UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

541-560 of567件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 25
  4. 26
  5. 27
  6. 28
  7. 29

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Gardiner

2018年1月14日

Handy, but not that special

Nothing I can't do with other native plug ins to be honest. but setting up is quick so if the distressor interface is something your used to then why not!

Just wait and you will be stung for a paid brit mod update sometime soon.

M. Cartwright

2018年1月13日

best compressor in UAD I have used.

the blend knob is great. This thing can to lots of good things. subtle or smashed. I like it.

V. Trendel

2018年1月13日

Great !!!

It's just the best compressor created to date, if you do not know what it brings to the sound, you do not know much !

s. maitland

2018年1月3日

Softube/UAD Chandler Curve Bender plugin

Stunned, just awesome so useful and sounds so good.

J. Johnson II

2017年12月4日

I lOVE It!

It sounds like the hardware! End of story from me. Buy IT!

M. Kramer

2017年12月4日

The best.

Let me keep this short. This is the best Distressor emulation out there and I freaking LOVE it!

j. elliott

2017年11月30日

top of the heap

as an owner of 2 distressors, this is easily the closest plugin version out there currently... get it!

J. Park

2017年11月30日

Just like a Real Thing

I have 2 units of EL8-X and UAD is most similar things in plug-ins. Arouser is OK but they are complicated. FG-stress and Deflector are way to go.

c. nagel

2017年11月30日

WOW!

So nice to have this on the Drum-Bus- So easy to get great sounding drums on one Fader!
Thanks!!!

D. Gallucci

2017年11月30日

Hard to believe

Sounds exactly like the hardware version

M. Olsen

2017年11月30日

Best of the best...

The UAD EL8 and FG-Stress are very close contenders. I'd already bought FG-Stress as it sounded amazing and was practically indistinguishable from the real unit in A/B tests. I also own EL's Arousor, which sounds and acts quite a bit different. But in my shootout between UAD and Slate, I favored the UAD slightly and appreciated the additional HR (headroom) dial. Also, I like the stand-alone interface a lot more. What tips it further is the ability to use it live in Console (wish UAD Console had MIDI control though). I ended up picking up the UAD EL8 at a discount while registering new hardware. Well done, UA. You got me again.

e. Thorngren

2017年11月29日

Deserted Island Compressor

If I could have only ONE compressor this would be it.

J. Schweitzer

2017年11月29日

Sounds Amazing

As promised, this little gem, like all UA emulations just sounds great. From a touch of compression to slamming the meters, this guy delivers that classic distessor creaminess.

S. Woolgar

2017年11月29日

I just love it

I'm not one of those that had the hardware version. But I have to admit that it sounds fantastic on everything I've put it on. This is an ongoing exercise as I try it on more and more things.

C. Clouser

2017年11月29日

Spot-on emulation of the hardware

I've owned hardware Distressors for twenty years, and the UAD emulation is right on the money. The same crunchy push, the same in-your-face sound - it's all there. They pass the A/B test against the hardware with flying colors.

m. linett

2017年11月29日

great to have it back.

Great plug in emulation of the mighty Distressor

A. EMIXPRO

2017年11月27日

Forgot to add!

Pair this with the Fatso in parallel and just WOW!!

A. EMIXPRO

2017年11月27日

Superb emulation. Super easy to dial in

I own all but the Slate emu and all do a great job. This clinches it though as I find this emulation super easy to dial in, just like my hardware version. All the others take a little more time to get there, but get there they do. If time is money, then this is a no brainer. Best emu yet

J. Maiwald

2017年11月23日

Very impressed

In comparison with all the competitors, this Baby is the easiest to dial in, and the one with the fastest and best results...obviously it’s home is more the acoustic, real recorded world, but this beast on my drum bus fulfilled with electronic impacts is a milestone in the plugin world. I own all the distressor competitors and with no doubt I will buy this one to have MY distressor finally.

A. Schebstadt

2017年11月22日

299 USD = 299 EUR is unacceptable discrimination

Money-making-UAD charges EU customers more than US customers. There is no justification (like cost, etc.) for this discrimination of loyal customers who use the UAD platform and products. Back in the days we all paid in USD, than they changed it. Inacceptable.

541-560 of567件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 25
  4. 26
  5. 27
  6. 28
  7. 29