UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

レビュー

Dream '65 Reverb Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of24件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Alifiarry

2022年8月27日

sounds good but not sit in the mix

Actually, I have no idea why the headroom of this pedal is so so small. If I tweaking it without the band is playing, it sounds good. With the band is playing? My guitar is gone. I do really really hard to find the sweet spot, especially the gain structure and the equalizers (bass and treble). Somehow, it doesn’t representing the “plain canvas” or “a pedal platform amp” that the real Deluxe Reverb could deliver; the clean tone is too thin and way too mid scoop! I don’t care about the connectivity or effects loop features that most of the people were complaining.

Could you guys do a firmware update regarding those issues that I have?

One more thing. The boost is sucks. For me, boost is very crucial for guitarist to have it when we’re on the lead part of the song. It’s just not enough to cut through the mix; as I stated before. It just adding some kind of artificial saturated frequencies.

D. Samuels

2022年8月23日

70' music fan, who has found his Dream

I’m playing solo at home, and need something that can play well at low volume. I love the 70’s guitar tones, funk, blues, rock, soul etc. and have always been searching for a product that gives me a warm sounding tube like tone for clean and overdrive at low volume, which has led me to buy a modelling amp, and a number of multi effects too, but the cleans always sound too tinny to me, and the overdrives much too fizzy, with virtually no adjustment in between. So, when I saw the reviews on the UA Dream 65’, I thought I’d give it a try, and thankfully I did. I’ve never played the amp it is emulating but I know the warm tube tones I’m after, and with the dream I can get very close, what’s more there’s a large spectrum of adjustment possible between the clean and the overdrive sounds, and its real easy to dial in a tone. This is truly a major advancement in guitar technology, I’m really blown away by the sound quality, so much so that I probably play twice as much as I used to. Lastly, I've tried it with a wah pedal, auto wah, screamer, fuzz and vibe and they all sound perfect.

Thank you to all the engineers who made it happen, I’m so thankful!!! Anyway, gotta go she’s callin’, that’s my Strat…

S. Shaw

2022年7月30日

"almost there!"

Advertisement is accurate... "lose yourself in legit vintage tone". The feel is A+. Very expressive for solo playing. However, we found it still doesn't glue very well when playing rhythm or counter melodies in studio recordings... the emulation attracts a bit too much unwanted attention compared to real deal - a common problem with amp sims. Nevertheless, UA did a really good job, and this is indeed a dream for playing live.

T. Schwab

2022年7月29日

Sound is great but

PLEASE UA make the Control Mobile App available via USB for the desktop App too. I hate Bluetooth and it can't be that much effort to add such a feature.
Otherwise I'm very happy with the pedal. It reacts great to all sorts of pedals in front.

C. Claudio

2022年7月28日

Sounds like a dream

Definitely lives up to the kind of audio quality UA is known for. Controls are interactive, and the different speaker models breathe life into each different sound. Also, the spring reverb definitely drips.

K. Turpin

2022年7月27日

Amazing!!

Best Deluxe Reverb emulation I’ve ever heard! Been playing for almost 30 years and This is the most amp-like digital pedal imho. Sold my Fractal. Takes pedals very well. Could not be happier!

J. Butler

2022年7月25日

Nice Tone-Unusable Software

I purchased two of these after reading reviews and listening to videos online. For me the tone and feel are truly great. However, both pedals are only partially usable because of the disfunctioning
software. The bluetooth has issues connecting. Sometimes it connects after many tries, then the app will not open. It's really not very practical that the internal parameters and several other features are only accessible via bluetooth and not via the USB port on the back. Creating an app to use via the USB would be wise.

E. Juan Tresserra

2022年7月18日

A Dream come true

After trying many modellers, I've finally found one that sounds astounding. On top of the multiple tones from combining different amp mods and cabs, the reverb and tremolo are exquisite. I would have loved a headphones jack and an fx loop though.

N. Wagner

2022年7月15日

Good tone - terrible connectivity

The tone itself is good, but not as mind-blowing as many (paid) ads on youtube make it out to be.
The problem comes with the app. For a 400€ pedal, I expect it to at least be functional. It takes many attempts to connect via bluetooth and in the end the registration kept failing. So no app and presets for me.
No headphone jack is another issue. UA claims that you can drive headphones via a Y-cable, but with my 80 ohms beyerdynamics I barely got any volume.
The pedal also tends to hum.

F. Xavier

2022年7月14日

Amazing

Fantastic pedal, many possibilities, good with other pedals. And it's absurd how good is the recording results.

B. Delaunay

2022年7月14日

Great sounding unit but needs firmware and app updates

PROS:

- It feels very close to a real tube amp, if not indistinguishable.
- It sounds great.
- You can achieve a very large palette of sounds, it’s not just one amp.
- The reverb sounds great.
- Tremolo is excellent.
- Very seriously built.

