UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Apollo x8

Apollo x8

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Apollo x8

Overall Rating

41-60 of249件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Towell

2021年3月13日

Outstanding sound

My previous rack-mounted interfaces were not low end, but I was blown away by the Apollo X8 on my first recording. The clarity is amazing. It has also taken substantial load and latency off my primary system. Very happy.

UADユーザー

2021年3月9日

My Best Gear!

The Apollo X8 is really convenient!

S. Shaw

2021年3月2日

Worth every penny

x8 is the most flexible unit across the product line. No need to hook up a patch bay, both adat and s/pdif available, and the routing possibilities are simply fantastic. It's the centerpiece here.

J. G.

2021年2月20日

Excellent converters with the additional power of the DSP

Being a UAD 2 Satellite user and RME since so many years ago and I've decided to upgrade and it's been a succesful upgrade thanks to the incredible converters and also the combination to the DSP. If there is something I miss from my old equipment is some kind of Spectrum analizer standalone for my Apollo.

A. Kehler

2021年2月20日

Apollo x compatibility

I recently purchased the Apollo 8x to upgrade from the twin x I already had because I wanted more DSP and more preamps than the twin offered. I thought I'd sell the twin but when I daisy-chained them I was amazed at how fluid the work flow is between them and I figure it's only a matter of time before I'll want more inputs ;) I'm just starting to scratch the surface of the console software and all it's parameters for (headphone) cue mixes and adding effects for tracking without recording them. So with a total of 6 unison enabled preamps, 4 analogue inputs and an 8 core DSP processing environment for the UAD plugins, it's a powerful rig! I also love the compact and modular aspect of the twin that sits on the desktop with better controls than the rack mount 8x. Not to mention that if I want to travel I can easily bring my laptop and the twin. Definitely a solid investment.

R. Ewen

2021年2月7日

Apollo x8

I have to say the Apollo X8 is the best Interface that I have ever owned. it’s powerful and sound is great.
And I would definitely recommend any of their products to either a beginner or professional. Best in the business in my humble opinion

F. Neese

2021年1月28日

Reference class

I have to say upfront that I am not a professional audio engineer but a hobby musician with some aspiration regarding the quality of my recordings (guitars, vocals, bass, synth).
I bought the Apollo X8 because I found a good deal on one and I knew that I would get a top notch product. Indeed, it worked out of the box and in 5 minutes I was up and running.
I am using the HiZ input for guitar/bass DI signals (or acoustics), two inputs for stereo mic inputs from mic'ed amps and the fourth for vocals, the SPDIF to do amping an reamping with the Kemper and line in/line out for DI/reamping with real amps. Everything works flawlessly and I get crystal clear, low noise recordings.

I have to confess that I haven't fully warmed up to the UA plugin universe. I fiddled around with the Marshall sim and some of the preamps, compressors, EQ's etc. They are all very good and that the input changes according to what I have attached is really cool. But I doubt that I feel the need to buy another dozen compressors or preamps anytime soon. What is there out of the box is certainly enough for me for some time to come.

I like the amp simulation quite a bit but did not feel that the amp sims were head and shoulders better than what I already have. Hence, I also don't see the need to pay another 100+ bucks for another amp sim. The main advantage over other plugins is the no latency feature which is great. But I don't really need it that badly. I can always send a DI signal to the computer and play my real amp with actually no latency and then fiddle with the plugins later when I mix in case I am not happy with the recording from the real amp.

I have played my pedalboard into the Unison Marshall and simultaneously into my real Marshall. I could get them to sound quite close, but in terms of reacting to pedals, I will give a nod to the real thing over the simulation.

My DAW is Logic Pro, and the interaction between Console and Logic has been flawless and easy.

In summary - so far so good - I have entered the UA universe, have taken a few first steps and look forward to learn so much more about recording. The hardware is not a limitation anymore. How much I will fall for the software is an open question at the moment.

J. Bac

2021年1月22日

x8 is xGreat

I had no AI at the beginning of this pandemic. I bought an Arrow cuz I needed a simple way to interface with my computer and decided it would be better than the $200 units. It was for sure. But then I graduated to the Apollo Twix X Quad. It was a leap forward. But then as I got more into needing additional inputs plus ADAT and SPDIF, the x8 got the call. While I would like the 8 xlr ins of the x8p, it doesn't have the ability to have both spdif and adat at the same time. So x8 is the solution. I do get the 4 XLR ins, and I have an ADAT 8 XLR unit so I get 12 XLRs. Plus the spdif for my UA OX puts me in fat city. UA gear is awesome.

