very useful and impressive

I've owned the previous Fairchild emulation ever since the UAD-1 days and honestly, I rarely used it. Upon seeing the re-issue, I wondered if the improvement would be as huge as the 1176 and LA-2A Collections (which see use every mix). In short- it is!
I started with a large-format rock mix. I tried it on the lead vocals, which had light tracking compression provided by an 1176. I tried an LA-2A first, but it wasn't responding in the way I liked. Then I tried the 660 and it was spot-on. The way this thing grabs is almost unreal. When pushed hard, it does lose some life, but that is what compression does! After dialing it back a bit, I had my lead vocal DONE. Simple! I also tried it on bass (buss) at my next mix session and it kills....

L. Martin

2013年12月6日

Loving them both

The 660 and the 670 both sound "creamy" to my ears, and the included presets are very interesting, informative, and great starting places for my uses. So far, I've used them on lead vocals and bass guitar, but I'm sure there will be more over time.

W. Dorell

2013年12月6日

plus and minus...

670 is a little more grabby, less subtle, then original version, at similar reduction 'levels', at least.
not sure yet if it's much of an improvement.
but mix knob and low high pass detection is cool.
i think original fairchild plugin is a great tool.
especially on the mix bus.

M. Hensley

2013年12月6日

Fantastic for post on Dialog

Just picked up this collection.
Added the 660 my dialog chain. Loaded up the "Chesty vocals" preset and tweaked it a bit. And it does something very nice to the dialog. Smoothing of the edge and adding a nice warmth and depth to production dialog tracks.
I have a. Show with particularly midrange, bitey dialog. And this weeks mix sounded much much more pleasing.

Well worth the money.

D. Kallmeyer

2013年12月5日

Complete and utter failure.

I can't do a real review of the quality of the Fairchild
due to the fact that I had to downgrade to version 7.0.1.
The operating systems beyond that are completely
unstable, and I never got a chance to really use the plugin to its potential.
After many emails and attempts UA support finally admitted
that the platform does not currently work and advised
me to downgrade. 7.0.1 is running completely stable but I've lost
a lot of functionality and had to be refunded for the API, Pultecs, tuner,
and Fairchild.
I was issued a refund, but was asked if I was interested in just keeping
The plugs until a version comes out that is stable.
This is a complete and utter failure by UA.
I'm a professional engineer, not a beta tester.

J. Cummins

2013年12月5日

Yummy Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Well, once again they work great. They seem more responsive than the first Fairchild you offered which I love also. Again, better is better. Sweet and yummy, they get the job done right!

U. Borjesson

2013年12月5日

A classic with color.

The Mid/Side function of the Fairchild 670 is what i have grabbed it for since years, the one now called Legacy...
BUT now, the new 2 beasts with mix control for parallel compression, and the filter which gives me all the bass left in there but nice smooth and if I want, heavy compression in the upper range.
In ordinary Stereo mastering the 660 is the main happiness, and in M/S for vinyl for example the 670 is number one.
Once you have tried it and filtered stuff you can not understand how you could work before these plugs arrived.
Read the manual about all the controls for a new world of compression!!
Fantastic!

G. Clasen

2013年12月5日

Dig this one

Can find the sweet spot fast! love the blend & side-chain options!

K. Jones

2013年12月3日

Great Update

I didn't much rate the previous Fairchild from UAD but this update is a completely different compressor. It is awesome on pretty much everything. And with the addition of the mix nob it gives you alot more options for your mix. You can now compress hard if you want to and mix in just the amount you want. It is now my go to compresser.

R. Freeman

2013年12月3日

beautiful

These are both excellent. The legacy 670 is quite a bit cleaner and I still choose it when I want a little less coloration. The 660 is a great addition. Highly recommended.

H. Zwarts

2013年12月3日

Nice plug in

I'm not familiar with the original. sound so I can't really compare but it sound great. I have to admit that it is not my favourite UAD plug in. I prefer to use other UAD compressors not the less it sounds great again!

C. Soulos

2013年12月2日

Three thumbs up

I assert this to be a wonderful plugin.
It wrapped around a bass track and did not choke.
What more can a man ask for?

B. Jester

2013年12月2日

Worth Every Cent!!!!

I've been using Fairchild emulations for years but this is the one. It did what it was suppose to by just putting it in the insert. I use my Apollos live and this has become a staple in my live and studio setup. The way it works with the audio it's given and the way you can mix the compressed signal onto the source man that was thinking. I say yes buy it even if you have 3-4-5-6 others this will make you say WOW thats what it sounds like!!!!!!!!!!!

J. Avendano

2013年12月2日

UAD DID IT AGAIN!

I USED TO WORK WITH THE ORIGINAL HARDWARE; THE NEW FAIRCHILD TUBE LIMITER COLLECTION IT´S A PERFECT RECREATION OF THE ORIGINAL…AT A BARGAIN PRICE!
CONGRATS FOLKS

N. Hollis

2013年11月23日

A new go too

I always liked the legacy version of the Fairchild but this goes much further,it is a joy to use and since buying it the comps ive only ones ive used are these and the Blue face ones,ive even stopped using my out board rack 1176.

Spot On

D. Palmer

2013年11月23日

Just like the real thing

The guys at UA have really pulled it off this time...

I've worked a lot with original Fairchild 760 compressors and this just has to be the nearest thing I've ever heard to an actual 760... It's warm and discreet, versatile and packed full of those features we all wish that the real Fairchild had... And you can have loads of them at the same time!!... It's hard not to use it on everything!!...

Brilliant!!!...

H. Chahil

2013年11月23日

Perfect for tube warmth for tracks

If u want to add some tube warmth to your tracks then this plugin does really well.
Just run the signal through it for the Fairchild vibe

581-600 of607件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 27
  4. 28
  5. 29
  6. 30
  7. 31