Apollo x8

Apollo x8

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Apollo x8

Overall Rating

1-20 of80件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. CISCATO

2019年10月21日

Buy it now!!!

I have owned all the Apollo interfaces and I own Dangerous Source and Dangerous 2Bus.
The DA Source is really incredible: for me the Source sounds a little better than Apollo 8.
The Apollo x8 is in another league: all lines are much improved.
I immediately heard the differences in sound: if you don't hear them you have a problem in your room.
I collaborate with various high quality recording and mastering studios.
The Apollo x8 is the best sound I've ever heard.


Highly recommended if you live for sound.

Very very very great job guys

S. Stähli

2019年10月16日

DOA

Can not tell anything yet. My X8 arrived with a defective Monitor Output.

J. Stuart

2019年10月16日

Outrageously good.

I have a number of Apollo's and recently bought an Apollo x8 to chain into the others. Now I've got everything going into that, it's true, the DAC seems much better to me and the processing power is great. I love it!

T. Lockett

2019年10月15日

Works with Windows

This is my second review, since I bought two Apollos X8, I guess this entitles me to two reviews,one thing that I forgot to say in my first, is that the Apollos work well with Windows 10 as they do with Mac OS X, since I work between Mac and Windows,it is nice not having to worry about that issue,UAD drivers are very solid and reliable

T. Lockett

2019年10月15日

Workhorse

I've owned Apollos since the original silver TB 1 ...they have gotten better and better, what sets this apart from the others IMO is the +24 dB headroom, I still own analog hardware and having the added headroom really make a difference. The converters do sound good, but I still prefer other coverts, but that being said, these will get the job done for sure. UAD just works, and for that alone, I give it 5 stars.

M. Vignola

2019年10月14日

A brilliant piece of equipment.

Brilliant, that is all

S. Clark

2019年10月11日

Sounds great but the software needs work and updating

The sound quality and plug-ins are great but console needs a lot of work. If console gets better its a no brainier but as it stands there are other products to look at.

D. Kim

2019年10月4日

Best revision

I’ve had the previous 2 versions, and I can definitely tell that this converter is the smoothest of all 3. The plug ins, especially the Unison pres, react more like the real hardware when pushed hard. They just seem to match better when used with this converter. I’m happier with this upgrade than the previous upgrade from vs1 to 2.

A. Lee

2019年10月3日

5 stars for the Apollo x8, 0 Stars for Console Software and UA support!

A long term UA user, today I purchased an Apollo x8, upgrading my silver face Apollo Firewire with thunderbolt. The one thing you are seriously lacking, is updating Console, GUI to compliment Apple MacOS in full screen and split mode, a request, I have, as well as countless others have been making, for well over 5 years. This should have been done years ago, when you updated console to 2.0. THIS IS A MUST, especially when the Apple Pro display has been announced. its so annoying! THERE REALLY IS NO EXCUSE FOR THIS NOT TO HAVE BEING DONE! A company of your standing, I'd have thought this would have been a non brainer. Console Software needs to replicate the eye for detail, of all the hardware and plugins!!

I am asked by UA support, (a Windows user) what the problem is?

Console GUI can’t do this?

https://support.apple.com/en-au/guide/mac-help/mchl9c21d2be/mac <https://support.apple.com/en-au/guide/mac-help/mchl9c21d2be/mac>

Or this

https://support.apple.com/en-au/guide/mac-help/mchl4fbe2921/mac <https://support.apple.com/en-au/guide/mac-help/mchl4fbe2921/mac>

Clunky, close, hide, and not really full screen, you have to resize, to get a half hearted fullscreen, non compatible with MacOS features.
As with MacOS which gives you close (red) hide (orange) true full screen and split mode (green)

Then comes the condescending responses, asking, is it really that important to me, by an UA employee who still had no idea what I was talking about.

I had to send a video, to show what I was talking about, asking for it to be forward to Bill Jr.

After reviewing the video, I'm told.

Unfortunately, these features have not been incorporated into the UAD software, nor do I have information if they plan on supporting these Mac features. All I can really do is close this ticket as a feature request, as these are reviewed by development.

I also see you submitted a ticket back on 2014 requested this as well, and this was already escalated to our development team for review. I will go ahead and close this again as a feature request, and hopefully they end up adding this in the future. Have a great rest of your week!

