UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

レビュー

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

1121-1138 of1138件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 53
  4. 54
  5. 55
  6. 56
  7. 57

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Baynham

2013年10月29日

My Job Got a Little Easier

You guys make my job easier, and I want to say thank you. I work on a good bit of americana, folk and rock, and just finished a mix with this channel strip across the majority of my stereo busses. In very short order, I had the mix I was looking for, with the sounds that I needed. Whether it was adjusting the drive in the preamp section, smoothing or pushing with the wide variety of compression settings, sweetening and troubleshooting with the flexible EQ, or just coloring the audio by simply putting it through the strip itself, I found what I needed in short order. This is a great example of the kind of tools that I have come to expect from you all at UA, and I really appreciate you delivering again.

The Second Story
Durham, NC

N. Hopkins

2013年10月29日

A Luxury you can Afford

What more could I say than having an API channel strip at your disposal is something I really am excited about. The Pre amp section adds a great colour when you crank it up. EQ provides enough shaping for most, if not every need.
The Compressor section is helpful when you are looking for that "glue" to pull a mix together and you can also create a vicious drum buss channel.
I've not even scratched the surface of it yet, but it has to be one of my go to channel strips. UA have made our lives a lot easier with this quality channel Strip.
If there was one criticism, it would be a reduction in its cost due to customers having the 550 and 560 EQ plug ins, but I'm not complaining too much.

B. Hoener

2013年10月27日

Our Own Little "The Box"

For those that are not familiar with the value that we have just received in this Plugin,
they should check out the new API "The Box" Console for $17,000
While the $299.00 plug doesn't provide all the functions of the above mentioned console, it does provide the same exact sound of the channel strip. And depending on the users DSP Count (Quad, Duo Solo or OCTO) it provides many more channels of API Vision, all with Automation via your favorite DAW!
Crank this sucker up! Don't be afraid to push it. I'm pretty sure you'll be as happy as I am with this plug!
Once again 2 Thumbs up to the Guys at Universal Audio for bringing otherwise unattainable gear to my little world!!!!
Keep up the Great Work!
Can anyone say API 2500 Buss Compressor?

G. Piazza

2013年10月27日

Breakthrough Plug In

The last two years have seen a revolution in plug-in design, with more realistic transformer modeling, I/O distortion and other 'analog' characteristics captured convincingly in plug-in form. The API Vision is a high water mark in this regard. Punchy and warm, extremely flexible, the V covers a lot of bases. And it sounds tighter & more forward than some other recent 'strip' type offerings. Anyone mixing in the box will benefit, with a big smile! The elusive analog saturation characteristics at a mouse click + superb dynamics & EQ = record-ready sound. And it even solved an over-saturation problem (check out tips & tricks). I'm glad UA didn't compromise sound for lighter DSP load & you will too.

G. Yacobacci

2013年10月27日

Excellent Addition To Plug In Collection

I really enjoy using this in my signal chain, feels very much like the real thing. The compressor portion is not as impressive as the overall strip and could use some work. The EQ is clean and authentic although the Waves version seems smoother if that makes sense but this reacts more real. The filter section is so, so and nothing to write home about. The Gain section is very cool and I would like to see more "mic pre" plug ins out of UAD, specifically the "SSL G Channel Strip" with Mic Pre would be a nice addition. I would also like to see simulations of the API 500 series modules and the 2500 compressor. All in all this is a very authentic reproduction of the actual API channel, worth the cost and I very happy with it.

H. Bendall

2013年10月25日

Another wonder from UAD

A truly fabulous tool from UAD which has all the tonal colours that one is so familiar with from working on API consoles. I just don't understand how UAD are so far ahead of anybody else in the game. Congratulations and so, so many thanks!

H. Chahil

2013年10月24日

Api Vission review

after mixing for a couple of hours with this plugin my honest opinion is " the Api 500 series version are amazing and this vision channel strip is terrible like the neve channel strip uad makes
I am very angry at uad for making such a garbage plug in and these review that you are reading are all marketting BS to sell this piece of crap
I asked UAd to let me revert back to my original choice of the api 500 series and they said no, we are sorry you are stuck with the api vision
The low end on this plugin as far as eq sucks, the 500 series version parametric eq is the best plugin for the low end and top end

Q. Reed

2013年10月24日

Great Sound In Minutes!

I’ve had limited use of API hardware, but I am not disappointed with this plugin. In my opinion, the modules by themselves are less than stellar. When they are used collectively, as a channel strip, they deliver a very desirable sound. I’ve achieved pleasing results while using this plugin on drums, guitar, synths, and the stereo buss. Though, I have no problem assuming that this plugin would sound good on other sources. I hope to see more preamp modeling in the UAD format.

