Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

通常価格: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

641-660 of845件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 31
  4. 32
  5. 33
  6. 34
  7. 35
  8. ...
  9. 43

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. H

2014年3月8日

Works as advertised!

Yep. This mastering tape recorder is almost always on my master buss. I love what it adds, whether its subtle or gritty. Works as advertised! Pair it with the Shadow Hills comp and you're almost there.

J. H

2014年3月8日

Lives on my master buss

Yep. This mastering tape recorder is almost always on my master buss. I love what it adds, whether its subtle or gritty. Works as advertised! Pair it with the Shadow Hills comp and you're almost there.

J. Winkel

2014年3月8日

Analog digitally (is possible)

This plugin brings the analog sound experience into the digital domain!! Love the quality and the presets are perfect 2 start with.

I use the Ampex in combination with Precision Multiband Plug-In and the Precision Maximizer on the Apollo Twin Dual in the live set up. In this way my output is ready 2 go!! A soundcheck is only a matter of gain in the FOH console.

In the studio I use the Ampex on the input channel recording analog instruments.

Easy 2 use and awesome result!

J. Grasty

2014年3月4日

I have no idea what I'm doing and it still sounds great.

The title says it all. I am still getting used to the Ampex, especially since I have never used a "real" one. Even without a lack of knowledge, the effect on the sound is great. It has made some of the mixes come to life.

J. Grasty

2014年3月4日

I have no idea what I'm doing and it still sounds great.

The title says it all. I am still getting used to the Ampex, especially since I have never used a "real" one. Even without a lack of knowledge, the effect on the sound is great. It has made some of the mixes come to life.

J. Hiltz

2014年2月26日

Awesome Tape sim

This is a great plugin tape emulator. It can add a nice hifi warmth like a high end tape machine, or a nasty, distorted cassette type sound, and lots in between. It livens up drums nicely for me, and also works on guitars and the 2 buss when working with certain types of music.

S. Lechner

2014年2月20日

Great Tool!

I used the demo in different cases like to give some color on the master of a view tracks, to thicken up some tracks in the mix and to ad distortion and artefacts to special instruments to sound like an old tape.
This all worked great and so i decided to by this plugin.
I think all UAD Plugins are a little expansive, but they are one of the best i've ever seen!
Buy it and go tapy!

E. Gonzales

2014年2月20日

I would have paid $1000 for this plug in...it's that good!

This plug in is hands down the best thing that has ever happened to me. A must have for guys trying to master at home. It literally saved several tired mixes I had given up on bringing life, warmth and clarity to otherwise dead mixes. I never thought I would say there is one plug in that can save any mix but this one defys everything I know about digital and home recording. That old expression, "You can't polish a turd?" Well this plug in can. Very musical. Universal Audio has changed my entire perspective and approch to recording and this plug in is the flag ship that transforms your recordings to music. For the first time in my life, I'm smiling at the finished mixes I'm able to put out now.

B. Offermann

2014年2月19日

faster get master

compared to an analog tape recorder we used for the last years, ampex atr-102 accelerates the entire process without audible differences, unless one would be looking for worse analog depending results. I like best the broader tapes and higher speeds. Be careful with calibrating the machine, it easily can sound worse than auto cal. All in all a highly recommendable plug-in to be used at the end of a prod. chain, maybe before final master eq-ing, multiband compression and limiting.

M. Marantz

2014年2月18日

Ampex - Mastering Machine

The Ampex ATR-102 plugin from UA totally rocks. I am primarily an acoustic jazz artist and produce my own recordings. Obviously there's been a lot of great jazz recorded to tape. This plugin captures warmth and glue all in one place, and there is a huge range of sonic enhancement that can be applied. In short, after I demoed this plugin, I had to buy it because it just brings your acoustic mixes together and unifies the timbres of all the instruments in your tunes. The punch and saturation that are added to your mix are subtle and authentic sounding. I don't think I'd want to master records without this plugin anymore. Also, it can function as a sweet tape delay. I can't say enough about this piece of digital gear. Thanks UA!