Only archaic UA, have continued to adopted this old GUI, they haven't bothered to update, utilising macOS features. ALL OTHER COMPANIES, ADOPT THESE FEATURES IN THEIR SOFTWARE!

Of course I put up with it, and get on with creativity that's required, but should we really have to put up with it?

Bottom line is, support does not talk to the development team, & development team, must primarily be Windows users, as an everyday MacOS user, would have made sure these features were part of the 2.0 update from over 5 years ago, with no subsequent updates since!

Please get this done!

丽. 居易

2019年9月27日

非常好

特别好用。卖了领养138db声卡。这个好!

D. Puzia

2019年9月17日

I Wish I Started With Universal Audio Years Ago!

The sound is really fantastic not only in the digital to analog conversion but also the Pre-amps are very impressive! I really like the workflow of the console as well, it integrates with my PreSonus Studio One Pro Great on my Mac! Other interfaces I used had sync problems, but here with this interface not one has occurred and I work a lot with many different sample rates. Lastly the plugins are amazing with the quality of sound and stability! Got the LA-2 compressor today and I must say it rules the land. In fact I wish I started with UA years ago!

D. Myers

2019年9月14日

Love mine!

Having had the previous iterations of the Apollo I had pretty high expectations of the X series and was not disappointed. The conversion is a definite step up and having a talkback mic is a great feature - having more dsp is a brilliant feature also. 10/10!!!

A. Parker

2019年9月3日

Amazing interface

I have has zero issues with my Apollo units. Easy to set up, plus the UAD plugins are incredible. Great combo of hardware and software

R. Black

2019年8月30日

Best Purchase I Made For My Studio !

Getting the Apollo X8 is one of the best things I’ve purchased as far as integrating everything in my studio. I have my hardware connected to it running flawlessly and the D/A conversion is amazing ! I plan on getting the Apollo X16 next.

R. PETERSON

2019年8月18日

Power in a small package

So far the x8 has proven to sound great and improve the work flow in my studio. I'm very pleased with this piece of hardware, it's a very welcome addition to my setup.

M. Rufino

2019年7月30日

Amazing

The apollo x8 is such a huge leap from the interfaces I had previously used. On a week long session last week, I was blown away by how all the tracks are now fitting together with less effort. The unison preamp concept is great (but I'm sad that those demos will be running out!), and listening back through the converters has me hearing so much more depth, width, and detail than I had previously heard. I highly recommend this interface.

J. Stevens

2019年7月25日

Wonderful!

Solid, well built and sounds great. Super bang for the buck. This is the new center piece of my studio.

M. Vorwerk

2019年7月17日

Not really compatible

Just recently bought my apollo x8. And I already have more problems with it then I had with my Motu in the past 11 years.
In all honesty they should not sell it as compatible with Windows (10). Cause it just Isn’t.
Setting the card up was a horrible experience which required very difficult to make motherboard and software updates.
After I finally got it installed I noticed that it doesn’t connect to system audio (like media player, youtube etc.) the moment you start up the computer. For some reason I need to restart twice for the apollo to connect properly.
I noticed that the sounds of my synths in my daw hang more often. Which requires a rebooth of the apollo. That never happened with the motu. And frequent messages pop up in windows stating that it can not find the thunderbolt connection while it actually does. So all in all a lot of issues for windows users.
The thing I do like is the quick and easy Routing to my outboard gear and offcourse the uad plugins and the converters.
But
I should of bought the new prism sound and a UAD sattelite.
But for now I have to hope that Universal audio makes the software/ hardware better compatible for windows users.

R. Smith

2019年7月14日

Upgraded my Apollo duo silver

So much more DSP now. Definitely needed it. Also got a new Mac Mini. Everything worked as expected. Put it in +24 mode. I don't hear a difference but, the Silver Apollo sounded great so if there is a difference, it is too close to tell. I just love the extra DSP.

A. Lászlóffy-Gutt

2019年7月6日

New x8

I am absolutely satisfied with the unit. I can only recommend it for those who want the best! Dynamics, clarity of sound and unbelievable detail. Works so well together with my ISA828. :)

1-20 of80件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4