Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

通常価格: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

741-760 of845件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 36
  4. 37
  5. 38
  6. 39
  7. 40
  8. ...
  9. 43

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Logemann

2013年1月30日

unreal

This plugin is truly amazing. I try to figure out what it does exactly. Perhaps it is the most clever combination of eq and compression, hidden behind the picture of a tape maschine. But all attemps to imitate the glue, warmth and presence of this wonderful plugin with other products failed.
By far the best plugin of UA in my collection.

T. Peters

2013年1月24日

Basically Cheating

This plug-in is ridiculously good.

I accidentally tried it out and now I'm hooked real bad.

Are you at a 90% completed mix stage but lack the energy to finish the job off?

Whack one of these suckers on. Whammy. 99.99%

Thanks UAD!

T. Spielmacher

2013年1月17日

SWEET

Not much to say.... used tastefully, things are just better! Allows recordings to sound "Legit", so much honour to the past...

E. Gryder

2013年1月15日

Sweet Sweet Plug in!

The Ampex Recorder produces an agressive sound that is excellent on things you want up front. Turn the "record: level up and watch it kick out some earth shaking lows that dont break up. This is one of my favorites!

J. Hofmann

2013年1月15日

ATR-102 is fantastic

the atr 102 plug-in does a really fantastic job. Its THE magic "glue" that i missed all the time. It´s a "must have" when using digital production of any stuff. Well done, UAD. Once more. THX to the crew. Six stars.

D. Woodford

2013年1月14日

Ampex ATR 102

Another wow plug-in!
Strap this across the stereo bus and just when you think it's effect is maybe a little bit subtle, turn it off and listen and marvel as your mix turns into a lifeless and dull two dimensional bore!
Between this and the SSL G Buss Comp, they are my first ports of call on any mix job!
Absolutely brilliant!

J. Manes

2013年1月13日

Ampex or studer..

I went with this one over the studer. While I use both, this tape machine feels beefier. I feel like the studer is more controlled, and bass resonates nicely though it, the studer feels flatter. Great plug right before the limiter on the master fader.

F. Calle

2013年1月12日

Fantastic

This PlugIn its just fantastic on whatever you put on. I dont have the chance to use the hardware unit but this plugin has a lot of character, different colors. It can completely change the sound of your source or just enhance it!

F. Gabriel

2013年1月11日

a tape recorder in your computer

i m a reaggea producer and really needed this tool for roots reaggea(1970-1980).
I was using tape recorder 3M 2inch for several year but i went to computer based recording for more eazy editing and other obvious reasons...
I found the action on dynamics ,eq ,quite good ,realistik ,but that s not the reason why i chosed to earn this plug as i have some nice hardware compressors and eq than can do this job .
The wow and flutter simulation is just magical and repoduce exactlly the sound off my favorits reaggea mix especially :guitars ,clavs ,pianos, chaleston ,cymbals, sustain it just magical no others words can describe this.

B. Keis

2013年1月4日

Another Winner

The Ampex ATR-102 Plug-in is another winner. It sounds amazing. Definitely a must-have.

H. Goldstein

2013年1月3日

Sweet Sweet Ampex

It`s actually hard for me to believe this plug-in exists...Having gone through the analog tape era and now the digital DAW era the fact that UA has gotten the vibe of analog tape in a plug-in is more than I could have wanted.

This plug adds a certain unexplained magic to either a master stereo buss or can be used to change the personality of individual instruments, vocals etc...The presets are extremely usable and simply changing the formulation of the tape and tape speed can yield great results. You do need to watch levels going in to the ampex..but not a problem.

Without any hesitation, it gets 5 stars from this user. Thank you UA !!!

PS, I`m finding that setting it up as the next to last in the signal chain works the best so far.

G. Johnson

2013年1月3日

Tape Simulation Perfection

Absolute legend of a Plugin!
I can use this in so many contexts, it has the ability to add that gentle crisp sheen to the top frequencies (in my case to match that 70s vinyl prog rock vibe), or to give some subtle drive to guitars / keys.
Across all tracks and the master buss you get a superb "glue" to the entire mix.

C. Cardoso

2012年12月27日

If you want analog ITB this is where you get it

Just by adding this to your channel strip you will already feel the different, very subtle but effective glue, and excellent warmth added to your music. And best of all, it does all that it does in the most musical way. Love it and use it on every single mix now.

G. Carpenter

2012年12月24日

Great results!

Been loving the mojo that this plug has given my mix chain. Out my Apollo's 8 outs into my Dbox then through my Avedis MA5's for the make up gain then back into the Apollo to then hit a Massive Passive - Shadow Hills Mastering Comp and finally the Ampex. I feel my mixes now have a great deal more weight and legitimacy (especially in the low end) thanks to this plug. The glue and punch that this thing provides is also undeniable. Overall I'm wrapped with the whole mixing workflow since the Apollo Dbox combo and the 102 is just the icing on an already delicious and satisfying sound cake! Definitely pick this one up.

D. Russell

2012年12月20日

Great Plugin

This thing phattens up kick drums like no other. I had the distinct feeling that this would be a 'must have' plugin as soon as I tried it. I use it constantly now

M. Laws

2012年12月20日

F A T

I just drove a signal into this very hard and it poops diamonds out. Shockingly awesome. Coats bass driven music in a fine velvet sheen. :) - I might have to date this plug.

V. Gillert

2012年12月17日

Masterpiece

such a lovely tool, worth every penny. Can't work without it anymore!

D. Moena

2012年12月17日

AMAZING

QUE GRAN PLUG-IN, REALMENTE ME ENCANTA EL COLOR QUE DEJA CUANDO LO PONEMOS AL FINAL DE LA MEZCLA, O EN UN AUX PARA LAS BATERIAS, REALMENTE QUEDE ASOMBRADO DEL SONIDO QUE LOGRA, MUY VERSATIL, 100% RECOMENDADO.

R. Rodriguez

2012年12月13日

Finish up your track with a touch of class

I read the reviews by the famous engineers that use this plug and they couldn't have been more right.

This is an excellent tool to finish off any style track you're working on.

I dare you to give it a trial run and not be amazed at how much easier it is for your sounds to come alive.

Highly Recommend, great combo with the Studer plug

M. Burch

2012年12月8日

Adds some nice depth

This adds a cirtain fullness that I can't get with any other plugin (including many of the other emulations I've tried out). It makes a recording sound more expensive!!

741-760 of845件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 36
  4. 37
  5. 38
  6. 39
  7. 40
  8. ...
  9. 43