Brainworx bx_refinement

Brainworx bx_refinement

通常価格: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Brainworx bx_refinement プラグイン

Overall Rating

81-100 of137件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Tib

2016年1月10日

Great for Hi Hats - shaker

I always tend to cut a lot of high frequency on hi hats, shaker, tambourine. I have been using tape and musical eq like the Trident A, but adding the Bx refinement to the arsenal is a bonus to cut less high frequency with a surgical EQ.
Great stuff especially for 54$ on special with a 25$ voucher !

M. Kartashev

2016年1月10日

Briliant and fast for treble treatment

This one got a very cool band shape to tame the top,
also the dynamic is amazing for giving life to dead cymbals.
really fast and intuitive usage.
recommended!

S. Roefs

2016年1月9日

Great on master bus

This is a great tool for stereo enhancing. But it also works to get things to sit better in the mix tonewise by reducing harshnes.

R. Production

2016年1月4日

A "must have" tool

Basicly I cant mix a drum without it anymore....and i dont talk about using it on your master bus
No more agressive high ends and unbalanced crash or ride cymbals
What can sound better sounds better as soon as you use bx refinment tool
I tell it again this is a "must have" in your tool box

I. Maystruk

2015年12月30日

Pleasure Plugin

Yes its wryly nice plugin i'm impressive! Finally i can give for all my mastering nice and more gentle sound! And that's very important, very easy to use!

J. Dicke

2015年12月26日

Final Pleasure

Used with the right settings and especially on the master buss BX Refinement can make your mixes sound quiet a lot more like a mastering pro had his hands on.

J. Leary

2015年12月23日

Good plugin for reducing harshness

I find the brainworx bx_refinement pretty much does what it says, it does take the edge off of a harsh mix very well. I demo'd this plugin from UAD years ago and was happy with it, but couldn't afford full price at the time. Picked it up just recently when it was on sale.

It needs to be used lightly, in my opinion, as heavy use of the settings will likely dull your mix too much, but for a gentle reduction of harshness in a mix that is too harsh, this plugin is a great tool to have in your arsenal, and will take the harsh edge off a mix or even a single track. Highly recommended!

D. Caruso

2015年12月22日

Dave C

This Plug-in works great for taming harshness of say digital drums and other unwanted artifacts. Can be used in the mastering stage if harshness or high end excess, this thing tames it perfectly. On sale it was a steal. Does not take up much resources so I'm very happy with it and its price. Good job UAD.

M. Mohata

2015年12月19日

Very pleasing to ears!

Just purchased it due to Dec special prices from UAD. Starting to love it right away-I think the name refinement pluggin is very appropriate. It takes away the harshness on the track and brings magic in a v musical and pleasing way that I could not get with any other pluggin. Must try it!

O. Hild

2015年12月15日

Top down on Drums

Haven't gotten to really run the full paces on this thing yet on full mixes but can attest it definitely (when used tastefully!) can enhance a full mix by dynamically sucking out nasty upper-mid frequencies that "knock" on your ear drum. Too much and you can make your mix sound like a pillow. The right amount can class up a mix though.

But... on a drum submix... wow! I have been using it on my drum buss in a 'top down' method where I put it as the first insert on the chain and run it together with as much other processing as I think i will need on the drum buss (compression, tape emu, eq, etc...) and start shaping the drum mix with that in broad strokes. Then, tweak individual channels. Really cleans up the overheads and snare especially!!

F. Baumer

2015年12月12日

nice thing

The Brainworx bx-Plug-In is a nice tool for mastering. The bx soften up all the sharp high frequencies. I like it.

T. Urban

2015年11月30日

Very warm, clean, and easy to use

I tried this plugin after receiving an email to use it. Since then, I purchased it. The idea is simple, lose harshness and warm up mixes or tracks with ease. I found the oscillator part of this plugin to be really nice. I can actually see myself using this on an individual track as an effect, instead of using it just on a mastering session.

FYI, my tutorial on this plugin is below.

https://youtu.be/OCRls6N1hIU

The Native and UAD are both the same. I went the native route only since I couldn't afford to give up DSP at this point. Otherwise, I almost always will go the UAD route.

UADユーザー

2015年11月26日

Payed Friday 20 November, 2015 - 179,- Euros

Todays Price is 79,- Euros. That's not fine, dear Universal Audio Guys. Sorry, I feel very frustrated, cause 100 Euros are much money for me & my homestudio. Through your pricingpolicy the plug-in takes more than 50 percent less value within 6 days. Before I continue purchases, I'll think about whether I buy in the future at UAD.
Greetings from Austria...

P. Jelfs

2015年9月7日

one of a kind

When your mix is just how you want it, but the harsh brightness needs taken back without ruining everything - this is perfect :)

M. Ballenger

2015年7月23日

Awesome unique tool that does something special

There really isn't a comparable plugin. The description may make it seem like it acts like a deesser focused on the harsh upper mids, but there is more to it. This fall into the category of secret weapon plugins. I use it more for mixing than the intended mastering purposes. It's wonderful on distorted guitars and has replaced the deesser at 4kHz technique for me in that application. I get much more natural and pleasing results with this. You just have to try the demo and you'll see it's a must have tool.

P. Helsdon

2015年7月23日

Best Tool (in my box) Ever

After dropping this in on an acoustic drum mix I was sold. I bought the plugin the same day and have been using it retroactively, by applying it to old finished recordings just to experience the joy of plopping this guy in. I used to rely on the 1176 and tube processors and in recent years the A800 (which is no slouch either), but there is a hollow bell type frequency band that the RT smooths out in seconds. It seems barely noticeable at first until you hit bypass. - talking drums here

The controls are quite simple and the effect very subtle, so it is very hard to screw up and regret your settings months later.
Tape compression and tubes (bells and whistles) are really not even necessary for a nice phat warm drum bus.
Next up: Orchestra

T. Rushent

2015年6月28日

Still playing with it but no one else does something like this!

It's a little bit of magic. There are a few plug-ins where you think - yeah - this really is special. I think this is one of those.

T. Rushent

2015年6月28日

Still playing with it but no one else does something like this!

It's a little bit of magic. There are a few plug-ins where you think - yeah - this really is special. I think this is one of those.

T. GILCHRIST

2015年4月20日

THE PERFECT SOLUTION

Just purchased mid-way thru a mastering session. I demo'ed , purchased then re- mastered everything i've done so far in this project. This is the perfect solution to harshness in a mix . It just works . This is my new go to plug-in, AMAZING !!!!!

T. GILCHRIST

2015年4月20日

THE PERFECT SOLUTION

Just purchased mid-way thru a mastering session. I demo'ed , purchased then re- mastered everything i've done so far in this project. This is the perfect solution to harshness in a mix . It just works . This is my new go to plug-in, AMAZING !!!!!

81-100 of137件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7