UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

レビュー

Apollo x8p

Overall Rating

1-20 of180件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Urban

2022年9月15日

Excellent interface to expand the I/Os of my other Apollos

This x8p helps to get me additional I/Os for use with my x16 in the studio. As expected, it integrates perfectly and continues the tradition of great sound and workflow.

L. Rølvåg

2022年9月15日

A well worth upgrade!

Coming from the "entry level" side of interfaces, this product was a much welcomed upgrade for me. The unison technology, latency and the software makes it worth it!

L. Burns

2022年8月29日

Locating what is yours in your Daw or Plug-in manager

I love my plug-ins but why not make it easier to find in your work flow
Simple Color code , you can still show all just what own in a different color very simple, this would help to use the plug-ins even more , please think about it I did print what I paid for but I don’t like having to look at my list during a session

M. Mulholland

2022年8月28日

Michael Mulholland

Amazing period users must learn to set up the console first to operate correctly with PT or whatever Daw you’re using then all works perfectly no issues. Great preamps amazing head room clarity clean machine all the negative reviews I bet are based on not setting up the Apollo’s console first to line up inserts inputs outputs bus etc first and the choose single Apollo PT on console settings then you’ll love it like I do. Trust me

T. LEWIS

2022年8月13日

APPALING CUSTOMER SUPPORT -

I BOUGHT MY NEW APPOLLO X8P FROM GAK IN BRIGHTON UK 2.4 YRS AGO. I AM MOSTLY BASED UP NORTH AND SO HARDLY USE THE UNIT DOWN SOUTH. 18 MINTHS AGO THE SWITCH BACAME STIFF - NEEDING OFTEN TO BE FORCED TO GET THE POWER ON. I CONTACED CUSTOMER SUPPORT FOR AN EXPLANATION - AND THEY ALL BUT IGNORED MY MULTIPLE ENQUIRIES. FAST FORWARD 14 MONTHS. THER UNIT SMOKES AKRID SMELLS AND THE FRONT POWER SWITCH IS A MULTIPLE TRY / FORCEFUL - (EXTREMELY )- EFFORT TO BRING ON THE POWER OF THE UNIT. GAK TECHNICIAN LOOKED AT IT FOR ME- SAID HE HAD FIXED IT - ONLY FOR THE SAME ISSUSE TO RE OCCUR MINUTES ON RE INSTATING THE UNIT. REPAIR TECHNICIAN ASKED ME TO ASK UA FOR A SWITCH ( THOUGH HE IS UNSURE THAT IS ACTUALLY THE PROBLEM) THEY PATRONISINGLY FOC HAVE SENT ME A SWITCH. THATS IT.
45 EMAILS ON MY SIDE TO GET TO THAT POINT. DISGUSTED AT THE WAY THIS SUPPOSEDLY TIME SERVED RELIABLE COMPANY WITH THEIR " CUSTOMER SERVICE" (SHODY HARDWARE UNIT) HAS TREATED ME. HUGE REGRET. .MASSIVELY DISRESPECTED = AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE.

c. veres

2022年8月11日

Amazing Studio in a Rack

Love my X8p. From being rack in my studio as my main interface to taking it out to track remotely, it’s very impressive!

J. Harris

2022年7月28日

Apollo X8p

It's better than I thought!

N. Kwak

2022年7月5日

Still great

Great sound, for me this is like bet interface + AD DA converter + preamps of all time

C. Bruce

2022年6月10日

Love it

Can’t beat the clarity. It’s doesn’t get better than this and if it is you won’t hear it!

G. Schwab

2022年6月2日

Excellent!

I have worked with the Apollo 8P for the past few years. This device already sounded very good. The UAD Apollo X8P sounds outstanding, significantly better than the 8P. It dissolves much higher, sounds cleaner, more accurate. The dynamics are impressive and the precise representation of the spatiality inspires.

