API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

通常価格: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1401-1420 of1847件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 69
  4. 70
  5. 71
  6. 72
  7. 73
  8. ...
  9. 93

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. Dietzel

2016年3月1日

Completes my sounds!

I love this API channel. What it does to rock guitars is amazing. Between this and my UAD neve 1073, I have all the color while tracking that I want. Even the presets are are great for a starting point.

A. Smith

2016年2月26日

good old snap and punch

Speed, timing and snap like nothing else, typical good old API. Colour or not to taste and there you are. The EQ is the old no-nonsense goodness, just select those special frequencies and you're off to the races, no confusion here.

If you need incredible precision with EQing, well there's other digital tools for that, but for a lot of stuff, you can get away with the API EQ and it's very nice in a more neutral kind of way compared with it's contemporaries, which equals less problems from the start, a good base to build from, rather than having to notch out certain frequencies later on.

M. Barnes

2016年2月15日

Love it after a shaky start

I received this plugin free with my Satellite OCTO, and thought it would be the least likely plugin I'd ever use. I thought it was quite average at first then I watched some tutorials and learned how to use it properly. Now I find myself firing it on almost anything. I love how you can overdrive the preamp it sounds immense, the compressor and gate is also very tight. The EQ is nice too, I personally prefer graphic EQs but I find it nice to add just a bit of top end sheen without it sounding to harsh. My main vocalist also loves tracking her vocals with the API present saying it has never sounded so good in the cans.

UADユーザー

2016年2月15日

Just perfect for tracking

I use it for all kind of acoustic instruments for tracking, sound changes right away in a very analog and clear sounding dimension.
Well done!

UADユーザー

2016年2月12日

API it's definitely a must

This should be one of the first plugins you grab!!! Highly recommend, this pretty much sounds good with any sound you put through it!!

S. Tanner

2016年2月7日

My first Channel Stripp

The API Vision Channel Strip was my first Plug-In with the Unison Technology.

Now that I have an Apollo Quad FireWire, it makes even more sense.

Personally, I prefer a modern sound but not a cold. For my applications, this plug-in has proven to be the right choice.

Although I have a 32 "screen I miss a scaling for the API interface. Some parameters can not be read so directly.

J. Banfield

2016年2月1日

Eh...

I haven't used this guy very much. I much prefer the Neves. Some of that might be just they style of projects I've been working on. I wanted a nice clean SS channel to use for more transparent stuff. This worked well when i used it, I just haven't reached for it very often. Probably not worth the cost to me... But I like having all the Unison preamps available.

v. souza

2016年2月1日

Wonderfull!

Wonderful! ... Now it's my favorite Pre Unison! use to all! great sound! Very versatile!

UADユーザー

2016年1月30日

Just like Having a Console

I bought the Apollo Duo and did a bit of research around which channel strip to buy (SSL, NEVE 88RS or API) and I found that the API had the most positive reviews and also the most features for a channel strip, so I thought I would start there, and I have found it to be incredible. The pre adds some great warmth when run using Unison and all the other features make up for a set and forget type of tracking experience. I am generally working from a recordist mentality to I don't mind the DSP usage as it's only running when I hit record, and its so nice to be able to mix tracks just using the faders now that the sounds captured are so perfect through the Apollo and UAD plugins.

W. Pender

2016年1月27日

Love this thing!

I am absolutely blown away by how this transforms my recordings. While it sounds great just as a plugin, when using it as an insert with the apollo and engaging the unison technology, even when just using the pre-amp part of the strip, it imparts a very focused and crisp sound with very detailed mids and tight lows. This is especially evident when you start stacking the tracks - amazing! I love the preamp simulation and the EQ, but do not really use the compressor, however I feel it's worth way more than the price of admission. If you can't make a good mix with this, you're doing it wrong.

M. Ihmor

2016年1月25日

Awesome.

I was a bit sceptical why I would need a channelstrip plug for mixing only applications. For recording via Apollo it does make a lot of sense. But if you slap this badboy on kick and snare, crank the preamp section you'll add a lot of punch and character. The 4 Band Eq gives you an extra option compared to the e.g. 1073. If I knew how awesome this thing sounds, I'd skipped the 1073.

Also recommended on Vocals or for cohesiveness on busses.

K. de Wit

2016年1月22日

Love the Unison Capability

The best thing about this plugin is the Unison feature. This works great on guitars, drums and bass.

J. Loring

2016年1月21日

Punch factory!

If you're looking for punch, this is it. If anything in your mix is lacking something special pop on the API Vision and carve away. Anything you try it on will be clearly defined and punchy. Love it!

M. Dennis

2016年1月21日

Really brilliant!

After upgrading to an Apollo 8p, I thought it would be good to have some Unison plugs. This is one of the best! Makes a marked difference. Having used plenty of analogue gear (SSL, Neve), this really lives up to expectations. You need lots of DSP though… Having 3 x QUADs helps!

P. Marriott

2016年1月21日

Another Winner!!!

They say God is in the details and it pretty obvious to me that Universal Audio lives by this philosophy. This is another plugin I came across while working at Subatomic Audiolab so when I finally got my own Apollo system I had to buy it and I'm glad it did!

P. Christensen

2016年1月18日

Nice channel strip for vocals

Just started using the API channel strip on vocals and the sound is nicely focused and easy to EQ. I still have to try it as an Unison plug but I expect the result to as good as what I hear mixing with it. Not familiar with the hardware version so can't compare but really happy with the soft-version.

D. Weal

2016年1月16日

Amazing plugin (review plus a little tip).

The filters on this thing are amazing! It's magic! The compressor and limiter are also among the greatest I have used! My top is to run plugins through waves q clone to see what the compressor/plugin does to the signal and my God does this do a lot. Cuts crap out and boosts where you want it. Try q clone!

H. Saito

2016年1月14日

heavy and punchy sound!!

API 560 is so amazing!
It has heavy and punchy sound!
I think it is ideal for kick and snare of live drum, and Electric Guitar.
It is the best API emulation I've ever heard!

A. Sitton

2016年1月13日

Just Amazing!

What a great plugin! The channel strip is very clean with a little analog warmth. I think it has one of the best gate and compressor I ever used on a channel strip. I also like the idea you can turn off parts of the channel strip to conserve DSP power. I also love the idea of tracking with this plugin using the new Unison Technology with my new Apollo 8 black face thunderbolt unit. Great Job UA! keep them coming. I would highly recommend this plugin.

N. Dettenbach

2016年1月11日

my go to analog EQ

I use the API Vision channel strip on most input channels of my Apollo 8. On channels i need a more detailed EQ then the 500 from the strip or with a stronger EQ emulation i tend to use the API 500 series which sound's a bit, but nice, "more" to me. Where is "just" need an EQ on a channel i use it too. Even if you still have the API Vision, the API 500 is a very nice addition if you like the very musical / flexible API sound (like me). These beasts sounds very musicial even in very strong settings in many ways (i.e. watch the demos / presets). It sounds so good that i did not want to subtract one star for the bit "fiddely" GUI (freq/gain).

1401-1420 of1847件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 69
  4. 70
  5. 71
  6. 72
  7. 73
  8. ...
  9. 93