Apollo x16

Apollo x16

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Apollo x16

Overall Rating

1-20 of46件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Gulian

2020年5月20日

Playback - Mixing in Hardware - All the Good Pro stuff!

Yes, this is the real deal - the move up from project studio to studio studio. Expect to spend another $600 on cables but the DA converters are worth it. And now routing in Pro Tools is a cinch with all these channels to use in stereo or mono.
I have chained my existing x8 to it and it was fairly easy to setup in Console (start with SingleProToolsX16 preset and then add the 8x and save as a new preset. I choose the x16 as the monitor device and I'm not sure why anyone would choose different since the DA converters are supposed to be better in the x16
I have not been completely impressed with UAD plugins or the Unison preamps. Don't get me wrong, they are both quite good. However even my least expensive hardware preamp is better and not only are there native plugins that are as good but at least FabFilter is less of a drain on the CPU despite the hexa chipset.
That said, I bought the x16 for it's superior converters and work flow. I don't think there is a better hardware user interface available and the converters have not disappointed. I have started experimenting with Luna and the sound quality is impressive, this is where the UAD plugins, especially the tape ones, really start to shine. Can't use it, of course, until it gets hardware inserts but I'm excited about the prospect.
At a certain point in my studio development I came to a point where I thought I had to decide "Great interface or summing mixer". With the x16 and mixing through hardware, I have both. After reading other reviews here, I'd say get a Mac if you want to use this without problems.

H. KIM

2020年4月18日

perfect

I don't need words
I can check the sound all parts in Music

p. hedin

2020年4月14日

Apollo x16 made my day

I have a apollo 16 but i needed to get 32ch running so i could hook it up to my Neve Genesys Black console. I had no idea how good the x16 were before i put some sounds through the system and wow, it really sounds awesome. Clear, punchy and detailed. Just what i needed. Great juob guys!

e. peterson

2020年4月13日

Apollo x16

Theres only one thing I can say about the x16. Fabulous!!!

A. Gilligan

2020年4月11日

Sheer class!

Ive been using my Apollo X16 for six months now and its easily the best Converter for the money. It's a serious heavy weight. Ignore other dodgy companies like Antelope; there are good reasons why 99% of the ProAudio dealerships wont deal with them . Congrats UA, the X16 is world class!!

A. Lakkis

2020年2月26日

Apollo X16

This is definitely an excellent upgrade from my previous silver face apollo. The convertors are excellent and I can hear the difference, more low end punch, more detailed hi end. I ended up buying 2 X16's running my analog hybrid setup. Cant go wrong here

B. Kasprzyk

2020年2月21日

Sounds decent, but overall, very disappointing experience. Wouldn't buy again.

I'll give it 1 star rather than zero. The converter sounds great, but UAD promises it works for Windows. It doesn't, at least night right away. It wouldn't recognize, and Josh Y told me "go find a Mac and update the firmware". Really?!! For $3000, and that's the answer I get? Pathetic. This was after I fought with him for 2 months because my first unit was defective (wouldn't work at 96K), and I just couldn't seem to convince him. I sometimes had to wait 6 days for an email response, and their phone tech support hours are useless. You have to take a day off from work to call them. Then, he would just ignore questions he didn't like. I would have never bought this if I knew the hassle I'd get. Not recommended.

Z. Riles

2020年2月20日

X16 with analog console

Love it. Switching from hdx & lynx aurora’s. More clarity and headroom from what I can tell. I’m using an analog console’s aux sends fore cue mix and Apollo’s software console for control room input monitor mix and it’s 4 cue sends for additional fx sends. I can now punch in a full band using’s PT’s “low latency” mode with no input doubling or creating separate overdub tracks. Woohoo! Interested to see how “Luna” integrates with an analog console.

K. Uchikado

2020年1月4日

TOP OF THE WORLD

Really great one.

R. Myers

2019年12月31日

APPOLO X 16 REPLACING HDX NATIVE COMMERCIAL STUDIO

i can not get console to multi track 16 channels in and out to my c24 appolo x 16 db25 will not track to protools on correct channel must be the io in console default seems right but protools is adding adats and virtual tracks confusing me i have tried multiple configurations in both only way to get it is to assign track inpus to aux L/R INPUTS IN PROTOOLS on that track but that will not multitrack 8 mics on drums 5 on mic live like my HDX system did with ease is appolo console limited here for commercial studio use got tired of plugin lag thought this was answer

J. Poole

2019年12月29日

Racer X

I use a high end power conditioner and the unit is very quiet. I love using external hardware as plug ins and on the 2 buss. Add this to UAD plugins and you have a winner...

