UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

401-420 of567件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 29

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Brooks

2019年3月15日

If you don't have the real one, you need the UAD

All five stars for me. The few times I've had the pleasure to work with the hardware unit, I've absolutely fallen in love with the Distressor's tightness and unique balance of saturation and transparency. It's the richest mortar for drum buss material, whether acoustic, electronic, or combination. Its side-chaining options are also powerfully simple, especially at the initial stages of your mix where you may still be trying to key in on "sound"; between the L+R linking options and the side-chain options for handling BOTH signal-hogging lows and piercing upper-mid transients -- I feel like I can access and cycle through dozens of flavors, and intuitively. It also has the scary ability to shapeshift between Opto, FET, and VCA-like performance based on your Attack, Release and Ratio settings. Without a doubt, a powerful magic box of a compressor. And I think UAD has emulated all of this with incredible care and accuracy. Super excited to keep exploring.

Just to think of some specific applications: if you're playing with anything in the cinematic hip-hop/jazz, power-soul, or arena-pop veins, give the Distressor a go. I'm thinking Kendrick Lamar's "Institutionalized," Robert Glasper's "Black Radio" with yasiin bey / Mos Def, Emily King's "Good Friend," Adele's "Rolling In The Deep," Imagine Dragon's "Believer." With some character preamps or tape saturation early in the chain (i.e. V76, 1073), you could get flavors even more retro (yet still clean). I'm thinking Vinyl Williams, Jack White, and Danger Mouse.

J. Davies

2019年3月9日

Favorite Compressor

The Distressor is my go-to compressor for everything! The Opto present is particularly nice on vocals. I also use the LA2A for vocals and acoustic and the Fairchild for bass.

G. Corley

2019年2月15日

Best compressor, ever!

This is my new go to compressor. I love it on just about anything. It really adds something special to the mix!

G. Corley

2019年2月15日

Best compressor, ever!

This is my new go to compressor. I love it on just about anything. It really adds something special to the mix!

L. Lammert

2019年2月11日

Wow

Can’t tell the difference between this and my hardware

k. jang

2019年2月11日

Easy to use and amazing sound.

We use it in various ways, especially for drum kick and snare. I have not used the original hardware but it is a very good compressor.

B. Unis

2019年1月28日

Hard pressed to find things it doesn't sound good on.

Anytime I find myself pausing in a mix, wondering what a sound 'needs' to just feel better. I reach for the EL8! It can really bring a vocal forward in a mix, fatten up any drum you throw at it, add grit to guitars and can probably even park your car ;) Swiss army tool for sure! Love it. Highly recommended.

A. Hume

2019年1月24日

Great Plugin!

One of my favorite UAD plugins. Sounds great on pretty much everything - Dry/Wet mix feature is awesome to have.

B. Willems

2019年1月16日

Allround

Very good allround compressor!

B. Willems

2019年1月16日

Allround

Very good allround compressor!

M. Bravin

2019年1月16日

Magnifique

J'ai testé ce produit pendant 14 jours en démo sur le mix entierd'un album et je suis bluffé, je l'ai mis à coté de mon compresseur Slate Digital et je bypass pour pouvoir faire une vraie comparaison et c'est le jour et la nuit. Je l'utilise sur mes voix, sur mon Bus de drum, tout devient plus clair, plus de punch... Je ne pourrai plus m'en passer. J'attends les promo UA pour en faire immédiatement l'acquisition, les jours sont désormais longs face à cette attente! A posséder d'urgence...

A. Warren

2019年1月14日

Easy and sounds great

Thank you to whoever encouraged me to buy this. I can hear why, very versatile. Could become a favourite.

A. Warren

2019年1月14日

Easy and sounds great

Thank you to whoever encouraged me to buy this. I can hear why, very versatile. Could become a favourite.

D. Zahn

2019年1月13日

Favorite UAD Compressor

It sounds great on everything, and the ability to run numerous instances makes me go from 6 to midnight.

D. Gianesello

2019年1月12日

Really similar to the real Distressor outboard!

I own a real Distressor outboard, an exceptional and extremely versatile machine ... and I can say that this UA plugin sounds almost the same ... wonderful!

J. Tristán

2019年1月11日

De lo mejor

Es impresionante lo que este plugin es capaz de hacer. Desde algo suave hasta lo más agresivo que te imagines. Aporta vida y carácter allá donde lo insertes. Totalmente recomendado.

D. Cojocaru

2019年1月11日

Tasty!!

I love what it is doing to my drums!!!!

P. Giacalone

2019年1月10日

Great software comp

To be clear, it’s still not the same as the hardware - but... nothing is. It’s still great in its own right and well worth owning. I do wish they had emulated the britmod version.

A. Milyukov

2019年1月9日

Empirical Labs Distressor Plug-In for UAD-2

Loved the plugin !!! Perfect for vocals plugin !!!

M. Kartashev

2019年1月6日

Amazing emulation of the best compressor!

If you can have only one this is it!

401-420 of567件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 19
  4. 20
  5. 21
  6. 22
  7. 23
  8. ...
  9. 29