R. Vickers

2021年1月20日

excellent device!

This is the best sounding recording device I have ever owned. I have used a lot of analog gear and I am amazed at the depth and clarity of these converters. The plugins that emulate the outboard gear that I have do it really well. For instance, I forget if I tracked with my actual LA2A or if I tracked with the Unison plugin. The mixes I have been doing come together more quickly and I get to spend more time on aesthetics than problem solving. I give this unit an A+. Thanks UAD!

E. Vivante

2021年1月14日

I love Apollo but...

I just upgraded my Apollo silver TB3 to the new 8x Heritage edition.
In got only 5 old plugins while I own most of the Heritage edition.
And worst than that 1 of the headphones output is not function well.
The reseller already bought me a new 1 but I was very disappointed to be in that situation.
In that price I except to perfect condition Apollo and more plugins for those who already own most of the heritage bundle .

A. Gurulawela

2021年1月11日

Apollo x8

Added Such a great feel for my all recordings using UAD
Preamps with Unison. I highly recommend all UAD sections instead of Realtime Plugins, Routing, Summing. Thank You UAD for Make My Journey More Easier.

F. Lamarre

2021年1月10日

The new deal

Recording through unison preamps, everything comes to life as soon as you hit the rec button. Every sound blend so easily.

F. Lamarre

2021年1月6日

A game changer

I've been using RME and Waves pluging for about 15 years.
Switching to Apollo and UAD plugins is a real game changer for me. I'm thinking about selling half of my analog recording equipment.
Ok, it's expensive but it's worth every dime I spent !

C. Ramirez

2020年12月29日

Yeap

Pretty happy overall, I'm still learning to use it though. I do believe there's an improvement in sound quality from the focusrite clarett I was using . I wish they give us a promo code for plugins considering all the money it costs, but I'm still happy.

T. Andersson

2020年12月29日

Apollo X8

I exchanged Apollo 8 to Apollo X8.
I have had my old unit for 5 years without any troubles.
I used my old unit a as digital mixer for my hardware and software synths and for my guitars and I thought this should be the ultimate tool for creating music.
I was able to test Apollo x8 and I was surprised that the soundquality was so much better than the old unit. I decided to get Apollo X8. I was lucky to get a good price for the old unit .
I Have had Apollo X8 for three weeks now and I am still surprised of the soundquality. The build quality is exellent, it will last for many years.

R. Pelletier

2020年12月24日

Love my Apollo X8

La meilleur interface audio que j'ai eu depuis le début de mon studio.

The best audio interface I have had since starting my studio.

T. Gol

2020年12月17日

Perfect for anything

It’s not my first Apollo. I’m very happy with my purchase. It’s very flexible interface. Also with 6 sharc chips it’s very powerful. I also combined it with a Satellite. Dynamic range and coverter quality is really good. If you have a budget don’t waste your time by overthinking about pulling the trigger :)

R. Vallenari

2020年12月11日

The best interface I know for serious production

Title says it all, extremely well thought and incredible sounding piece of goodness

P. Duville

2020年12月10日

Universal audio get 3000 dls and dont give a free plugin

I cant believe
I buy the new x8 and no free plugin?
Just a shitty attitude

P. Chatchaturian

2020年12月9日

Cool but there is something MISSING

Cool interface, cool sound! But to me it is far away of understanding why it can handle only 8 channels of ADAT at 44,1 kHz. This is quite an show stopper to me.
Let's say you own some other interfaces you still want to use. In order to use the console features (e.g. using the inserts only for tracking but not for writing) of the UAD you have to have to choose the UAD as the asio driver in your DAW. I now expect an interface at this cost with two ADAT IN/''OUTs to provide me 16 channels at 44,1 kHz for connecting my mic ins of two ohter interfaces for recording.
Another thing making my head shaking: when using this interface along with other interfaces (one of them is the clock master) and setting the UADs clock source to ADAT (because it is connected via ADAT to the clock master), you still have to set the right sampling frequency MANUALLY at the UAD device.
Both, lack of ADAT-IO and sampling frequenz syncing seems to be very old fashioned. Please give me 16 44,1 kHz ADATA IN/OUTs! I do not need to treat them with UAD-plugins, so no horse power is needed here.

41-60 of249件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13