R. Myers

2019年12月22日

UAD Appolo 8 and 16

I had the avid hdx system with native card and c24 controller,installed 2 appolo UAD units thunderbolt i am having trouble printing the console effects to track and do run out of dsp fast,avid hdx has much more dsp and can use many more plugins but cant record with plugins it will bypass or lag with low latency turned on,appolo is superior due to avids lazy here,still wait on my free satellite slow getting it,these plugins need to drop there price down to be more affordable for there users,i do get a little more headroom that give a analog sound i love that but customer service has been hard to come by at universal audio cant get a person on the phone to help at all it bad,product is great most plugins sound good but not all select ones but in all i made the right decision but pricy to switch but would do it again,great product overall but the console needs more easy routing developed more simple to inputs outputs and aux thats the printing problem i am trying to work through missig something but i will find it great product would love to see io more simple also 4 stars ........

N. PICCIOTTO

2019年12月12日

APOLLO X16 (2 UNITS)

I'm a Blessed owner of the following hardware from Universal Audio: Apollo DUO Thunderbolt, UAD-2 SATELLITE OCTO, Apollo X4, and finally 2 X16 units. Unique Top Notch Hardware I've been dreaming for years finally come true into our Swiss Vintage Studio!

As previously expressed: Blessed!!!

A. Cataldo

2019年12月6日

From black to X series

I updated my Apollo system from black to X seires. I've always been happy with apollo. Configurations, routing, connections, uad cores ... but above all today I have to enjoy the new converters on board! I love them. upgrade fully successful with so much satisfaction!

E. Yun

2019年12月3日

Finally~

I upgraded to an Apollo x16. I had used a lot of highend interface.
X16 is the best sounding audio I’ve heard.

R. Marchante Angulo

2019年12月3日

Just awesome

A great addition to my UAD set up. I'm eagerly waiting for the Satellite Octo too!!

j. kalaf

2019年11月11日

Apollo X16

I upgraded from the original Apollo 16 (silver face) which I have been using non-stop since its inception. The original was a fantastic interface that ran my studio without a glitch for 5 or 6 years and the X16 seems like I'm going to be using it for many years as well. There is an improvement in the audio quality, I would imagine as a result of the newer converters (mostly in the low end) and some additional perks in terms of routing and increased processing power. Still waiting on the satellite which will give me more options. A great upgrade for the audio quality alone. Well done UAD!!!

A. Carlsson

2019年11月10日

10 out of five stars!!!

Not much to say, a knock-out victory compared to my old interface.

A. Maietta

2019年10月13日

A new level of audio recording for my home studio for sure

I upgraded to an Apollo x16 after about 14 years building up preamps while recording on other audio interfaces. I have found that with my old audio interfaces, I ended up spending SO MUCH time using eq/compression/other plugins, just tweaking my tracks to 'un-muddy' the mix in order to hear all the elements in it. I've not changed my technique, preamps, microphones, or anything: With the Apollo x16 the things I record are just clearly recorded, and my mixes from the get-go sound the way I had always thought I've been tracking them. Now I spend far more time in the mix on the important things; composition, identifying a few problem sound issues in tracks perhaps, and putting together the song as a whole.

The 6-core CPU provides for a pretty usable amount of UAD plugs in a session. I can have plugins on all 16 tracks (Studer tape deck, for example) and have some CPU to spare for a few more of the really nice sounding UAD plugins.

I also appreciate how the routing and other variables can be changed in software, and how the plugins through the console work with zero latency even when I'm software monitoring in Logic because I'm tracking myself in the control room!

Overall this unit is the best sounding audio interface I've ever used and has already helped me create the best sounding material I've ever recorded. I'm appreciative of UA support for helping me out with some issues/questions I had, and I look forward to years of tracking cool stuff with the x16

J. A

2019年10月2日

Amazing

Amazing product great customer service incredible plug-ins I can’t say nothing but great things and the sound is incredible !!

1-20 of46件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3