Apollo x8p

Apollo x8p

レビュー

Apollo x8p

Overall Rating

16アイテム

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Miller

2019年1月16日

Improved conversion with more power to boot!

The sound quality improvement of the 8xp over my larger I/o count convertor was such a step up that I sold that and bought 2 more apollo’s, it was THAT instant. Added to that the inclusion of 6 chips vs. 4 in the earlier apollo’s and it becomes a solution that for me pulls triple duty.
I run plugs as inserts when mixing FOH live via the adat i/o and some effects via analogue through the cue busses. I can record pre production at the bands rehearsal space WITH plugs and also with UNISON pre’s and I can also use it in my studio for tracking, again with plugs, as converters for my existing pre’s. Conversion with plugs post my analogue pre’s or just for mixing, either in the box using the monitor i/o, or bypassing the monitor and using spdif into my monitor controller or just using the analogue outs to feed my hybrid setup.
Console II is briliant too, although I would like greater MIDI integration and ability to recall snapshots/scenes on the fly.
It’s an incredibly versatile unit that just let’s me get on with the creative side of music. It works the way I want it to, not the other way round.

B. Sims

2019年1月15日

Apollo x8P

A very big step upwards in AD/DA conversion! 6 processing chips and worth the price of admission. I absolutely love it!!

J. Tristán

2019年1月11日

Sin palabras.

Esto es una maravilla que hay que probar sí o sí tarde o temprano para el que aún no lo haya hecho. Es la mejor máquina con la que se puede trabajar. Va de fábula en Win 10 mediante USB C. Increíble tecnología y facilidad de uso, ruteo... Sólo tengo buenas palabras.

M. Díaz Moyano

2018年12月27日

Los 8 mejores pre del mundo

8 mics idénticos, la misma fuente, y 8 pres Unison haciendome escuchar la vida en el estudio. Gracias por tanta maquina guys

P.D. Rango dinámico... ...ufff <3

a. li

2018年12月23日

good update!

I like the Unison Preamps, the ADDA conversion is state of the art and various monitoring functions up to 7.1 is the big advantage.2 more chips than before and the ability to mix surround sound is huge.but It's time UA decreased the prices of some of this sort of stuff. Even heavily discounted.

S. Miller

2018年12月14日

I'm an official UAD family member!

I bought an X8P earlier this year and loved it so much that I bought another one a couple months later. My interface rack is now fully capable of tracking as many mic's as I'd ever expect to need in my project studio (I have another 8 pre's going into one of the X8P's via ADAT). So nice to finally have the quality mic pre's that I've always wanted, makes a huge difference in the quality of work that I can do now. Not to mention the horsepower to run Unison and other plugins. It's been a life changer! Only down side was that I didn't get any extra plugins when I bought the second unit, wish I could have chosen some different plugins since I already had the Classic Bundle.

R. Dillosman

2018年12月13日

Bloody Sensational!

This is my first Universal Audio product and I have only scratched the surface on this little rippa, it is incredible. Perfect for my drums and the included Plug-Ins are spot on.

C. De Nuzzo

2018年11月30日

Fabulous!

Great update! Compared to the classic 8P now I can finally fit it in a rack and connect all the I/Outs to the patch bay. The sound is extraordinary and, to my ears, all the frequencies are well balanced, with tight bass and smooth mid/highs. I use it together with my Apollo Twin MKII and my Satellite Octo and I have plenty of available processing. Even if I'm a Logic Pro X user, the next step for UA would be make them PT HDX compatible, as Almost all Antelope Audio interfaces do. Nonetheless I highly recommend this interface!

J. Hadfield

2018年11月26日

Love it!

The Apollo x8p is really an amazing piece of gear and is perfect for my studio where I track drums and percussion. Thank you!

T. Ensemble

2018年11月22日

Amazing 8xp

Super device !!! Very glad I bought !!!

A. Wingert

2018年10月30日

Amazing 8xp

My fourth Apollo and by sure not my last. I like the Unison Preamps, the ADDA conversion is state of the art and various monitoring functions up to 7.1 is the big advantage. One thing I miss, is to control the console software with a hardware controller.

P. Katz

2018年10月11日

This is a seriously nice piece of gear

What can you say ? The instAnt you track through this you’ll hear the difference/
It’s a bad boy - I have the 4710d and the twin and it’s been virtually seemless also as far as working together but the x is a cut above for all the reasons billed by UA it’s a lot of scratch but if you want to get there - here’s a plane ticket

UADユーザー

2018年9月29日

8Xp

So I got my first 8p this summer on sale at GC and was planning on going to 16 channels by the end of summer. I had a hunch that something new was coming when all the Apollo racks went 20% off so I waited it out long enough for the new 8xp to come out and I’m luck for it. 2 more chips than before and the ability to mix surround sound is huge. Thanks UA!!!

M. Cafeo

2018年9月28日

Apollo x8p

Unbelievable, But Very Real Sounding,
Outstanding integration with Cubase and Logic,
State of the Art.
Thank You Thank You! :)
Mark V. Cafeo Aka Marcus Buddy Vincét

M. Marbaix

2018年9月6日

WOW

7.1 Mixing Thumbs up UAD

M. Marbaix

2018年9月6日

WOW

Looks like i have to save my pennies again.. 7.1 certainly a game changer for folks doing music for film and games. Nice one UAD!

16アイテム