Apollo x8

Apollo x8

レビュー

Apollo x8

Overall Rating

1-20 of33件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Little

2019年1月6日

I love my son.

Maybe I shouldn’t be so in love with a piece of gear, but I love this little fella. Finally took the plunge and stepped up my interface game and have been pretty amazed by the level of detail I hadn’t even realized I’d been missing. The only issue: I just want to keep buying plugins. The only way I could see loving it more would be if I was able to use the plug ins without the hardware. Even just the legacy version.

D. Ponti

2019年1月5日

Great Interface

I had a Twin, and I upgraded to the X8 cause I needed more channel! This Interface is Amazing! Great sound, great converters and easy to use!
It’s just what I wanted!

A. Etienne

2019年1月1日

The best interface right now.

I got this interface to improve the quality of my music. And man I am not disappointed. UAD have alien technology In this thing. If you can afford it, Buy it. I won't go into details.

p. renan

2018年12月30日

Une excellente surprise!

J'ai fini par me décider pour l'achat d'une carte Apollo X8 après plusieurs années d'hésitation. Je suis tout simplement impressionné par l'ergonomie du logiciel de la Console logicielle, les propriétés des convertisseurs et les possibilités de traitement grâce aux différents pluggins. Bravo aux ingénieurs universal Audio pour ce travail remarquable!!!

C. Bevins

2018年12月24日

Like having new ears!

My trusty old 003 finally kicked the bucket, and the new Apollo X series came along just in time. Wow! I knew it would be better, but I'm stunned! 10 stars! Seriously, the audio quality is exceptional, and so is the stability and workflow of the UAD platform. I didn't realize how much I would enjoy tracking through UAD plugins, but I love that part of it about as much as I love the sound quality of the box itself. Lovely work, UA!

C. Prey

2018年12月16日

Not from this planet

I have never seen a piece of audio gear that was so sophisticated as the Apollo x8. That doesn't mean it's complicated - contrary, everything works so flawless that you can only guess about the designers effort on usability and clarity - for the hardware and the console app as well (that includes the new surround monitoring features and the integration of the Twin - it's so easy). What really surprised me was the improvement on the D/A converters. Those of the Twin MKII were already great - but the Apollo x8 is on another level. Monitoring the same song, switching to the x8 suddenly revealed details i didn't know of before. Awesome. I'm not paid for this, but i must say - i've never felt better with any other hardware or interface especially. There has never been a point of feeling lost or like the developers won't care (hello RME). The UAD support is as excellent as the hardware - many, many thanks.

C. Prey

2018年12月16日

Not from this planet

I have never seen a piece of audio gear that was so sophisticated as the Apollo x8. That doesn't mean it's complicated - contrary, everything works so flawless that you can only guess about the designers effort on usability and clarity - for the hardware and the console app as well (that includes the new surround monitoring features and the integration of the Twin - it's so easy). What really surprised me was the improvement on the D/A converters. Those of the Twin MKII were already great - but the Apollo x8 is on another level. Monitoring the same song, switching to the x8 suddenly revealed details i didn't know of before. Awesome. I'm not paid for this, but i must say - i've never felt better with any other hardware or interface especially. There has never been a point of feeling lost or like the developers won't care (hello RME). The UAD support is as excellent as the hardware - many, many thanks.

C. Hoffman

2018年12月15日

The Cornerstone of My Studio

The Apollo x8 is a perfect solution for most small studios like mine. Low latency, hexacore processing, zero-latency monitoring, four mic pres and eight line inputs. There's enough DSP to apply processing on the way in when recording small bands. It's the new cornerstone of my studio.

G. Galanis

2018年12月14日

good become better

i was a happy owner of a Apollo 8 (blackface), now i am even more happier owner of an Apollo x8, great sounding welcome all new futures and surround monitoring!

S. Chatwood

2018年12月14日

Solid unit for low latency recording.

Much has been said already about these units and the improved converters so I'd like to add that having the benefit of low latency is one of the best features. Knowing that your session musicians can have the best monitoring situation puts your mind at rest. The ability to have a convolution reverb or the new 480L that won't hiccup when the buffers are low is great.

CONS
I wish the unit itself had a LCD for monitor level for consistent volumes. That ring thing is not pro. The console software might benefit from a larger monitor knob with level more visible or even presets. This will save SOME people having to buy a Cranesong or Grace Design.

