dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

$199.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter プラグイン

Overall Rating

121-140 of304件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9
  8. ...
  9. 16

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Picciafuochi

2017年1月1日

My go to compressor for Kick & Bass

My go to compressor for optimising and shaping of Kick and Bass

J. Banfield

2016年12月26日

Perfect emulation

I have an original 160 I used to use on bass all the time. It is not longer necessary. This plugin responds exactly as expected. I love the simplicity and sound of this compressor. Works great on bass guitar, guitar, and especially electronic beats. Now I can stack it on as many tracks as I desire instead of being limited to on track at a time. I knew what the real deal sounded like, hence why I chose this. Needless to say, I a am not disappointed. A great tool for fattening things up.

M. 403

2016年12月17日

WAVES、NIと比較して

WAVWSのものとNIのものとも比較しましたがUAの160が一番気に入りました。
ハードウェアのコンプに近いアタックとリリースの感触でした。値段も安くおすすめです。

G. Tkalec

2016年12月15日

Bombsh*t!

Snare Drums! You won't believe it!

B. Sullivan

2016年12月14日

My dbx compressors can stay in storage for awhile!

I have 3 hardware dbx compressors that I was thinking about pulling out of storage for my setup. After mixing a session with the UAD plugin version of the 160, they can stay in storage for a while! This plugin is amazing! All of the punch that I've come to know and love from dbx compressors, is ready to go in this plugin! Squashing my kicks and snares, just like old times! And special thanks to Universal Audio for the great coupon....the plugin was on sale at the time, and with coupon, I got it for FREE!!! Looking forward to purchasing more plugins in the future! Peace and blessings!

N. Tamás

2016年12月5日

DBX-160, magic for drums

One of the finest VCA compressors ever built. Has a very simple front panel, so easy to use.
Has rough, warm and grainy punch.
The only problem is that GUI is so tiny... Would love to see an upgraded version with larger front panel.

R. DEWINDT

2016年12月4日

Drum juice.

Excellent on drums

G. Hout

2016年12月4日

Using it sparingly for the difficult sounds

I have bought this one but use it only in combination (parallel or serial) with other comps like Fairchild or 1176. Only gets out of the closet for the difficult sounds (really badly recorded guitars for example). Could live without it.

S. Healey

2016年12月2日

Extremely Accurate and Ideal for That Tight Up Close Drum Sound

In the past two months I have been tracking drums that are almost exclusively close miked. The project demands a dry, up-front sound circa 1976. The 160 on the drum bus really brings the sound together in a special way. It has a lot of color and punch, so it's perfect for some things, but not ideal for all applications. That is my humble two cents.

E. de Nanteuil

2016年12月2日

Great - Must Have

Great on bass guitare and snare. Sometimes on a drum bus.

T. van Iersel

2016年11月19日

Great compressor

The DBX 160 is a great asset to my mix template. If you need some aggressive but musical compression this thing will do the job. As insert compression it gets out the low volume information very nicely and can slam the heck out of something. In parallel it can add very nice glue to kicks and snares, bass guitar and vocals that have a big dynamic range.

D. Shacallis

2016年11月8日

Won't record without it.

Classic unit. I use this alot. Very intuitive.

F. Charpentier

2016年11月7日

Clean and Nervous

I bought DBX160 a few months ago. I can say it won't go for all but it does it real great when it's in the ballpark !

I 've started using it with kick drum, for sure. It's fast and punchy. I've used it too, the way Andrew Scheps does : as a common parallel compressor for kick and snare. This sounds great !

Used with some vocals, or guitars, you will like or not, depending on results you're looking for. DBX160 is versatile but it has his own and strong character. Easy to use and tweak I can say immediately if I keep it or sack it from the track. This is a real good comp to go.

M. D'Andrea

2016年7月18日

perfect punch on drums

this vca is a great reproduction of the famous dbx 160.this simple plugin work very well on kick drum and snare.
great choice for every tipe of drums or bass guitar

S. Gough

2016年7月14日

Great on Drums and Bass

If you need a compressor that really clamps down on a track, the dbx 160 is perfect. Sounds like the hardware. Almost has a distressor-like characteristic in its attack. Excellent for accentuating the power behind a smash track.

M. Ballenger

2016年6月1日

Oldie but a goodie

The DBX160 may be one of the older offerings by UAD, but it holds up still. I own the Waves and Softube/NI versions as well, but the UAD wins most of the time. I use this most frequently for parallel kick/snare compression and the UAD version's superiority shows in the low end. The others give a decent smack, but the low end seems less smeared and my kick sits much better in the mix with the UAD DBX160. The others are good models, but I'm sticking with this one when it counts.

J. Cohn

2016年5月19日

Fast attack and Release Personality

When you're looking for a quick grab and quick fix compressor this one has a largely aggressive personality and can punch. Not suitable for all material but anything that needs fast release and presence will benefit from this powerful character comp. Does a fantastic job and definitely a coloured choice compressor, I really feel happy with my sound when I use it for what it does, you can hear its clean 'grit' too. A pleasure to have in one's arsenal!

P. Jonsson

2016年4月11日

The soundtrack of my life

The soundtrack of my life - what can I say: One of my favorite of the bunch. UAD you ROCK.
ALL ENJOY

S. Ghadaban

2016年3月19日

It's a DBX-160!

It's a DBX-160! Awsome and so simple to use for all kind of bass tracks. My "go-to-plugin" for my bass channel.
You can't tweak very much - but the sound that comes out of this plugin is mostly perfect - like the original DBX-160/160A/160Xt or 1066. A real workhore with less cpu load!


D. Shirey

2016年3月13日

First UAD buy

This was my first UAD plug purchase. I could not be happier. The other reviews say it all. Thanks UA!

121-140 of304件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9
  8. ...
  9. 16