V. Kristek

2014年2月14日

Give me Time

Hi,
givem e some time to make deeper exp with my new Ampex ATR 102 plugin. V

C. King

2014年1月31日

A 10!

Knocked out of the park UA - the plug is mojo of all mojo. This raised the bar of my mixes thanks.

J. Drevermann

2014年1月23日

Was "THRILLED" at first, BUT...

Check out all the inconsistent crashing problems with Apollo interfaces and UAD satellites for which there is certainly no apparent cure.
BIG WELL KNOWN PROBLEM to seemingly a lot of folks, but I was taken in by all the hype. UA got me for the price of the Apollo quad and at least that much more in plugins. Spec'd out 2013 MBP won't run the Apollo on any of the UAD firmwares either above or below 7. Great plugins, LEMON of an interface, and the problem goes on and on, well over a year. I thought UA was GREAT, now I think UA is "slick". Lost my endorsement and my now $7000 "loaded" Apollo Quad goes on the shelf, for who knows how long.... Total BULL$HIT UA!

F. Henderson

2014年1月22日

Master Tape gateway to the modern record

I love recording my out of the box mixes back in through my Apollo 16 printing the Ampex ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder Plug-In to the final mix. It sounds so much more like the records I grew up on.

R. Boyce

2014年1月21日

From subtle to over saturation it does it all

I've tried almost every tape saturation plug in out there, but this is the first one I have actually used regularly. From taming some high end, to really soaking up that low end, to achieving and old school tape sounding mix, this plug in gets it right with all the adjustments you need to get the sound you are looking for!

J. Brown-mccue

2014年1月13日

Ampex is Great

This has character written all over it, if you want to drastically change the sound, usually in a good way (depending on your genre) the Ampex is a great plug in to have. It will eat your cpu, which is always a bummer - but other than it is way cool.
FYI, I give honest reviews, some plug ins aren't worth it, but this one definitely is.
The Studer is it's little brother, a more subtle color in my opinion, I use one or the other for different things - nice to have both if you can afford them.

F. Rivera

2014年1月13日

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This plug-in is a must own! It takes my mixes and makes them SHINE!!! it's like putting Murphy's Oil on your floor except it's in Audio! WOW!!!!!!!!!! :) I absolutely LOVE this sound I get from it! True Warmth and Analog sound! If you do anything at all GET THIS PLUG-IN!!

I wasn't sure if I should at one point but I gave it a shot and really buckled down and listened and I have to honestly say WOW!! It gives the music depth and PUNCH!! It was so PUNCHY it PUNCHED ME IN THE FACE!!! LOL! Yes, it left a mark.. Anyway... LOVE IT!!

UAD you guys PULLED IT OFF LOVELY!! I combine this with the STUDER A-800 and MAGIC!!!! WOW!!!!!!! WOW!!!! & WOW!!!! :) I know I said WOW! Can't say it enough!

I LOVE MY APOLLO QUAD IT ROCKS!!!!!! WEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

R. Harchol

2014年1月12日

Ampex ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder Plug-In

Glue, more glue and a punchy, sticky mix. Cool for tape slap as well. Bye bye Kramer - Hello Ampex! Love it!

N. Cooke

2014年1月12日

Amazing

I thought the price was a little high for this plugin..... But once I started to use it in my mixes I could see why it held such a price tag! It's absolutely amazing! It just gives you the warmth that modern producers strive to achieve! I've not had the pleasure to work with the hardware, but this will do me.

Either on individual tracks or on the master bus... It's a gem!

Great work UAD!!!

Nath :)

S. Dahl

2014年1月11日

Great tape simulation

Nice retro feeling! Glueing the mix when used on masterfader.

641-660 of845件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 31
  4. 32
  5. 33
  6. 34
  7. 35
  8. ...
  9. 43