R. Beld

2018年12月10日

Killer combo with new Macmini 2018

Two weeks ago we switched to a new system in our studio; a Apollo X8 and a new Macmini 2018. What a killer combo in Logic Pro X. Couldn't be happier!

P. HYUNWOO

2018年12月8日

i love it!!!

very nice converter better than my apollo twin! love you UA!!

J. Loach

2018年12月7日

Enjoying the Apollo x8

So far so good! Upgraded from old UAD-1 cards and a Fireface 800. The sound is noticeably clearer, and the increased processing capacity and quality of the new plugins is much appreciated. A few hiccups trying to get the Thunderbolt 3 port on the Lenovo Thinkpad T580 going. Had to update drivers and make a couple of BIOS setting changes. Now perfect. Running Cubase 10 and Wavelab 8 on Windows 10 with no troubles at all.

J. Henderson

2018年12月4日

Unstable

Experiencing much higher than expected latency. Processing power is a joke for the UA plugins. Totoally regret purchasing.

M. Marton

2018年11月29日

I Couldn't Be Happier

Coming from a silver face Apollo as my first introduction to UA, I was pretty happy with it but realized that if I was going to upgrade, now would be the time to get the most value for it moving to the X series. That said, the new X8 is such a noticeable leap in sound quality and clocking it's not funny. I truly enjoy every time I go to record through it now. Not that I didn't before but I sure wasn't smiling this much. Mixes are better sooner, recordings sound tighter and now that it's a hexacore, I don't even think about how many plugins I'm using. Really, really a huge step up from where I was.

N. de Leon

2018年11月24日

UA Apollo X8 is awesome and powerful.

I finally upgraded my system from Digidesign to Apollo X8. I must say that this interface is a beast. like viagra!!!

r. todd

2018年11月23日

Just As Good As My Analog Gear

I just sold over $25,000 worth of high end analog equipment due to the fact the new apollo x series sounds just as good in many cases better than analig gear. The conversion is better than my symphony. The preamp modeling wigh subtle eq is almost identical as genuine analog pres. Bottom line no need for analog gear anymore! These are all you need to make professionally sounding records.

r. todd

2018年11月23日

Just As Good As My Analog Gear

I just sold over $25,000 worth of high end analog equipment due to the fact the new apollo x series sound just as good in many cases better. The onversion was better than my apogee symphony the preamp modeling is almost identical. Bottom line no need for analog gear anymore!

D. Craver

2018年11月15日

top shelf conversion

Just finished my first project start-to-finish on the x8, and i am blown away by how natural and rich everything sounds. coming from Twin MKII and black 8P previously. this new X series sounds astonishing. no weird mid-forward, top end smearing. I have been a big fan of the Apollo workflow for a few years now, but after working at a studio with Burl conversion I always felt like I was missing that sort of effortless quality that I got from the Burl. I can say my new x8 does conversion on the same level- there is no digital sound signature to this box, just wide open and smooth. I felt like a fanboy purchasing this just weeks after it came out, but I'm so happy to know that this unit has me covered for years to come and I won't need to restructure my studio workflow (and open a new credit line) to outfit to high end stand-alone convertors. Would love to see an update to Console that could maybe allow for room eq correction. thanks UA!

r. gonzalez bernal

2018年11月6日

3rd generation Apollo

Y esta es la tercera generación de Apollo Rack, fue a principios de 2013 cuando compre la primera generación me sorprendió por la calidad de los conversores, el tener DSP’S integrados, después a mediados de 2015 cambie a la segunda generación con mejoras en los conversores y también con la nueva versión de Console que presentaron antes del lanzamiento y de serie con Thunderbolt incluido y ahora he renovado con la tercera generación de Apollo, siguiendo con las mejoras en los conversores y previos de micro, el añadido de más DSP’S ( 6 Dsp’s ahora en todos los modelos ) puertos Thunderbolt 3 totalmente compatible con Thunderbolt 1 y 2 con los adaptadores de Apple lo tengo conectado a un Macpro de 2013 el cilindro y sin ningún problema lo único que echo en falta es una aplicación para iPad para poder controlar Console y todo con el mejor trato y servicio posventa de Masacoustics que siempre me han resuelto las dudas y aportado soluciones y con el mejor precio de Europa , gracias a Lluís Moreno y su equipo de lo mejor que ahí.

1-20 of33件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2