6176 Vintage Channel Strip

6176 Vintage Channel Strip

レビュー

6176 Vintage Channel Strip

Overall Rating

41-60 of88件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Péter

2016年11月16日

Wow in love with this

Vocals-guitars-snare,-bass, or any other source this is simply unbeatable

V. Gurin

2016年11月3日

Great Pre-Amp and Compressor

This is a great Pre-Amp and Compressor. Absolutely amazing experience tracking vocals and guitars.

V. Gurin

2016年11月3日

Great Pre-Amp and Compressor

This is a great Pre-Amp and Compressor. Absolutely amazing experience tracking vocals and guitars.

C. Posada

2016年9月22日

A new Color to my sound

Just turn up the level knob if you need hot classic tube sound. Very musical with great harmonic distortion.
But if you need it to be clean, you can do it definitely. Always has its own color that I really love. This preamps is not my first choice for very detailed acoustic instruments, but I think it could record many sources with great results.
This preamp really shines on vocals. It rocks on basses, kick, snares. I like the way the tubes rounds the transients. The 1176 compressor is extremely musical. A MUST!!!!! It would be nice to have a 2:1 ratio and more specific numbers on the attack and release knobs. But once you realize how they work, you can do whatever you want with this thing.

A. Lein

2016年6月16日

Does everything it says it does....

It's great to have a good front end for tracking everything. This is it.

As primarily a vocal or guitar tracker for me, it's very easy to use (at the same time, it can be a tough one too) and sounds great.

I try to find a middle ground on the pre into the compressor and then let it be without adding too much color.
Sometimes correcting for a mic or the room with the eq

More than one vocalist has said it's the best they've sounded coming through this.
I like it because I can get really clean tracks into my daw and then play with the tracks via the UA card afterward.

E. Foshee

2016年5月17日

Gorgeous in every facet.

Were it legally or physically possible I would marry my 6176. She would have to be willing, of course, but I'd do it. That being said, I could not find a single complaint about this piece of hardware and the beautiful sounds that emanate from my monitors as a result. If you're unsure about taking the plunge please dive in. Easily worth every penny.

C. Baek

2016年3月14日

the best gear!

the best gear! the best gear! the best gear! the best gear! the best gear! the best gear!

G. Jackson

2016年2月20日

This is my favourite!

This gear makes me speechless. I think its the 1176 compression on the unit that really makes it stand out and the tones are just amazing. The pre is excellent but the fact that you can use another pre then throw the 1176 into the mix is fantastic. Love this unit!

A. Moore

2016年1月20日

Win Win for me

I own the M610 now a demo 6176 and the promotion got the satellite 2 thru my symphony it the best I've ever owned. you can't fall on doing a record and not a demo

S. YUN JAE

2016年1月7日

6176 Channel Strip and satellite Purchase//lucky~~

I purchased an inexpensive event to the 6176 Channel Strip and satellite Purchase

Uad plugin and compressing recorded with being too satisfied

Ua-610b may talk tough and transparent sound is never light, cool and light feeling

Inde plugins feel like it is difficult to express with words, ua-610b

S. Brown

2016年1月1日

Amazing!

Man I've been wanting to get into the UAD world for so long now. Now that I'm in I love all of their products! Plugins take your mix to the next level and with this 6176 analog gear amazing, just wonderful to my hear. Thanks UAD!

p. sitter

2015年11月24日

Great!!

when I was searching for a channel strip I stopped at UAD´s temporary offer for 6176 + UAD2 card.
now I am really happy for this decision. great sound from the 6176 recording voices, acoustic & electric guitars, horns,...
but also the UAD2 card with the plugs is a great upgrade for my home studio!

