Arrow

Arrow

レビュー

Arrow

Overall Rating

1-20 of137件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Hurley

2019年3月18日

Arrow is on target

The Arrow has been excellent for use in conjunction with my MacBook Pro and Ableton. The design and performance quality have exceeded my expectations. I was tracking within a few minutes of unboxing it.

I have read a few reviews that say it is noisy and I have not found that to be the case at all. I have used it for guitar, bass, vocals, and miked percussion and it has worked well in every instance.

I also see a common issue is that some users think the processing power is limited, but I think that is really quibbling with such a small unit. If you are using an Arrow as a cheap entry into UAD plugins then you probably should have purchased a more robust unit. As an interface it is absolutely user-friendly and clean.

A huge bonus is the Unison mode which allows you to track through selected plug-ins. I have had great results using the Manley VoxBox plug-in in this way for vocals. Again if you want to load up stacks of plug-ins and never print to audio you are going to need much more processing power. But I guess I would ask any of you who record like that, why do you record like that?

H. Portakalcıoğlu

2019年3月14日

Very Good Product

İam using it on Windows 10 with my extreme Asus motherboard and its amazing working with!!! if any of you guys have problem on windows pls. update your BİOS and Thunderbolt input before using it ! I just want to know if you guys gona make a satellite for arrow soon let me know pls...

H. Portakalcıoğlu

2019年3月14日

Very Good Product

İam using it on Windows 10 with my extreme Asus motherboard and its amazing working with!!! if any of you guys have problem on windows pls. update your BİOS and Thunderbolt input before using it ! I just want to know if you guys gona make a satellite for arrow soon let me know pls...

J. Guitar

2019年3月12日

Running on Windows!

I've chosen the Arrow for the sole reason to have the minimal latency of Thunderbolt. I'm on Windows with a Thunderbolt card and it's running great. 32 samples through 4 IR cabinet mic's, without glitches. Feel is really great and direct when playing guitar now. Worth it!
And the quality of the included Marshall Plexi plugin is the best I've ever used (for a digital plugin amp).
Only 1 funny thing, you'll need to disable Intel VT in the BIOS, otherwise the Arrow will shutdown.

А. Богданов

2019年3月10日

A.Bogdanov

Arrow perfect in every way!!!One love!!!

R. Feldman

2019年3月9日

Direct Record makes up for a LOT!

Arrow single core here. Not the most powerful of the bunch, but the direct record option makes up for a whole lot. Now I can record directly into Cubase and have an amp lined up in the console instead of having to run plugs in Cubase. This has a similar result to freezing a track, since the plugin is only loaded in the console, not as a Cubase insert. This means I don't need all the power at one time and I monitor directly from the console with zero latency, not through Cubase (recommend watching a few YouTube videos to see how it works). I love my Arrow and the Thunderbolt 3 on Win 10 is like, uh, LIGHTNING- foolproof so far. You just need to find the right motherboard that supports T3- (Dell XPS here). You can't go wrong on a budget with the Arrow. And the Engl Amp sim, phew! Beautiful tone that I can only get from a real amp.

D. Put

2019年3月6日

Arrow perfect in every way for home and travel

I already owned an apollo II quad but recently I purchased the arrow. It is perfect for home use but I use it especially when travelling. The luxury with the thunderbolt is great for direct connection with my laptop. I don’t need anything else. Thanks for this invention. Kind regards Dirk

K. Edwards

2019年3月4日

Fantastic

This is like the Apple of interfaces... Coming from Apogee, I can say that the quality is better, and the device is much more durable. This thing is more than what you pay for with the included software

J. Fanus

2019年3月4日

EVERYTHING I DIDNT KNOW I NEEDED TILL I NEEDED IT!!!

I just joined the UA family within the past year but my clients and I quickly fell in love with the Apollo in my home studio. The plugins and console control have been a game changer. It wasn't until I was at a writing camp and had to cut a rough vocal demo on my Apogee MiC that I realized how much I've come to rely on my UA gear to enhance my work flow and overall sonics. I was SOO frustrated by the latency and even more annoyed by having to go back and undo all the changes I'd made to my template, switching out my unusable UA plugins with the old ones I used to use. First world problems at their best, but regardless it only took once for me to realize I needed an Arrow. I love the portability and the reliability of knowing I can track /mix just as easily while sitting in the park/airport/hotel as I can in my studio. LOVE this product!

J. Bowers

2019年2月21日

Just Perfect!

