UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

レビュー

Apollo Solo

Overall Rating

121-140 of151件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Leonardi

2020年11月17日

Cable Tunderbolt

Dommage qu'un le câble Tunderbolt ne soit pas fournit avec la carte son, vu le prix ils auraient au moins pu mettre un Tunderbolt 3 vers USB 2.0 .
Je n'ai pas pu encore tester le matériel car le câble que j'ai commandé sur Amazon n'est pas arrivé, mais je n'hésiterai pas a rédiger un avis positif si l'Apollo Solo me plais. Sinon le design est super, belles finitions et matériaux robuste. Hâte de tester !

E. Dobias

2020年11月12日

50/50

It sounds great but adds a lot of unnecessary complications when it comes to just plugging in and recording. DSP used up with anything more than “simple” plugins like la-2a and the whole console app gets in the way and I’m not sure why it’s needed to carry out simple monitoring or using plugin inserts (done by DAW already). I get that it’s for unison and zero latency but it’s not really useful when you only get enough dsp for a few plugins (usually only one of the channel strips) at a time which any DAW can do without all the extra hassle and multiple programs running. Plugins sound better than waves but at 10x cost so it’s like paying for the actual gear then getting to have the complications of using that gear in a real studio except now the complications are just “in the box”. Also I already payed for it but am constantly reminded how much more stuff I could pay for to get that analog sound that is made digitally. It’s mostly great as long as you have people around to tell how “warm” it sounds and watch them say it’s just like the old tape sound, but if you’re alone you just have an interface and a 2+ gigabyte software to allow you to monitor and add only UAD plugins (for trial period) to tracks then route them to another software in near zero latency. LUNA would be cool for someone without a DAW but it offers nothing new besides an overly colorful interface and lots of crashing. I think this is not where the focus should be cause the hardware is excellent but the software is generic and just gets in the way and it’s not really doing anything since running one or two plugins always has near zero latency in any DAW and to run more you need to buy more UA products for extra processing power. I also made sure to have a thunderbolt cable but the fact that the product doesn’t come with the very thing needed to operate pretty much explains everything and is how the product works overall (so much focus on namedropping gear but forgetting to make sure the actual gear works).

J. Medal

2020年11月7日

Absolutely Great.

Couldn’t be more pleased with the people over at UA for this. Needed something that sounded great and was portable. The endless options this interface allows users is unmatched. Would strongly recommend to anyone considering.

Y. Shevchenko

2020年11月7日

That's amazing!

That's product wondering me to capture a video of unboxing and short look! I named it:
"A $1000 recording set: Shure KSM32 and Apollo Solo"
https://youtu.be/uovSOIMmYks

K. flavell

2020年10月30日

Best I've had

I've tried many interfaces over the years , budget ones and some that I would class as above the budget price range , this is the best I've used and is more than up to the job for my needs...unison preamps are great but the standard preamps without using unison sound great too..great stuff.

F. Quirola

2020年10月26日

Great!

Definitely a workhorse and opens a new world full of creative possibilities

F. Bueno

2020年10月22日

First gear from UAD : it’s AWESOME

First gear from UAD and it’s awesome. I love the portability no need of an external powersupply. A second dsp will be helpfull for some hungry plugin chains with dsp pairing. I ‘m going to invest on an octo satellite to have more power when arranging and mixing. Great job UAD

J. Landhaug

2020年10月21日

Love my apollo's

Now I own an Apollo X 8P, An Apollo Twin (second generation) and now the Apollo Solo.
Started with the Silver Quad that i sold second hand. I'm at home with UAD and could'nt be happier:)

D. Hall

2020年10月21日

Solo : Versatile and Incredible Sounding

I've only had the product for a day and a half but it's been a revelation — and having started to record with it I know there's no going back. The set up was easy as was routing audio from Logic to track to. The Unison preamp technology is remarkable and sounds amazing — it takes the incoming signal and let's me tweak it. It's a game changer. I purchased the Solo to print tracks directly into Logic so I've had no issues re: DSP capacity. But I think the real wow factor is the lack of latency using the UA DSP / onboard processing. I used to turn on Low Latency Mode in Logic and deal with all the shortcomings of that approach when tracking. With the Apollo Solo the response is shockingly immediate — it's the most natural tracking experience I've ever had. Remarkable. BTW - the default plug-in set is good — I was surprised by the quality of the default bundle. The UA 610-B is great as are the compressors, and Precision Channel Strip. Absolutely zero regrets — this step up to the UA eco-system is just what I was looking for.