UADユーザー

2015年11月22日

songwriter / performer point of view

6176 review

I am an amateur musician - songwriter. So my review is oriented to those who have background as myself, by no means I am not a professional engineer , but I tried to educate myself over last few years, with the purpose to create demos and publishing. While trying to record my music the quality of the recording was a factor that downgraded most of my efforts. When it comes down for acoustic recording I tried several interfaces, software plugins. However, results were non-consistent. I got to the point that I had to upgrade my setup with good microphones and the quality preamp. While making decision to buy this product I asked my connections in the industry I had and I have been told that I can hear 610 or 1176 on the most classic recordings I listen to.

Recording with 6176 immediately changed my perception of how I need to sound. We talk stereotypes here, that what it might be, but my voice, my acoustic guitar finally started to get close to that core sounds I was leaning towards. I never got an experience to record in professional studio, so that was my eye opener. With polishing and working with EQ and mastering plugins I am astonished with results, where in the end it took me. I have more motivation and inspiration in what I do now.

I can record guitar trough Hi-z inputs, and process it on board while all house asleep. I reamp it later. Hi-z input is much more useful then I expected. My voice recording result is much closer to what I hear "inside" , and I my performance also improved as I can apply my findings to it.

While using emulation plugins I have no opportunity to compare to a real staff, a hardware to plugins, but now I know better what to listen to. While plugins is a phenomenal opportunity to save on space and money, I am glad I can reference to a true source, a real thing I can rely upon. I am using 6176 for vocal, acoustic guitar, electric guitar tracking, and a bus compression. This hardware become a corner stone of my tiny studio.

G. Peterson

2015年10月27日

Sounds as if I'm standing in front of the source.

I've spent a lot of time and money looking for a Channel Strip to let me succeed in giving my ears on playback what I'm hearing from my source. I have Golden Age, Avalon and now my own 6176 Universal Audio Channel Strip. I use it on everything saxophones ,acoustic guitar,electric bass and guitar, vocals, everything! The others have taken the back seat. Together with my Universal Audio Apollo interface, UAD plugins and 6176 Channel Strip, I have the "right stuff" for success.

Thank you
G. Peterson

D. Webster

2015年10月16日

Everything just sits

Fantastic bit of kit. Brought the best out of my Gemini 2, a mic that before the 6176 I was thinking of getting rid of. It is also great with the TLM103. Some find the 103 a little harsh in the top end, the pre rounds it off nicely. The advantage of having an 1176LN to track with or insert in the mix is a joy. I bought another 6176 strait away for mixing stereo sources. If you want a pro sound you need the right gear!

F. Mangiaracina

2015年10月11日

My UAD 6176 Fantastic!

sensational sound! I suppose it mostly for vocals recordings but also bass, acoustic guitar and percussions. It always provides a nice fat warm sound as earlier in the analog era. I'm already looking forward to another UAD devices!

R. Birch

2015年10月4日

Nice sound

Sounds nice. It has a different character than my other pre amps. The compressor works very well. I wish there were switchable dual outputs on the comp. It would make it more flexible in my setup with a console and patch bay. Sounds terrific.

C. Stratton

2015年9月1日

My 6176

What can I say? My life savings! I was so afraid to spend the money, but wow how I've been blown away. Ps, still waiting on that free gift UAD! Your loyal customer Billy Lines.

UADユーザー

2015年8月30日

i feel ripped off

They started a promotion a month after I bought this, to get a free Quad core UAD card. I need very badly since my appollo has me tied to my studio to work on sessions and I can't work on the road now. my workflow has been cut by %50 and can't afford to buy one after buying this channel strip and $4000 in plug ins.

the actual hardware is fantastic, 4-5 stars.

the promotion and not being able to get the UAD card a month later, makes me regret my purchase.

i've been trying to sell the unit since, brand new, and havent been able to sell it after 2 months. asking only 1800.

A. Moore

2015年8月19日

I needed two after have one

i love my M610 and now love my 6170. I was building and and wanted the LA compressor so I won won 6170 and got plugin interface thunderbolt unit for free plus a demo unit . I won

41-60 of88件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5