Century Tube Channel Strip™

Century Tube Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

通常価格: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Century Tube Channel Strip

Overall Rating

1-20 of59件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Zimmerman

2019年9月19日

Sleeper Hit

Because this channel strip is not a direct model of a vintage product, it has not gotten the attention it deserves. It is very versatile, is full of character and a breeze to operate. This is one of their best unison preamp / channel strips.

A. Wood

2019年6月30日

I'm not recording engineer

But I can get some great sounds out of this plugin. I'm also not familiar with the actual Century, but I love the way this plugin handles being overloaded. I've used it to fatten up vocals, add some beef to guitars, and "printed" it directly on vocal tracks via the Unison technology pre. It's super workable. I gave it 4 stars in case I write a review for a plugin that's worth 5.

P. Bonney

2019年6月22日

Awesome on vocals!

I love this channel strip plugin for vocals! Has everything in it you need, and then some, to print proper to Pro Tools. With this plugin, I've gotten out of the habit of post processing to bring my vocals to life. I've grown confident because of this plugin. With even a modest large condenser your vocals can sound creamy and even to raw and saturated while still maintaining clarity and smoothness. It's a simple layout, and it's easy to dial in just what you need to cut through a mix. Highly recommended.

m. stallings

2019年6月21日

Perfect

So I’m a hobbyist and I need to limit choices in my recording chain. The pro’s appreciate the meticulous recreations of the vintage stuff, And these plugins are awesome. I’m a big fan of these newer simple plug ins. Oxide tape, pure plate and now this channel strip. I can’t really tell the difference in sound between a neve channel strip or SSL; I’m sure that the pros can. I would get lost in fiddling with all of that stuff.
These plugins are so easy to use that I think offering all of those presets from mixers that I’ve never heard of is silly, ( I know that these are top folks, but I don’t care).
I can now easily track through the century, with just a few moves using my ears and not worrying if I’m doing it right, or fiddling with pre-sets that really don’t work for me.
Currently, I have all the plugins that I need for tracking, ( less is more). I will keep my eyes open for these newer simple non-vintage looking plug ins
Brilliant UAD!!! I can set up and track quickly and these simple tools are way more fun for me that the kinda cute vintage looking stuff. Clearly I’m just a hobby guy having a blast!!
Mitch

T. Kirby

2019年6月18日

Don't overlook!

It's easy to overlook this plugin next to those vintage giants, but I urge you to demo it. It has what many of the quirky hardware units don't have- fantastic product design. Using our mouse to tweak hundreds of settings can be frustrating, and the elegant simplicity of this plugin makes it so easy to mix with your ears rather than your brain. I actually love the sound and the versatility of the results that I get. The preamp has a huge useable range that blends organically with any source and the eq is great for sweetening. I'll opt for different colours if the task calls for it, and I'll certainly use it in conjunction with more complex tools, but surprisingly, I think this has become my go to. Put is this way, I have never once removed this plugin from a track.

S. Smith

2019年6月12日

Sweeten anything with a great analog channel

Great, clean interface on a beautiful classic sound palette. What's not to like?! Does what it says on the tin with panache, and that's worth the price of admission, IMHO.

I. Loncar

2019年5月7日

LITERALLY THE BEST UAD PRE

Can't imagine recording anything from now on without this. It's got such a beautiful tone to it... vocals & keys on this sound absolutely gorgeous. 10/10

b. boyd

2019年4月22日

U.A.'s masterful blurring of digital and analog realms makes Century Tube Channel Strip a joy to use!

I first put the C.T.C.S. on a drum buss, and immediately I was blown away with the realism of this plugin. The tube warmth it adds to otherwise generic midi instruments is the difference in night and day. Vocals at once receive the Universal Audio famed "sound", with just the smallest of tweaking a good track becomes a great track with all the sonic goodness a real high end console imparts, without the added expense or real estate needed. I've just recently got into U.A. via a UAD2 PCIe solo card, and I have to say I'm already working out which of my less used studio gear can go in order to fund an Apollo interface. I have a feeling U.A. is going to be the centerpiece of my rig very soon....

J. RAPHA

2019年4月11日

TRES TRES CONVAINCANT

Voici un préampli, parfaitement convaincant, qui amène sans rien faire, de suite, la touche magique. L'étage, tube préamp, à lui tout seul, vaut déjà le détour. L'équalizer est tres sympa à utiliser meme si j'aurais préféré un peu plus de réglages. Le compresseur n'est pas en reste lui non plus, il fonctionne très très bien. Il me manquait ce genre d'outils, parce que dès qu'on l'essaye, c'est fini on ne pourra plus s'en passer, vous pouvez me croire. Je l'ai surtout utilisé jusqu'à maintenant, principalement sur de la voix.
C'est top, c'est magique , ça apporte tout de suite le Truuuuuuuuuuuc.

R. Busch

2019年4月4日

Century Channel

Ein absolut Modern klingender Channel... Sehr gutes Pondon zu Neve, SSL... U. S. W. Top plug-in Thanx to Uad & co

UADユーザー

2019年4月4日

Fun to use, lots of flavor

This is a great tool if you wanna hit a signal pretty hard on the way in and commit to something dirtier and more compressed than you might have otherwise. Use something else to refine, this is for broad strokes and in-the-moment inspiration.

J. Jordan

2019年3月20日

Almost brought me to tears....

I put this on my B3 tracks, distorted it to taste and color and vibe it gave totally made me forget it was a plug-in I was using. A very rewarding purchase.

C. Reinel

2019年3月9日

Colourful, fast and easy

Set the gain / drive, if you want give some more colour with the EQ and dynamics and adjust the recordinglevel. You're done.
Sounds great anyway.

H. Fisher

2019年2月25日

Love it

One of the easiest and best sounding pre amps I’ve used this far!!! Might be my fave UA go to for a pre.

G. Herrera

2019年2月14日

Default magic

Surprised at how polished sounding this is, I really like it and use it on all my sessions one way or another, but for sure on Vox and bass guitar!!

M. Mastrojanni

2019年2月14日

real plug in fantastic *****

This plug in is really fantastic amazing and real
If you compare the hardware within this plugin you can't recognize the plugin and the hardware.
extraordinary for acoustic guitar and voices !!!

M. Mastrojanni

2019年2月14日

real plug in fantastic *****

This plug in is really fantastic amazing and real
If you compare the hardware within this plugin you can't recognize the plugin and the hardware.
extraordinary for acoustic guitar and voices !!!

N. de Leon

2019年2月10日

Warmth Transients

Yes indeed! UAD did a wonderful job on this plug-In. Warmth transients sounds for vocals, saxes, violin and acoustic guitar! Easy to use! The colors on those plug-ins are magnificent. The highs are silky! Love it!!!! AAA+

A. Londero

2019年2月2日

Century Tube Channel Strip

This channel strip is AMAZING !!!! I love the warmth it gives on my vocal and acoustic guitar it's a winner right in the box

A. Lopes dos Santos

2019年1月31日

Simplicity = Sophistication

CTCS. Classic. Tasty. Creamy. Simple. And “simplicity is the ultimate sophistication”, as Da Vinci taught us. Use everything on a “light mood” and it culdn’t be easier to setup a real nice basic sound to work with later on, throughout the recording process. I just love it. Highly recomended.

1-20 of59件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3