V. François

2013年10月21日

Near the real one

20 years ago, I was working with a real Api, this channel trip is sounding at 80% over the real one .
This plug alone is just a good excuse to buy an octo and have tons of tracks sounding like a real Api.
Dreaming of UAD versions of the 512c, 525, 527

E. Pilloni

2013年10月17日

BEST CHANNEL STRIP PLUGIN !!!

yeah!!! it sounds like a real analog api! this is the best channel strip plugin ever made, it's very versatile, and it sounds very very good!!!

W. Garder

2013年10月17日

A strange feeling...

I'll share my feelings. And they are not unique. In general plugin leaves a positive feeling, but I can not shake the feeling some limitations, in contrast to, say, the same strip 88 and RS SSL. Perhaps the expectations were too high. By the way, EQ API (UAD) have made a better impression, especially 560.

C. Urban

2013年10月16日

GAME CHANGER!!

This plugin sounds so good that it literally has changed the way I mix. The Mic Pre section alone on drums equals instant PUNCH! The gate is probably one of the best gates I've used on drums and maybe even vocals. The EQ and compressor sound amazing. I demoed it and mixed a whole song in a couple of hours with just the API Vision Channel as my EQ/Compressor to see what it could do and was blown away! I've never gotten a song to sound that good that fast with one plugin! You guys KILLED IT with this plugin! I use a hardware api 2500 as my Buss compressor and slap this on my Sum return on the apollo console app now... SMH! The game will never be the same!

G. Gassert

2013年10月15日

Must Have Channel Strip

After using APi EQ plugins for so long its great to have all the APi Elements The Pre , the Gate, Comp, HPF LPF, together,,, Its a great added flavor compared to the other styles of plugs. Universal Audio always produces something the others don't . Just get a couple Octo Cards and you will be fine

C. Roberts

2013年10月15日

sweet

Very impressive. vari-mu next please!!:-) I'm glad to see UA Did the coding for this one. I gotta say i own pretty much every plug on earth and theres just something a little extra in the UA stuff that it justifies spend more money. Thanks for helping my studio stay current.

D. Holdernesse

2013年10月14日

Seriously good!!!

This is one serious channel strip. Those comments saying '..just another channel strip' should check it out and put it through it's paces. The detail imparted by the 212L preamp on drums and guitars alone is priceless let alone the other 4 modules.

Having long been a fan of the hardware API 500A EQ I was planning to purchase the 550A/560 series plugin but this is so much better, and better value for money, IMHO. Having the extra band on the 550L EQ makes it far more versatile as an all round EQ. Although I own most of the other UAD plugins, and love the Neve EQs, I think I have just found my new go-to channel strip.

Don Holdernesse. Galleri Audio

G. Simmonds

2013年10月14日

Something Special

Here I was wondering what to put into my custom bundle on its final day when along comes the API Vision. I put it on a female vocal and chose the Airy Vocal setting. Instant gratification. I tried to replicate the sound using other plugins for over an hour but just could not get anything to sound better than the API. This got chosen over the Manley so it is something pretty special.

Well worth a demo and the dsp hit.

M. Höffken

2013年10月14日

Phantastic

It´s the first time I`m really impressed. I`ve tested the whole arsenal of different world class EQs, compressors and channel strips, but this combination defines a wonderful warm and unique vintage sound, especially for vocals, but also for instrumental background (bass, guitars, keyboards, strings and drums). Many thanks to UAD for a great work, for a phantastic emulation of original API sound in addition to the API 500 series. I`m sure many people will be tempted to realize a whole mix only using the API channel strips, of course supported by some UAD-high end-plugs.

N. Hemple

2013年10月11日

By FAR THE BEST PLUG IN EVER MADE !!!

Im Seriously Stoked to have this, I was a little bummed when UA Released the First API Lunch Box 550 a without the API 550 B or 550 L and really wanted them to release a compressor like the 2500. When i open my email yesterday and discovered they release this bad boy i flipped out cause i was so excited. I was BLOWN THE FRICK AWAY With the Previous API Plugin and how it sounded Identical to the Lunch box version. SO I Downloaded the trial and threw it on some good kick samples and BAMMM!!! they came to life just like I hoped. Honestly this KILLLLLS The WAVES VERSIONS. I am THROWING THE WAVES ONES AWAY, THERE A JOKE !!!!!

1121-1138 of1138件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 53
  4. 54
  5. 55
  6. 56
  7. 57