UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

通常価格: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

通常価格: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

レビュー

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

441-460 of464件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 20
  4. 21
  5. 22
  6. 23
  7. 24

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Roberts

2014年3月6日

Please, Stop

Dear UA,

I am trying to complete my CD project. It was due out last fall. Then I tried the Ocean Way studio remix plugin and realized that not only did I need to buy it but I needed to remix my project through it.

Just when I though I was nearing completion of the remix, you released the Fairchild 660670 and Pultec EQ1-A reissues. Once again, back through all my mixes and redoing them.

Now here I am again with the 610 preamp. This plug is great for individual drums, bass and adds "something" extra to guitars. My guitar-playing brother describes it as "it takes that digital edge off the tone".

Anyway, if you could just wait till, say, May before you release anymore of these plugins I would appreciate it.

Thanks,
Steve Roberts

D. Solomon

2014年3月2日

another game changer

At this point almost every plugin UA releases is a game changer. It doesn't even matter how accurate this is to the hardware. This preamp sounds so good on everything that both my studio and live setups just got massively better.

R. Jason

2014年3月1日

610B adds perfect proximity

Using they 610B with my Apollo..(love the multi colored knobs!) really added a beautiful proximity on a Demi Lovato style vocal. This up front presence helped to balance the wee bit of "distance' created by the following compressor.
Once I was satisfied with my gain structure for this vocalist, it was just so musical.
Having this plug in included for free for Apollo owners in the 7.5 update was the icing on the cake. I'm afraid to open the 610A trial, for fear of the sonic goodness ready to take over my life.
Well done UA! Recommended.

R. Jason

2014年3月1日

610B adds perfect proximity

Using they 610B with my Apollo..(love the multi colored knobs!) really added a beautiful proximity on a Demi Lovato style vocal. This up front presence helped to balance the wee bit of "distance' created by the following compressor.
Once I was satisfied with my gain structure for this vocalist, it was just so musical.
Having this plug in included for free for Apollo owners in the 7.5 update was the icing on the cake. I'm afraid to open the 610A trial, for fear of the sonic goodness ready to take over my life.
Well done UA! Recommended.

R. Jason

2014年3月1日

610B adds perfect proximity

Using they 610B with my Apollo..(love the multi colored knobs!) really added a beautiful proximity on a Demi Lovato style vocal. This up front presence helped to balance the wee bit of "distance' created by the following compressor.
Once I was satisfied with my gain structure for this vocalist, it was just so musical.
Having this plug in included for free for Apollo owners in the 7.5 update was the icing on the cake. I'm afraid to open the 610A trial, for fear of the sonic goodness ready to take over my life.
Well done UA! Recommended.

R. Jason

2014年3月1日

610B adds perfect proximity

Using they 610B with my Apollo..(love the multi colored knobs!) really added a beautiful proximity on a Demi Lovato style vocal. This up front presence helped to balance the wee bit of "distance' created by the following compressor.
Once I was satisfied with my gain structure for this vocalist, it was just so musical.
Having this plug in included for free for Apollo owners in the 7.5 update was the icing on the cake. I'm afraid to open the 610A trial, for fear of the sonic goodness ready to take over my life.
Well done UA! Recommended.

R. Jason

2014年3月1日

610B adds perfect proximity

Using they 610B with my Apollo..(love the multi colored knobs!) really added a beautiful proximity on a Demi Lovato style vocal. This up front presence helped to balance the wee bit of "distance' created by the following compressor.
Once I was satisfied with my gain structure for this vocalist, it was just so musical.
Having this plug in included for free for Apollo owners in the 7.5 update was the icing on the cake. I'm afraid to open the 610A trial, for fear of the sonic goodness ready to take over my life.
Well done UA! Recommended.

E. Portugal

2014年2月28日

The right harmonics to every instrument

I was skeptical about it. I wanted to be skeptical about it! Then I tried it on a complex mix, where I was struggling a bit to make the kick drum stand out, the acoustic guitars weren't cutting like they should and all.
MY LORD!!! These pre-amps just did the job! Even leveling things to the same volume, everything found its way through! It's like they add the right harmonics to every instrument!
UAD made spend money again!!! :
At least it'll turn back in more jobs :)

T. Liljegren

2014年2月27日

Breathtaking!!!!

