Apollo x8p

Apollo x8p

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Apollo x8p

Overall Rating

1-20 of94件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Crossey

2020年5月15日

Impressive

Hi, i was fearful that using the Apollo x8p with Pro-Tools Ultimate would be a painful process but it was not. Set up was easy, quality of the unit itself is great and sound is clear and inspiring to work with.

C. Billmeier

2020年4月30日

So far, so good!

A word of warning, first - a thunderbolt 3 cable is not the same as a USB-C cable. As these Apollo units do not ship with a Thunderbolt 3 cable be sure you get one AND BE SURE IT IS THUNDERBOLT 3 RATED (and not merely a USB-C cable). Just trying to save you from getting this and then having to wait another week to use it because you didn't have the right cable.
That said, these units (I got two x8p's) are powerful. Everything sounds very clean. It took me some time to integrate this with my DAW and my outboard gear but once I did it seemed to go smoothly. Another suggestion - don't be afraid to reboot your unit if something that you think should be working isn't working. In only a month that has solved the problem a few times already. The real plus of these units though is their plug-in library. They come with a modest bundle, but enough to get me going. And then once I started demo-ing their other plug-ins I was pretty blown away. I have never been fortunate enough to own much of the real versions of the emulations but toying with them (after some very helpful youtube tutorials) I was astonished at how great they worked and how impressive their results were.

S. Grigorov

2020年4月16日

Outstanding product! Annoying plugin management in DAW. Not useful ALT button in my case.

I've upgraded from Apollo Twin MKII and I clearly hear major improvement in sound.

Really annoying that I can't automatically hide each non purchased plugin in DAW (Logic in my case) and having to deal with demo proposal popups each time I click the "wrong" plugin - if it's your sales strategy, it generates unreasonable amount of frustration and drop of satisfactin in users that doesn't worth it, trust me. Also, all plugins are too many and it would be easier to have them categorised (arranged in folders in the file system so they are also seen categorised in DAW similarly to console) instead of being all in one folder. I know how to categorise them manually in Logic but it's frustrating to do it by hand for so many plugins.

Console should have the option to configure the ALT button to switch between monitor speakers and headphone jacks (HP1/HP2). Now you can only do it if you use a external headphone preamp using line 3/4 outputs. I don't use an external hp preamp but use the HP1 jack instead - so I have to volume down by the hp hardware volume knob or unplug headphones each time I stop using them instead of just clicking the ALT button to switch to monitor speakers and stop signal to HP1 jack.

Top-notch products should not have such small issues that worsen user experience so much. Apart from these, I'm very happy with the purchase both in terms of sound and hardware/software user interface. Great product.

M. Sigut

2020年4月16日

Great :)

Powerfull, stable and easy-installation device, connected to MacBook Pro 16 works great. Simply the best now.

S. Debontridder

2020年4月14日

Excellent interface!

Excellent interface with great converters and plenty of I/O.

D. Barkman

2020年4月12日

Easily the Best Converter For The Money

When our studio upgraded gear we looked long and hard to find our new converters. Once I really learned about the Apollo x8p, I realized just how amazing it really is. This thing is priced low, and stacked with pro features, nothing else is even close. With two clock crystals, and 6 Shark DSP chips built in, the x8p ain't fooling around. World class conversion and seamless software integration with Console (now LUNA! - which is the future of recording, go check it out!) If you want the purest most pristine sound with a hardware design that is bulletproof, just go ahead and get the x8p!

G. BRUN

2020年3月24日

Apollo x8p

HI and greetings from Norway.
I bought this unit to replace my Orion Studio (legacy)
The unit is well built and feels solid quality.
Sound is excellent through my Focal Trio Be 6 speakers.

No problems with connection via thunderbolt on my Windows 10 64bit PC.
The new work flow takes a little getting used too but once you have grasped the concept the results are amazing.

I would say keep an eye out for your clock settings as its easy to forget if you are in 44 or 96 and that may catch you out a few times :-)

All in all a great unit, great sound quality, well built and a joy to use.
Have fin if you are going to by this unit .

m. coles

2020年3月19日

Outstanding!

