Arrow

Arrow

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Arrow

Overall Rating

141-160 of375件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10
  8. ...
  9. 19

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Lumiella

2019年11月28日

Not working with Windows 10

My Apollo X8P was recognized immediately on the Windows 10 - PC (i7-8700k, 8. gen., ASUS Prime Z370-A motherboard with ASUS ThunderboltEX 3 card). I assumed that this should also work with the Arrow...no chance, it won't be detected even with the latest updates. Of course I also tested several Thunderbolt 3 cables, but that was definitely not the reason. The X8P has its own power supply, while the Arrow gets it from the PC via the T3 cable. The T3 card should deliver enough watts. I really didn't expect that from UA! What a disappointment!! I will sell the Arrow to a Mac user and buy the Motu M4 for the Windows PC and the Dell XPS 15 2-in-1 notebook.
Universal Audio should no longer offer the Arrow for Windows, better declare the HW requirements, test them properly and comprehensively, and certainly improve the drivers as well.
I can't judge how the Arrow works on a Mac because I currently only have a Mac Pro 2010 cheese grater.
So I give only one star (zero are not possible) because of the incompatibility.

T. Meakins

2019年11月25日

Todd M

I am loving my Arrow and especially the plugins within the interface are exactly what i have been looking for.


A. Zasada

2019年11月24日

Adagio

All you need for professional music production, if you are aware of the limitations. Its a hitmaker

M. Wehlings

2019年11月21日

Optimal für unterwegs und als Einstieg in die UA Welt…

Ein optimales Interface für die Arbeit unterwegs zb. am MacBook oder auch als Recording Einstiegsgerät. Dank der hochwertigen Wandler erzeugt das Interface einen super Sound. Das Handling ist UAD typisch sehr angenehm. Fürs Studio würde ich jedoch eher ein Apollo Twin Duo oder Quad als Steuer- & Recordinggerät empfehlen, da es mehr Möglichkeiten bietet. Es hängt also wie immer vom Einsatzgebiet und Budget ab.

m. logrono

2019年11月19日

This arrow hit the bull’s eye!

From the moment i unboxed the arrow i was impressed by the look and feel of it. Awesome quality. Preamps sound amazing, monitoring is awesome with the big knob, and the plugins are the icing on the cake. If you were considering getting one, i advise you go ahead and do so.

A. Doerr

2019年11月18日

Workflow! Workflow! Workflow!

The Arrow has turbo-charged my productivity on active projects. While I have great outboard pres and converters in my main studio, my production workflow today needs to be mobile to keep up with deadlines. I now feel like I have a solution to track and even make mix/edit adjustments away from the studio that can aren't compromised and can hold their own alongside tracks produced in the studio. The bus power makes this especially empowering for me to be able to set up just about anywhere with my MBP and get stuff done! Printing the UAD stuff is a ton of fun too. Dialing in a sound and then committing it seems to encourage creativity rather than limiting it. Love it.

t. olsson

2019年11月14日

have exact the same: UAD Performance Issue

I got the UAD Arrow:
There is a constant crackle in the sound what ever I do, in my DAW on youtube etc.. Somthing is also affects the pitch of playback sometime.. when I strem my voice thure a mic to a friend he here me as a smurf(uppitch) why? I have trying to change the settings in my win 10 pro ,and in the mixer adjustments but I can´t get it to work properly. help

t. olsson

2019年11月14日

have exact the same: UAD Performance Issue

I got the UAD Arrow:
There is a constant crackle in the sound what ever I do, in my DAW on youtube etc.. Somthing is also affects the pitch of playback sometime.. when I strem my voice thure a mic to a friend he here me as a smurf(uppitch) why? I have trying to change the settings in my win 10 pro ,and in the mixer adjustments but I can´t get it to work properly. help

O. Babb

2019年11月11日

Love this thing

Short and simple: The plugins sound unreal. I would buy it for the guitar amps alone. The package is beautiful. It matches my MPB laptop. I was hesitant about the singular knob but it actually hasn't proven to be a hinderance. In fact, it simplifies things and makes it easier to see what levels my preamps are actually at instead of tiny little twisty knobs. Oh and to everyone saying it doesn't work with Catalina: you're wrong. Catalina definitely broke lot of apps that I've used (mostly older 32 bit stuff) the UAD console and its connection with the arrow is not one of them.

Only things that a little annoying is the cable management. I have it sitting towards the front of my desk for accessibility meaning I have to run the two xlrs, two monitor outs, and my headphones all the way across my desk to where its disappears down the back. I solved the problem with a few cable ties, and I know there;s no really way for them to fix it with the lay-flat control panel design, but thats the only thing I miss relative to my old interface.

I'm a happy customer, cheers.