This channel strip is such a big hype in the music business so I suspected it wouldn't impress on me all the way to heaven. I inserted it first in the chain in the master bus channel, and HOLY BIBLE how I was wrong. Just couldn't believe my ears. The 610 A and B is from now my first choice. It just sweeps the floor with the Helios 69 EQ which used to be my first choice among the Harrison 32. I'm more than satisfied. Definately a MUST buy!

H. Bendall

2014年2月26日

UAD have done it again!

So fantastic! What an incredible plug-in, like so many of the UAD plugs, this is incredible. I'll say it again, thank you UAD, you have revolutionised my Pro Tools mixing life!

A. Garcia

2014年2月25日

SWEET, INTIMATE AND SOMETIMES AGRESSIVE

I have a 6176 Vintage Channel Strip hardware, and im in love with this plugin, too clean, and too close to hardware version, you have to try this.

J. Perno

2014年2月23日

Excellent emulation

I just A/B'ed the plugin extensively with my real 610b. I have to say this emulation is pretty spot on! Having said that I will say that the plugin version is a little noisier than my hardware. I am attributing that to the preamps on the hardware of the Apollo rather than the plugin itself.

In all, I would say that this is a highly usable plugin and dead accurate as far as sound goes. I would have no problem tracking loud sources with it. You may hear the slightly greater noise floor on quieter sources but I can't wait to try this emulation when I am tracking louder sources such as drums.

If the API is as every bit of good as the 610b emulation, It makes it easy to make the API channel strip my next purchase.

N. Hansen

2014年2月23日

Uncertain

I immediately got the full package after I got my eMail from Uaudio, thinking I couldn't do wrong with that. Installed the plugin, hooked up my guitar and tried to get some warm tube distortion going. But lo and behold.. Even with the normal preamp gain all the way down, when inserting the UA610 (A or B) and cranking up the input and master gain all the way, then pulling down the output volume.. I get the distortion of the normal Apollo preamp which I know quite well by now. This is nothing like banging a real 610.

So it seems the plugin controls the normal preamp too, which is kind of cool but should not result in too few headroom to really explore the distortion of the simulated preamp :(

So, mixed feelings, lets see how this goes on.

M. Rdz

2014年2月22日

THAT'S NICE !!

i just did an A/B test hardware vs plugin ! I don't know if i'll ever turn on my hardware again. UA now just need to work on DPS consumption !

M. Mathieson

2014年2月22日

Great, again.

sounds fantastic. super creamy. the high shelves are extremely pleasant. It is really impressive to be able to emulate such sought after tube character, without the actual tube.

It's DSP hungry, but there aren't many variables you would fidget with, so once you get it how you want you can just print it, and take your DSP back. Or even better print on record through Apollo if you're using one

It also works as a great distortion when you push it. I'm going to buy it.

S. Hasan

2014年2月21日

UA 610 Tube Preamp Plug-In Collection

Great stuff, lots of color, tried in on an UAD Apollo, Its almost like have the 610 recording console

Must have for all Apollo owners.

D. Pichugin

2014年2月21日

UA- 610

Very good, that's what I've been wanting, thank you! Waiting for new preamp emulations!

J. Nash

2014年2月21日

Have a heart

My jaw dropped when I saw the complimentary 610 for Apollo owners email. This can't be true thought I, and then I realized there is no support for snow leopard. So, it actually isn't true for me. I have two machines running 10.6.8 and the Apollo works flawlessly with them but I find it appalling that I need to "upgrade" to notoriously unstable operating systems to continue using my UA hardware and plug-ins. I can't be the only customer who feels this way.

R. Jenkins

2014年2月21日

INSTANT VIBE!!!

This Plug'In is SICK!!! Instant vibe... If You're looking for guts and all of that analog "fuzz", get this Plug-In. Amazing. This along with the Ampex gives me essentially what I've been hearing forever. Just wish it wasn't so DSP hungry.

E. Richter

2014年2月20日

This Plugin blows me away.

I tried this new plug in with my Neumann microphone an it blows me away. The warmth, the body and the super sweet high frequencies are amazing. It's like working with another microphone. The vocal now fits better in the mix. I LOVE IT.
Absolutly great from UA.
Thanks.

441-460 of464件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 20
  4. 21
  5. 22
  6. 23
  7. 24