Apollo x8

Apollo x8

レビュー

Apollo x8

Overall Rating

1-20 of59件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

a. rivas

2019年6月10日

GREAT UPGRADE

Just 1 month of using my new apollo x8. the difference between this and the 8p is amazing! much more depth to my mixes. I feel like I have new ears :) Highly recommend the upgrade to the x series

E. Cervantes

2019年6月6日

HEADROOM

Wow. That’s pretty much it. The headroom is so significant and better than my previous interface. Thought I’m only using this for line in(drums with api pres) I can push my pres much more than previously. Killer product.

R. Gulian

2019年5月31日

I didn't want to do it

I resisted entering the UAD world for years and I'm glad I did. I needed to learn what was possible and impossible in a hybrid setup before before I got a piece of equipment that pretty much lets me do what I want. The x8 and really any sort of track-centric interface is for people who want to make decisions at the recording phase and the x8 offers some really attractive and stunning choices. The little bit of mixing I've done on it has been effortless and fun because the raw tracks sound so freaking good.
This is a pro instrument. My hardware preamps, compressors and eqs sound better than the Unisons but not by much and the Unisons are so much easier to use.

C. Wong

2019年5月29日

Just...wow!

My 11-year old MOTU Ultralite is still working but I thought of upgrading to something with more I/Os. Not sure if I could hear the quality of the new AD/DA converters in the Apollo x8, but, 'wow'! There is really a difference between this new generation of converters versus the previous generations. Having some quality plugins to me is just a bonus— one could just buy the Apollo for the sound alone.

P. Salazar

2019年5月23日

In Love.

Moving from my Fireface 800 to my new Apollo X8 has been a huge step forward. I'm in love with the Unison plugins, with the converters and and with the warmth and depth of the sound. It's the feeling of being in another league.

L. Cagle

2019年5月22日

Insane

If your reading this; just do it already.You won't be disappointed.

V. Sidenko

2019年5月20日

solid, comfort, sound

Excellent device.

M. Hakim

2019年5月15日

Necessary for a Professional Studio

Great selection of features paired with good hardware and awesome sound quality.

J. Dockerty

2019年5月14日

Majestic beauty

Works like a charm and sounds like bliss.

T. COTNEY

2019年5月10日

Apollo X8/Twin Quad upgrade from Motu Traveler w/ Mojavi

As an old timer recording in the late 80's and 90's on analog. It's amazing that the equipment I have in a bedroom is better than the studio I recorded then in at Castle Sound in Abilene. The only thing that can't be replaced are the Meltones and the late Michael Henry. This is an absolutely pristine interface with Logic Pro and the UA plugins.

T. Brighton

2019年4月12日

Apollo X8 from silver 8 duo

The X8 has more weight a more solid sound with it switched to 24 volt . I'm using a dangerous D box and a big ben and there has been an improvement in sound quality with the X8 . I will know more once I track with the new conversion .

I. Papagiannidis

2019年4月4日

best audio interface

best audio interface. clearer mids better image , better converters the difference is huge than the previous versions! great job uad! thanks for the upgrade!

R. Lynn

2019年4月3日

The Best!

I finally made the plunge into the UA universe and it has made a world of difference in my output quality. I will never turn back.

W. Oh

2019年4月1日

Very much satisfied

Excellent D/A converter, UA finally nailed it! Upgrading from Apollo Twin MK2, it made my monitor speaker sound much much better.
6 DSP core is a big bonus.

D. Ironside

2019年3月26日

Best Interface !

Easy to use , sounds great, you wont be dissapointed !

k. mcintosh

2019年3月15日

Skeptic to believer.

I originally had the Apollo 8 duo and upgraded to the Apollo 8x. When I first hooked it up the sound sounded too clean for my taste because the older Apollo I had added this padding and warmth to the sound that was so perfect its hard to describe. The shiny and bright sound of the new Apollo was hard to accept. I tried different settings of cue mixing, went back to re-mix other projects and everything. Then somehow after I had clicked +24db and something else I did, the warmth came back, but this time with depth, clarity and space! So now I am extremely pleased with the sound! But, the only other issue I had was, the processing power seems weaker than my Apollo duo for some reason, and it wasn't until I hooked both of them up together that the power returned. If I could open up all the cores I would rate this a 10!

k. mcintosh

2019年3月15日

Skeptic to believer.

I originally had the Apollo 8 duo and upgraded to the Apollo 8x. When I first hooked it up the sound sounded too clean for my taste because the older Apollo I had added this padding and warmth to the sound that was so perfect its hard to describe. The shiny and bright sound of the new Apollo was hard to accept. I tried different settings of cue mixing, went back to re-mix other projects and everything. Then somehow after I had clicked +24db and something else I did, the warmth came back, but this time with depth, clarity and space! So now I am extremely pleased with the sound! But, the only other issue I had was, the processing power seems weaker than my Apollo duo for some reason, and it wasn't until I hooked both of them up together that the power returned. If I could open up all the cores I would rate this a 10!

S. Røssaak

2019年3月12日

Worth every penny

Chose to upgrade from a Apollo 8 and a Twin to this beast. I run it together with a Blackface 8P for more preamps, and it is the heart of our small studio.
I was surpriced that I actually could hear a difference in sound. It's not a groundbreaking difference from the Apollo 8 (gen 2), but audible none the less.

Love it!

J. Reinholdt

2019年2月24日

A great update

I used an Apollo 8 / Satellite Quad combination before and was sometimes frustrated that I could not use the DSP power of both units combined. Now, that has been fixed with Apollo 8x which has all DSP power I need in one spot.

K. Kiive

2019年2月23日

New Apollo X8!

I’m coming from an RME UFX and wanted to upgrade mostly to thunderbolt from FW because i felt like FW was disappearing... put the Apollo X8 in my system and just cranked AC/DC Thunderstruck! The DA was not just a subtle experience. It sounded much more 3D. Made my Dynaudio 5A’s sound like very expensive monitors.

1-20 of59件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3