Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Apollo FireWire Audio Interface

Overall Rating

1-20 of846件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 43

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Stewart

2021年5月29日

Upgrade

Bought a used silverface on Reverb, its a big improvement over my older firewire card from Focusrite. Sounds phenomenal and even the basic plugins they give you can drastically alter your sound. I have the QUAD and even multiple inserts haven't put me above 40% DSP usage. The Console (digital side of your interface) app is very intuitive right out of the box. I have demo'd one plugin and to my surprise they actually let you record with them! The demo says 14 days but I'm not sure if that is accurate for all plugins. I tried the moog filter and to this Carolinian it sounds as accurate for moog as I've ever heard.

A couple of cons, nothing major. I've had a few crashes in Console, when I change saved templates. The app will close but a simple software restart and its back up. Considering I'm on Win10 (which technically doesn't support FW anymore) its not unexpected to find a few bugs. I've had NO issues with tracking, recording; latency is extremely low, even in my DAW (Reaper and Ableton10) I get ~3ms latency @48kHz
I also dislike that Flex routing seems to be unavailable for firewire? Like, I can't route my Hi-Z input directly to my analog 3&4 (where I have a hardware rack) WITHOUT going through an Aux bus. Not a big problem, its just weird you can route it to ONE individual analog out, but not a stereo pair, even if they're linked in Console.

I'll update this review if I find anything else to note, but so far I'm loving the upgrade. Guitar, vocals, hell even playback for mp3s sound better through this!

(Silverface QUAD, Windows 10, Yamaha HS7 monitors)

P. Fricker

2021年5月18日

Faulty Equipment

I have been asked to provide a review, but unfortunately I am unable to fully do so. This is because the unit I purchased came with a faulty FireWire cable and so I have been unable to fully use the interface. In addition, when I reported this fault to Universal Audio’s support team, no replacement cable was even offered so I am having a source one myself.
Once I am able to fully test the unit, I maybe able to give a better review.

S. Astala

2021年5月15日

A dream come true!

I upgreaded my studio with Apollo Firewire. Sounds great and fun to use.

S. Astala

2021年5月15日

A dream come true!

Finally I upgreaded my studio with Apollo. Sounds great and fun to use!

D. Shorter

2021年5月5日

firewire

I honestly love how it sounds but unfortunately Big Sur won't let me use firewire and UAD doesn't support it on Mac any more only if I'd known I wouldn't have bought it so now in search for a thunder bolt 3 option card and there's none in stock until July so my only option was reverb which costed me 499.99 with the money spent I could've bout the black face with the card installed SMH!!!!!! but it does sound better than the apogee I had so I guess its worth it but still I give a 3 star due to the lack of cards available

J. Smith

2021年4月17日

Game changer!

The Apollo Quad has completely changed the game for me! I was up in running in a very short time and it was a very smooth transition. The Console is intuitive and extremely flexible. I am happy to have the Quad as the front end of my studio and look forward to adding a second one when I expand.

D. D'Ottavio

2021年3月30日

Love it

It’s such an improvement in quality, and the support has been amazing !!!!!!??????

R. Schüchel

2021年3月29日

Excellent Hardware & Software

Wow awesome! It works and sounds great!

D. Morris

2021年3月23日

Love you guys

You changed my sound thanks

E. MARTINEZ

2021年3月15日

Apollo

Perfect for my studio

D. Madlopha

2021年2月26日

The best improvement of my Studio

I love the unit sound warm and transparent.The only problem is Demo mode of plugins only last 3 days instead of 14 days they just rapidly skip days.

I. Kamenskikh

2021年2月23日

i love it

I've been dreaming about this product for a long time, and it's done! Amazing clean, detailed sound, a huge arsenal of plagins. Now I have everything a modern musician needs. thank you so much to the developers!!

L. Frimodt-Møller

2021年1月27日

Best sounding gear!

Just by playing through my Apollo, all my old mixes sound better. Software is super easy to use, and the plug-ins sounds awesome!

J. Sowers

2020年12月13日

Wonderful unit!!

I absolutely live this unit, which is why I purchased another on to help complete my hybrid setup! I have a lot of great mix pres and outboard gear but to be able to save and recall my own specific console settings with the nerve and api channel strips and onboard compression to record on the way in is a major time saver!! The sound is phenomenal!!!

c. marsac

2020年12月11日

Elegant interface

I have been using UAD plugins for quite a few years but this is my first Apollo interface. I have to say it's a very elegant and intuitive piece of equipment. The way it integrates with the Console app is great and the ability to control some parameters physically means you don't have to work solely with the mouse. My only criticism would be with one aspect of the Console. The way to remove plugins out of console is a bit clumsy.
Apart from that, great sound, great functionality, top marks!

c. marsac

2020年12月11日

Elegant interface

I have been using UAD plugins for quite a few years but this is my first Apollo interface. I have to say it's a very elegant and intuitive piece of equipment. The way it integrates with the Console app is great and the ability to control some parameters physically means you don't have to work solely with the mouse. My only criticism would be with one aspect of the Console. The way to remove plugins out of console is a bit clumsy.
Apart from that, great sound, great functionality, top marks!

c. marsac

2020年12月11日

Elegant interface

I have been using UAD plugins for quite a few years but this is my first Apollo interface. I have to say it's a very elegant and intuitive piece of equipment. The way it integrates with the Console app is great and the ability to control some parameters physically means you don't have to work solely with the mouse. My only criticism would be with one aspect of the Console. The way to remove plugins out of console is a bit clumsy.
Apart from that, great sound, great functionality, top marks!

A. Eichenbaum

2020年12月3日

Amazing!

UAD quality, as expected. Just waiting for a compatible software release for BigSur and M1 chip.

V. Lamberti

2020年11月30日

Wow

Such a good piece of gear!

J. Serrato

2020年11月27日

Wonderful

For a digital interface it has a sound that looks analog. the console allows you to make inserts that on many occasions will help you in your live mixes or in your recordings. It's pretty, it's portable. For me it is all I need in an interface. UAD pluguns are never ending!

1-20 of846件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 43