CONS:
- No Effects Loop - It’s actually a real issue for me. If I use the Dream 65 with my Victory V40, I use the amp’s effect loops. That means I can’t use my delays and reverbs in this loop anymore. Of course, if you use these time-based effects at the end of the chain, after the overdrives and before the Dream input, the sound is very altered. A saturated reverb or delay is not usable, in my case.
I use the Dream output directly in the Return of my amp’s effect loop. UA, I hope it will be possible in the near future to use Input 2 and Output 2 of the Dream as an effect loop! You can reconfigure the inputs/outputs for the 4 cable method, we should be able to get this option as well.
- No midi - hard to integrate with modern pedalboards with loopers.
- Even if I technically understand why they didn’t use TRS, XLR outputs would have been a nice feature at this price point.
- The app is nice but not fully ready. In my opinion, the presets are almost unusable without the ability to see the settings. We should be able to see a diagram with the values per preset. You can see which amp/cab is used, which means it is possible.

CONCLUSION:

It is a great sounding product - If you are after that type of tone, of course (waiting for a marshall as well) - but in my opinion, it is not fully ready for prime time yet. I really hope we will have firmware updates in the near future (for the effect loop in particular).

G. Cohen

2022年7月13日

Finally my sound on the floor

Sound quality is amazing!! It sounds like my old deluxe reverb. Takes pedals so well. So why the 5 stars? Routing and switching limitations. It would have control over the cab on each output for wet dry applications (ie one output without cab and one with). Also the switching is not very flexible (no midi and it is unclear how to use this with other pedals and NO amp). Beside that I love it! Please do Marshall 100w, Orange, and Hiwatt next!!!!

F. Xavier

2022年7月12日

Good, but...

Good pedal, but a little different from the propaganda. It is nice for recording, but it does not really feel linke an amp. The sound is artificial in many times. I'll enjoy. But I expected more. I should not have spent a lot of money...

K. Socasau

2022年7月10日

Revolutionnary Unit !

It's unbelievable how the UAFX amps sounds and feel. It's like owning the real amps but in a more friendly and really well built package. The Dream 65' simply sounds superb, like a great 65 Deluxe reverb amp, and we know it's hard to find these days. It's a revolution because it doesn't sound like a modeler, it sounds like a killer Fender amp, it got all the things we know and love in a Deluxe reverb, all the dynamics, the speaker breakup, the low gain tones, the pushed cleans that we adore. Plus the mods and speaker cabs/mics are stellar sounding, also the reverb tank was perfectly modeled. We couldn't expect more. There we have it, an amp in a pedal that sounds, at last, like a good old Tube amp.

T. Leduc

2022年6月30日

Just unbelievable !

Amazing sound and feeling !
When you're playing, you just need a few seconds to absolutely forget that you're not on a real amp ! This stuff will come with me on stage for sure, and I already work a lot with it on my recordings ! Just WOW !

B. B

2022年6月24日

Nice cleans, digital sounding break up

Clean it sounds quite nice. The cab sims are good, as expected. Touch responsiveness is ok. Overdriven tones, even mildly, lack the harmonic richness of a tube amp and sound choppy. Bluetooth connectivity is intermittent and sometimes requires multiple attempts to connect. I wanted to love it, but found it uninspiring in edge of breakup tone and feel.

L. Amuedo

2022年6月23日

Tried 2 different Dream 65 in 2 different locations with 4 different power supply.Both had a low hum when Output is open all the way and Volume is on 0. I also tried the Ruby and there is no hum at all...great pedal BTW

Please feel free to check my website so you can see I am not a beginner before you take wrong conclusions. Thanks
www.leoamuedo.com

T. Jackson

2022年6月17日

Hum?

First of all, UA has hit the ball out of the park with this pedal. It sounds like a Deluxe but most of all it FEELS like a Deluxe. In my view there is no difference between this pedal and the actual amp. Regarding some commenters referring to “hum.” I would encourage you to diagnose your audio interface.

J. Ganske

2022年6月15日

Possibility the BEST amp modelling available - so good!

Wow...now this is how amp modelling should sound and feel! When you don't feel the need to think about how an amp model "compares" to the real thing and you instead just enjoy the tone it creates and feel the nuances of the "real thing"...that product has been made right!! The UA Dream '65 really nails that classic Fender Blackface clean to heavily overdriven (and everything in-between) '65 DLR amplifier tone...way to go UA, you did it!

I. Kirk

2022年6月7日

Best amp emulation…period

I have always avoided the emulation world as I am most definitely a tube/analog purist haha. When this came out I was immediately intrigued by how great the demos sounded and the fact that it reacts well to your volume knob, all of that encased in a pedal that fits my board? Perfection. If you are a Fender amp guy and on the fence about this one, just buy it…it delivers in spades.

1-20 of24件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2