UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

レビュー

4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp w/ Dynamics

Overall Rating

81-100 of119件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Ortega

2013年7月31日

Sonido espectacular!!!

Nada mejor que agregar este preamplificador a mi estudio, supero las expectativas y es muy facil hacer que cualquier micro suene bien o mejor que nunca. Funciona ademas muy bien con los microfonos Ribbon que tenemos, solo se le aproxima mi Focusrite Red 8!!!

El compresor es muy sencillo de usar y los VU son magnificos, el sonido de las agujas golpeando me dicen que estoy en el mundo analogo y disfrutandolo!!!

P. Hagberg

2013年7月29日

My best buy ever

I took the step and bought the 4-710d when it was a special deal , getting a UAD quad for free ! However the unit was so extremely good sounding that I in fact bought a second one just a couple of days later !
The mic preamp is great sounding , replacing my old Focusrite Red 7 with ease. Also the compressor with its fast setting is just perfectly for vocals. Another great thing is the insert and return jacks which are really flexible. I use one channels send and return feature to add gain to my Moog Voyager , the send signal goes to pre filter in the Voyager and then Voyager output comes back to the UA return jack. I use mostly the solid state setting in the pre-amp as I don´t like too much tube sound... :D

D. Dupire

2013年7月3日

Chaud et transparent

4 préamplis micros
8 convertiseurs de très haute qualité
Vraiment très bonne idée pour les solutions nomades !
Le son des préamplis est transparent, les instruments sont très bien reproduits avec un "punch" en plus sur les transitoires, excellent pour les instruments comme les percussions.
J'ai enregistré des voix, des guitares acoustiques, des percussions tout est bien reproduit et le son est chaud.
Les 4 entrées lignes (5,6,7,8) c'est génial quand on a des préamplis micros en stock et que l'on profite des convertisseurs intégré au 4-710d ça simplifie le systéme.
Maintenant il m'en faut un deuxiéme !!

J. Lissette

2013年6月8日

Awesome!

What a great preamp, as well as making all my mics better I have been running my 4 track reel to reel through this....stunning...

S. Hughes

2013年6月6日

Superb DAW Front End

My studio has improved in leaps and bounds with the addition of the 4-710d. Not only an 8 channel extension for my stunning Apollo, the Twinfinity Pre's and 1176's built in have taken things to the next level and beyond. I now want to get a second one and perhaps even a third and forth. I've sold my large format console as this rig will allow me to embrace a far superior way forward.

There are issues however. The tube section of pre amp 3 is dead, and when I adjust input levels on the fly during a recording I'm getting nasty scratchy noises through everything indicating that perhaps lesser quality pots have been employed in the design. If this is the case I would be very disappointed.

Other than this, the 4-710d is a superb no brainer.

T. Hambright

2013年5月1日

?????

VERY DISAPPOINTED WHEN I FOUND OUT THESE GREAT PRODUCTS WERE MADE IN CHINA. THERE WILL BE NO MORE FOR ME FROM UA. BUY AMERICAN!!!!!!

G. Warder

2013年4月9日

Great bang for the buck

I just can't get it to sound bad, whether it's recording choirs, live theatre, or pop/rock. The pre's are big and clean sounding, and the compression circuit is smooth. All that, and mine came with a free quad satellite!

S. Hughes

2013年3月22日

A wicked surprise...

I ordered the 4-710d thinking I was getting 4 high end mike pres that I could add to the Apollo's on board 4. I had no idea I was getting an entire 8 channel front end to add to the Apollo for a total of 16 analogue inputs with 8 superb pres, and so much more.
This alone is exceptional value, not to mention extremely high quality overall.

But as it turns out, the pre's are gorgeous sounding and I've never had such power and quality at my disposal before. To say that I'm happy with this gear doesn't really cut it.

A superbly conceived unit that will be a daily workhorse.

D. Neillson

2013年3月7日

EZ!!!!!

I'd heard a few people talk about this unit, just simply saying it was awesome and there was nothing to do - and I, of course was skeptical.... Now, Im admitting how unfounded my skepticism was. I had a singer come over to do a rough vocal, just plugged in a condenser mic, set the level, picked one of the two compression settings and hit the record button. And....... that was it! It sounded immediately awesome, without having to do anything. Even as her voice hit the compressor really hard, everything sounded natural, round, even, and just friggin good! It's now my go to unit for getting things to disk and for running soft synths, etc. - out to and then back into the box!