The new clocking is better than ever. I use Apollo’s whenever I can for its warmth and superior blend of vintage and new.

J. Adams

2020年3月11日

From Orion to Apollo

I was a huge fan of my Orion32 and it was the cornerstone of my studio. I moved to apollo because of the spontaneity (push monitor to mute? oh yes please!), the expanded stereo width and depth have amazed me, and preamp plugins sold me.

This is the most versatile and best interface I’ve ever owned.

D. Toone

2020年3月10日

Love it.

Most money i’ve ever spent in one go on anything. Just absolute wonderment.

M. Boeckler

2020年3月9日

The right choice

The x8p is a perfect solution for my recordings of acoustic instruments and classical music.

S. MARTIN-HANLEY

2020年3月5日

Great support from Universal Audio and a great product!

Had a bit of difficulty purchasing my APOLLO X8 as the first one needed an update from an Apple mac. I was using windows. I had no way of updating it.Apparently it was an old update issue and some older units without the new update was in circulation in some stores. So after speaking with UA I returned it to the store.
However I was so impressed with UA support that I decided to give it another go and repurchased a Apollo x8p, the bigger brother. I spoke to UA support team at the same time as purchasing and got the store to check that the unit had the new update before I collected it from the store. The store updated the unit to me and all I can say is it works and is awesome. You cant go wrong with an Apollo 8x series or UA support team. Its like a family!

F. Fishel III

2020年2月11日

Longtime user of UAD SINCE PCI CARDS

This interface is gives creative flexibility with 8 unison mic pres and 6 chips of realtime dsp. The clocking vs the black apoloo units is the greatest advancement along with the 124db of output . Intrigued to hear how the new LUNA platform functions with a quad mkii x8pcombo. The software and smooth functionality is a testament to diligent development to overcome the growing pains of the past limits of technology and forge into the future putting the creative tools in the hands and minds of common people. When paired with softube console and fader work flow, you follow your ears, not mouse clicks and guis

Keep up the good work.

S. Biber

2020年2月7日

Great sound

More big, more detail and more natural sound with apollo x8p.

N. Kwak

2020年1月31日

Great instrument

I like everything except for the price of the plugins

that's the only cons!

D. Pruski

2020年1月25日

Apollo x8p Thunderbolt

Nice unit but major complaint, Thunderbolt does not connect 3/4 of the time. I am running windows 10 pro 64 bit and have a Lynx Aurora (n) thunderbolt that connects 100% of the time. Have to reboot pc and hope it locks. Major pain and annoyance.

G. Stavely

2020年1月23日

Excellent purchase!

I actually purchased the Apollo x8p before the December 31st deadline to take advantage of the free DSP accelerator, it took a couple weeks for my x8p to arrive and though I am ecstatic I was hoping the accelerator would not be far behind... No biggie though and after using my Apollo duo for the past year this was a major upgrade and couldn't be happier so far

B. Szensz

2020年1月20日

Just love it

I got a Apollo x8p. the workflow with this thing ist just amazing. love the design , technologie & philosophy behind these Interfaces. it sounds amazing. now i have to safe money, so i can use more plugins as well. & i would love to have one of those Universal Audio neon lights.... great job Universal Audio.

S. Markichev

2020年1月19日

Great sound and easy to use.

I have been working with UAD for several years. Started with silver Apollo 16, then Apollo 16MKII plus Sattelite Octo. I see noticeable improvements when recording. Now i took Apollo х8p, because trying preamp and direct recording of a guitar. The output received a Beautiful Great sound. Easy to use, great and convenient mixer, and unison plug-ins give a great result! I look forward to continuing the steps to professional high - end, high-quality sound! Thanks UAD!

T. Crémier

2020年1月18日

In love with Apollo X8P

This interface is so awesome, great preamps, amazing possibilities with the software to set all of the I/O easily, the Console is simple and the Unison technology is perfect !!!

1-20 of94件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5