C. Bruce

2022年6月1日

Excellent

These reviews say it all. Best tracing interface hands down

E. Vincent

2022年5月25日

What a vibe!

Robust, powerful implementation with tonnes of I/O. Very stable and easy to wrap your head around.
Loving having 2 x8p's in our studio to track and route to all our outboard units.
UA does it again :)

E. LOPES DE OLIVEIRA

2022年5月8日

Apollo x8p

This is now my sencond one.
Great, made my life a lot easier!
I will buy another Apollo x8p and an Apollo x16.
2 Octos 3 Apollo x8p and 1 Apollo x16.
My only complain is that when you buy a new gear, UAD should give you the choice to exchange or choose a new plugin.

C. Greim

2022年3月6日

Overall, a successful mix for everyone who works "in the box".

If you don't know Unison, you should get to know it. The 8 preamps work flawlessly in combination with or without the technology. Anyone who already owns a smaller interface from the x series will not notice any difference in the converters. If the increase in quality of the converters would be implemented as with the x16, then I would be overjoyed with it. The mix of DSP and preamp makes it valuable for the UAD universe.

P. Zitarosa

2022年2月18日

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!

I'm finally getting a chance to really dig into this incredible piece of fabulousness!! I've only been working with the x8p for 3 days now, and I can only tell you how exciting it is to fire up my rig and get workin'!!! The sky is the limit with this interface!!! I purchased the Heritage Edition so it also comes with some of the most fantastic plugins I've ever heard. So Thank You UA! But I also can't seem to stop buying more UAD plugins, because they are all absolutely amazing!!! Yay Yay!!!
Ok well I'll stop there, lol....
Here's to UA!!! Cheers friends!!! What an amazing company!!!
THANK YOU!!!!

UADユーザー

2022年1月29日

Musical Preamps

Great conversion and amazing pres. Unison is legit. I already had some of the Brainworx amp sims, but the UA unison versions sound better every time. Sure, this is an expensive interface, but in my opinion it is worth it. Most interface preamps you just set to a good recording level and that's all you get, but with these unison pres you can play with the gain and get different tones.

F. Mandaza

2022年1月28日

Great Upgrade

Recently bought the 8xp and what a difference from my previous set up. I really love the sound and the clean sounds I now get.

J. Fistonich

2022年1月8日

Awesome product but with a couple of oddities

Definitely an amazing interface. There is no doubting the quality of this piece of equipment. The conversion, the preamps, the preamp emulations, connectivity is all great, but there are a couple of things to me that would have made it a 5 star:

1. Not getting a Thunderbolt cable in the box after spending that much money on it feels a bit outrageous. It was a bit frustrating to open it and the unit not come with the necessary cable to connect it to a computer. Whether other companies do this or not shouldn't matter, UAD are an awesome company that don't need the permission of the rest of the market to put a cable in the box. Especially for that price.

2. The plugin management. As a few others have mentioned in these reviews, all the UAD plugins are installed and show up in your DAW whether you want to or not. In Logic you can go into Plugin Manager and select which plugins show up, but that is a massive hassle to sift through all of them just so that plugins you haven't purchased or tried a demo don't show up. It would be really good to have the ability in the UAD plugin manager to select which you want to show in both 'Console' and Luna or whatever DAW you use. And if you wanted to demo a plugin or purchase another, doing that from that same UAD plugin manager through the Control Panel app.

Anyway, just a couple of things that I found didn't quite live up to my expectations for this product. But so many positives which is why it gets 4 stars. Great sound, quality, processing power, plugins. It is greatly appreciated that you can get a decent number of plugins for free, including some nice pres even if they're not the Neves and APIs.

Thanks UAD for great products. I hope my feedback is helpful!

B. Rovo

2022年1月4日

Excellent!

Fantastic build quality and sound!

A. Mão de Ferro

2021年12月9日

Amazing sound

The sound is simply amazing, with many more DSP features. Fantastic promotion, worth purchasing!
I recommend...

1-20 of180件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9