With the purchase of a new MacBook pro, I needed to replace my old Firewire interface. After tons of research and asking around, I settled on the Arrow. As most of the use will be for Voice Over, I liked the portability of this unit, as well as the UA reputation for solid build quality and support.
I also jumped over to a new DAW, and thought the Arrow would be the steeper learning curve. Thankfully I couldn't have been more wrong. The Arrow set up process took about 15 minutes. I viewed a tutorial with an engineer and artist, and learned everything I needed to know about how to operate the unit.
I dialed in a few settings on the included plug ins, and my voice has never sounded so good.
Easy to set up, easy to use, and a very intuitive interface. Just perfect!

B. Lorentz

2019年2月18日

UAD ARROW UN AUTRE MONDE, ANOTHER WORLD

Fantastique interface audio en Thunderbolt 3 et surtout des Plugs in d'une incroyable qualité. J'utiliserai toujours les excellents Plugs de Logic pro mais avec UAD on n'a plus vraiment envie d'aller voir ailleurs. A quand un mode d'emploi en Français ? Sinon bravo et félicitations pour la qualité de vos produits, le service après vente et votre politique commerciale de suivi. Bien cordialement, Bernard.
With UAD products & plugs in, we enter in another world ! Congratulations for all your services & products. Keep rocking', kind regards, Bernard.

t. barkman

2019年2月5日

A quality interface

This is a clear step up audio quality wise from my previous focusrite 2i2, as it should be when you look at the price difference. I recorded a vocal and an acoustic guitar track using the same mics with both interfaces for comparison and the difference is quite clear. Haven't been using it long enough to have an opinion of the UAD plugin platform yet.
I've seen some people complain that you can only track with about three plugins before you run out of DSP. You can easily track with, for instance, amp sim, reverb and delay, who needs more than that?
Anyway, very happy so far, the audio quality is smooth and buttery and it makes me want to create and record.

M. Spadoni

2019年2月4日

Freccia

Una freccia di nome e di fatto. Perfetta, veloce, latenza zero. Un prodotto ottimo.

S. Roth

2019年2月3日

We need Arrow Duo

Hald the size for travelzand double the prozessor - mobile recording is the future..UA needs to react.

T. Agata

2019年1月28日

モバイル用に購入。

コンパクトで操作もシンプル。とても使いやすい。

B. Thornton

2019年1月25日

Cool unit

Great quality device. Love the simplicity of thunderbolt. Fix Windows WDM drivers.

B. Jeanne

2019年1月25日

Gros problème d'alimentation

Gros problème d'alimentation via USB C, un adaptateur aurais été la bien venu, impossible de brancher un SSD + une ilok et la carte sur un MacBook Pro ! Très déçu !

D. Ivanov

2019年1月23日

Uad Arrow on usb type c !!!

Dear universal audio company, do uad arrow on usb type c !!! not everyone has a thunderbolt 3, you lose a lot of audience !!! Thunderbolt 3 is a very complex and not always compatible protocol !!! Make on usb type c or usb 3

D. Fortney

2019年1月21日

Little confusing and a bit noisy

In general the interface is a bit confusing for example how to enable monitor outs from the computer and mic in without looping the mic to the monitors? Possible but nearly impossible to figure out. Also the unit is quite sensitive to Thunderbolt bus noise passing straight into the audio path.

W. Christensen

2019年1月21日

Great little device, great preamps and plugins.

Replaced my Røde NT-USB Microphone with the Arrow interface and Røde Procaster microphone, just so much more control over the settings, and drives the dynamic Procaster just fine, with pretty low self noice even at 80% gain. Plugins took some time for me to learn, but after som time I found great setup for my need with Unison preamp, compressor, de-esser and EQ for voiceover and podcast. Planing to do some music recording in the future. Great thing that it is only one Thunderbolt 3 Cable for both power and data.

Have had a few issues though, where the problem is I don't know, since I have it connected through my OWC Thunderbolt 3 dock, but have had it restart several times over a few days, not sure what the issue was, tried hard reset several times, unplug my dock, and did not help, but when I disconnected the cable from my Mac (2018 MacBook Pro 15") the issue disappeared and have not been back since. Second it would be nice to be able to have more settings for the monitor out, only 14 dBu, and still my Genelec 8010A monitors set to -10db is very loud at the lower setting, would be nice with a -10dBu or even -20dBu, or maybe just make the output for the monitors stepless dBu in setting, so we can dail in the exact volume that fits each need.

1-20 of137件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7