L. Johnson

2020年10月19日

Sounds amazing

As a adult learner studying music theory and avid music enthusiast the Solo is the perfect interface. I will never use it to its full capability, but for using notation software, a midi controller, a microphone, and my bass I can compose songs, which has proven elusive with any number of combinations of equipment I have owned previously.

The unit is solidly built and very easy to use. At some point I will learn to use Luna.

A. Taylor

2020年10月17日

Amazing!

Amazing piece of gear. Sounds amazing and looks amazing. Only thing I would have included is a power button for the interface So your able to switch it on and off easily.

A. Dalami

2020年10月13日

Accessibility issue

I am a visually impaired user and I must say that Unfortunately, the software is not accessible/compatible with screen readers such as voiceover on Mac.
it is so frustrating that I’m not able to use the unison technology or Uad plugins.
I would love to hear from a developer regarding this issue

J. Greder

2020年10月10日

USB Apollo Solo

This is a definite upgrade from my 3rd gen Scarlett in every regard. If the I/O suits your needs like it does mine I can’t imagine you can do any better than this in this price range as far as quality of components. Fit and finish are excellent. The preamps are superb and are beyond adequate to make great sounding recordings. The outputs are also very well spec’d. Drives my HD650 headphones wonderfully. Truly a professional product and I’m extremely satisfied.

B. Jarrell

2020年10月9日

Fuck yeah

Shits dope as fuck. I’m straight laying down fire as fuck metal riffs while laying in bed using this beast. This things got so much power I have to call NASA to get permission to turn it on. Get wit this!

A. Boonchued

2020年10月4日

Perfect for me

Everything Perfect for me

M. Vogel

2020年10月1日

Great Sound

Beautiful sound for my voice over work and easy to use. The included plugins are very nice.

P. NONCENT

2020年9月29日

Petite mais puissante

L’avenir du home studio voir du studio pro aujourd’hui c’est le software ! Achetée pour des prises de voix, ce petit boîtier est violent. Ce ne sont pas des contes de fées, la technologie UNISON est redoutable d’efficacité. Moi qui recherchais le préampli micro approprié je suis servi. Je sors d’une RME fireface UC et l’expérience UA est bien meilleure notamment pour le materiel-logiciel software. Un seul processeur suffit pour des prises de voix. Franchement bravo !!!

B. Tari

2020年9月23日

Much better preamps than the arrow

I love it! :)

R. Salame

2020年9月16日

Great performance, but the metal case is too sensitive

It arrived with a. bit of a bend in it, which means it doesn't sit flat on the surface. I have no idea how that happened but it's functioning perfectly nonetheless.

J. Sands

2020年9月16日

3 Stars... for now....

After seeing a Solo USB in use at a Voice over friends studio... I immediately ordered one... My UPS driver doesn't show up until 8 to 9 pm... I rushed the box inside and was inmediately BUMMED OUT to find the USB 3.1 cable was not included. For the price of your stuff guys.... please... include the cable. I know my way around USB.... but most musicians and VO guys just don't. You have a wonderfully built product.... but to cheap out an not include the key cable to get your interface on line is just STUPID!

To add insult to injury... its very hard find what kind of cable to order on your support site.

FYI I will be "spreading the love around" to guitar center for not mentioning this too.

I love you guys... this is a BIG PROBLEM..FIX IT!

Please

121-140 of151件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. 8