S. Ha

2019年11月9日

Small but powerful

I had used apollo twin quad first time but i found that it was too high quality to use for a person like me who is amature.
So i changed it to arrow and but i dont know the difference between its performance which means small but powerful. If you are not sure apollo product is profer or not for you, just start with arrow. You will never regret

r. niwa

2019年11月5日

Fantastic

Perfect for my needs. Having a lot of fun recording with it using uad plugins.

S. Becker

2019年11月2日

Awesome

Not much to say, it’s portable and is awesome quality. Just wish it came with a cable but that’s a common review.

B. Szyperski-Gunder

2019年11月1日

If you think this sucks, you're using it wrong!

The quality is jaw dropping coming from any Focusrite or competitor. The plugins will allow you to hear your voice for the first time. The unison pre amp sounds 1073 sounds better then my outboard GAP73... tripple the cost.
If your trying to mix with this, thats not what its for. If your trying to lay down a vocal with absolute precision and clartiy, while committing to decisions in your mix. This single core Arrow can take you very far. Learn routing kids.

B. Morrison

2019年10月29日

Not for Dell 2 in 1s

I was excited to step into the world of UAD with the least expensive option, but found that support for it was lacking. I was trying to use the Arrow with my Dell 9575; what is essentially a high spec’d laptop with touch screen functionality. The UAD software refused to acknowledge the device was connected, even though the OS showed the device powered and connected. Support tried the same basic steps listed on the website support pages, but refused to go deeper once learning I was using a “2 in 1” which is not “recommended.” In my opinion it should say not “supported” given the treatment I received. I would suggest anyone using the new TB3 style connections on Windows be very cautious with UAD’s devices, as support may be conditional.

K. Huikuri

2019年10月24日

New sheriff in town!

Switched from rme babyface pro to this as i was interested in unison technology equipped, and its just amazing. I can get great sound from the get go and demoing plugins like 1073, its been hard time to not go on impulse buy strike!
Generally with thunderbolt equipped i assumed low realtime latency with 48khz/64samples, and it is, but still rme had 1ms less roundtrip latency with usb connection, so they clearly have put their focus there. Also i should had gone with apollo solo with better cross compatibility due to having adat port, now being stuck with uad ecosystem. I might upgrade straight to apollo x8p. Generally im very satisfied with the arrow.

K. Huikuri

2019年10月24日

New sheriff in town!

Switched from rme babyface pro to this as i was interested in unison technology equipped, and its just amazing. I can get great sound from the get go and demoing plugins like 1073, its been hard time to not go on impulse buy strike!
Generally with thunderbolt equipped i assumed low realtime latency with 48khz/64samples, and it is, but still rme had 1ms less roundtrip latency with usb connection, so they clearly have put their focus there. Also i should had gone with apollo solo with better cross compatibility due to having adat port, now being stuck with uad ecosystem. I might upgrade straight to apollo x8p. Generally im very satisfied with the arrow.

D. Martin

2019年10月23日

Does exactly what I hoped.

Great bit of kit used in my modest home studio. Running with a 2017 MacBook Pro (High Sierra), 2.9Ghz, 16gb RAM and this thing is perfect. Imperceptible latency, great quality build and no drop outs or stuttering.

S. Nathan

2019年10月22日

Just brilliant.

The Arrow has been my first foray into the UA world. And I'm sold on it.

I felt compelled to write a review after reading some of the negative reviews for the Arrow.

My experiences have been utterly flawless. The portability is amazing with just the bus powered Thunderbolt 3 cable and my Mac laptop. The solo core doesn't allow me to run as many plugins as I would like, but Unison is ground-breaking. I regularly use the Friedman BE-100 in Unison mode for recording. Console works perfectly with me between the Arrow and Logic. I will be investing further into UA. Congrats.

Wonderful, simple, powerful.

B. Taylor

2019年10月16日

Won’t Work with Catalina IOS.

Recently updated to Catalina IOS (auto update on IMac) and now my Arrow will not work. Hope UA Audio sort out this problem soon. My Presonus DAW and software works fine on Catalina.
Disappointing from UA.

R. Guerra

2019年10月14日

Crashes and cumbersome

First, I have a 2019 power Mac with 2.4Ghz intel core 9 with 32gb ram and 1 tb drive, DAW Logic Pro x... So the computer is not the problem. Lots of crashes with the Arrow. Every-time I tried to use two f/x's (like guitar amp and a delay) the Arrow / UA software crashes. Very frustrating, also, the UA patches do not live in Logic Pro x, therefore you have to have the Arrow mixer open on your computer and it all gets very cumbersome. The constant upsetting is annoying as well, any f/x that one would want costs extra and not a little extra $$$. I returned the Arrow for a refund within a few days of receiving it.

141-160 of375件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10
  8. ...
  9. 19