API® 500 Series EQ Collection

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

$299.00

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

API® 500 Series EQ プラグイン・コレクション

Overall Rating

41-60 of217件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Mai

2018年5月29日

Wow

Didn’t intend to buy this, but made the mistake of demoing it. :(. Just putting it on the track sweetens things. I tend to use the 560 gently, but it is so musical. Has become my go to eq. So easy to shape the sound. Very pleased.

T. Ellis

2018年5月24日

Great EQ!

I've used the real thing in a 500 series and have another brand of the same plugins already. As usual the UAD versions are more open sounding and seem to represent the real units more accurately. Great for snares and guitars.

D. Wallace

2018年5月23日

API 560 - Outstandingly intuitive EQ!

OK, I'm late to the party with this EQ. It's been around awhile and I've never demoed it but I was looking for a clean gtr tone from the Fender 55 Tweed plugin and couldn't find it. After moving the input on the Fender to Inst 1 and changing speakers, I began testing the API 560 with it and WOW! There it was - the elusive clean tone I had been seeking for months. The 560 gives a bit of color that seems to be made for single coils but also works quite well with my Gibson humbuckers. The slider interface is quite simple and intuitive to work with and makes it easy to shape the tone to something pleasing to the ear. To top it off, it was on sale (50% off) and I had a $25 coupon so it was a no-brainer to buy this one. I can see that I'll find a lot of use for this one on vocals and guitar in the future. I highly recommend that you check it out!

S. Hiestand

2018年5月18日

"Dr. Gannon to surgery"!

I demo'd many UA EQ's before deciding on the 500 series as my first "major" EQ purchase (granted, it was on sale). I loved the Manley Massive Passive for it's overall capabilities, and the Pultec for it's "tube vibe", but these 2 babies did it for me in the end.

The 550A is very musical, it has a sweetness and character about it I though the others kind of lacked. My only gripe is the gain controls are kind of finicky, but this could be my DAW (Logic Pro X). The 560 I use more for a surgical EQ for those bothersome frequencies that are sometimes hard to find or get rid of. You could even double up the 560 with another EQ simply for this purpose.

2 for the price of 1, and these are nice! Try them out on a demo and see for yourself.

S. Hiestand

2018年5月18日

"Dr. Gannon to surgery"!

I demo'd many UA EQ's before deciding on the 500 series as my first "major" EQ purchase (granted, it was on sale). I loved the Manley Massive Passive for it's overall capabilities, and the Pultec for it's "tube vibe", but these 2 babies did it for me in the end.

The 550A is very musical, it has a sweetness and character about it I though the others kind of lacked. My only gripe is the gain controls are kind of finicky, but this could be my DAW (Logic Pro X). The 560 I use more for a surgical EQ for those bothersome frequencies that are sometimes hard to find or get rid of. You could even double up the 560 with another EQ simply for this purpose.

2 for the price of 1, and these are nice! Try them out on a demo and see for yourself.

J. Anderson

2018年5月16日

Very musical and easy to use

Great EQ, very musical and easy to use.

高. 弥歩

2018年4月20日

API EQ

The API is better than the bus compres- sor and channel stack, though it is not bad

T. Tsubaki

2018年4月18日

API 500 Series EQ

API 560 はインサートするだけ(EQ を設定せずデフォルト値)で音が良くなる気がするので重宝しています。

K. Smith

2018年4月8日

Spot on!

I love these, especially the 550A. I also have the Vision Strip but these little guys just have more of that API thing that's easier to hear than describe. The low end when pushed, oh man, it's so thick and punchy. Hi frequency boost on the 550 is really sweet and the 560 kills it on kick and snare! Easy on dsp too, a must-have eq!

T. Kirby

2018年4月5日

Easy to quickly dial in great tone

I’d previously overlooked graphic eqs due to the restrictive nature of the fixed parameters, but I was missing the point, as their simplicity means you can make fast subtle tweaks and tune your mix in ways that might not occur to you otherwise. They sound great to boot!

S. Parker

2018年2月23日

Works great

Beautiful control of the sound shape you want. His and lows can be subtle to obvious, however you want them. Do demo them on both individual tracks as well as a buss mix to see the versatility and warmth this EQ can add and decide for yourself, but for me, it's a no brainer, much better at shaping the sound the way I want to hear it than the parametric digital EQ stuff I was using.

S. Parker

2018年2月23日

Works great

Beautiful control of the sound shape you want. His and lows can be subtle to obvious, however you want them. Do demo them on both individual tracks as well as a buss mix to see the versatility and warmth this EQ can add and decide for yourself, but for me, it's a no brainer, much better at shaping the sound the way I want to hear it than the parametric digital EQ stuff I was using.

S. Parker

2018年2月23日

Works great

Beautiful control of the sound shape you want. His and lows can be subtle to obvious, however you want them. Do demo them on both individual tracks as well as a buss mix to see the versatility and warmth this EQ can add and decide for yourself, but for me, it's a no brainer, much better at shaping the sound the way I want to hear it than the parametric digital EQ stuff I was using.

S. Parker

2018年2月23日

Works great

Beautiful control of the sound shape you want. His and lows can be subtle to obvious, however you want them. Do demo them on both individual tracks as well as a buss mix to see the versatility and warmth this EQ can add and decide for yourself, but for me, it's a no brainer, much better at shaping the sound the way I want to hear it than the parametric digital EQ stuff I was using.

H. Engelke

2018年1月15日

I have no idea whatsoever

how these plug ins compare to the original hardware, I even find it hard tell how they compare to other EQ plug ins, and I do own a lot because I'm working on several platforms. The one thing I know is: I use them all the time. That's my "goto" EQ.

s. Ha

2018年1月14日

wow~!!!

I have a original hardware... Sounds very similar

This is real!

UADユーザー

2018年1月13日

Really musical eqs

I find this eq plugins sweet and musical. The proportional q value is wonderful and permits to be wide and gentle or very precise. I used to use the 550A for boosting frequencies in the low end or the top end and taming a bit the midrange if something sounds too muddy. The choice of the frequencies is perfect for drums, guitars and vocals.
I see the 560 as a more shaping tool, when you have to re-think the tonal balance of a sound, or as a refinement eq for busses: you can boost lows and mid range in a really good and controlled way or check overlaps between frequencies in the upper mid range or in the top end.
The coloration which these plugins add to the sound is pleasant, too.

R. Invernizzi

2018年1月3日

AMAZING!!!!

Amazing EQ! Very powerful and it works also disengaging the IN button, it gives an amazing color on the track! I love its sound and its features.

M. Twitchell

2017年12月15日

No Regrets

I put the 560 on anything, without touching any settings, and it is instantly better. I often felt like my mixes were flat and kind of boring sounding when I compared them with commercial releases. I have been getting mixes I am happy with now largely as a result of the 560 plugin. I was going to purchase a couple of channels of the real thing because I liked the plugin so much, but the 560 plugin is doing what I want and I can have as many as I want on a mix. The 560 has been a game changer for me, if you get it I doubt you will regret it.

P. Taylor

2017年12月6日

love the 560 Graphic EQ

I was really impressed with the 560 Graphic EQ. You can get a amazing variety of tones out of it and it very quiet even when you boost the highs. Very happy with this purchase.

41-60 of217件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11