Thanks again UA!

Duane

P. Dalmolin

2013年3月6日

Fixed Overheads, Kick and Snare.

For years I thought these instruments should be captured as "uncolored" as possible. Well let me tell you, the 4-710d colors alright, and does a fine job of it too! This was exactly what the doctor ordered on fixing my sound. I had been chasing mics for years only to find it was my pre's all along!

C. Pasarell

2013年2月27日

Excellent versatility

What a great sounding front end to any DAW! The Solid State and Tube pre sections are very subtle, but noticeably different sounding, giving you a whole host of sounds to choose from. The compressor is easy to use and sounds great on top. I am very happy with this purchase!

F. Ramirez

2013年2月2日

Amazing Gear!

Beautiful Sound, Clean, Open, This Gear is Amazing.

D. Yates

2013年2月2日

Great mic preamp

This was a significant addition to the front end of my home studio. I was using the preamps in my Digi003 most of the time, the 4-710d blows that out of the water.
The compressors, while limited in their settings, are highly useful and musical and I'm finding myself tracking with just a touch of them in play.
Digital output metering is way too granular, it could use more than the 2 LED display, but once I got comfortable with it was fine.
Really nice piece of kit, glad to have it in my rack.
I'm a big UA fan, I have a large collection of the plugs.
Next purchase is the Apollo, which will replace my 003...

A. Stilson

2013年1月24日

4-710d by Adam Stilson

I used this on my new record "never then" I love the preamps on drum machines and stereo synth pads. You can get hi hats super dirty. For my next record the 4-710d will have a top secret BLA mod done to it. The converters in the 4-710d are thin and lacking in bottom end so I stick with my modded 002 converters from black lion. the preamps and the compressors as effects are great!

Thanks UA!

Adam Stilson

A. Stilson

2013年1月24日

4-710d by Adam Stilson

I used this on my new record "never then" I love the preamps on drum machines and stereo synth pads. You can get hi hats super dirty. For my next record the 4-710d will have a top secret BLA mod done to it. The converters in the 4-710d are thin and lacking in bottom end so I stick with my modded 002 converters from black lion. the preamps and the compressors as effects are great!

Thanks UA!

Adam Stilson

D. Hayes

2013年1月18日

Great purchase...just waiting for my UAD-2 card

For quite some time I was contemplating the purchasing of a 4-710d to become my "go-to" home studio pre-amp. However, when I learned of the UAD-2 promotion I just couldn't help myself and pulled the trigger. You won't be disappointed in this unit. Instantly it was apparent that this would be a huge upgrade over my interface pre-amps and my "budget" outboard mic-pre. I am still understanding the nuances of the 4-710d in order to dial in the right sound in different situations but it is clear that it is versatile enough to be everything you "need" in most situations. The fact that it has top-quality A/D conversion is a also a huge bonus, especially for those using lower end interfaces that have an optical input.

J. Randall

2013年1月3日

4-710d

Picked this unit up over the holidays and have done quite a bit of recording for vocals, acoustic guitar, and some DI work.

I love the tones and smoothness of the preamps. Especially the mix knob between solid state and tube. When recording an acoustic i use two little condensors set in an X pattern about four inches from the 14th fret, and one distant mic, lately an SM7 which was accidentally left open on a sound check. Turns out it adds a lot of nice rich body to to the X mics.

Anyway, is use the SS side of knob on the condensor mics and have the SM7 at about 1:00 oclock slightly toward the tube side of the mix.

Just a pleasure to work with. Now I'm waiting for my UAD Quad to arrive, and need to pick up a card for the light pip

C. Moreno

2012年12月30日

A sonic sea of possibilities.

The 4-710 breathes life into anything I plug into it. Being my first piece of outboard, I can proudly say that UA kicked me 'out of the box'. I know see the light.

K. Richards

2012年12月21日

Blown away

I was looking for some really good versatile pres to go along with my Apollo Quad. I wanted something that would sound incredible and not cost as much as a nice used car. This is exactly that, you get 4 outstanding pres and 1176 style compression on every channel, which is incredibly well voiced for tracking. The sound of the solid state versus tube are very different which is great because I can get a wide variety of sounds within this one piece. The digital outs are great, I don't have to buy more converters. This is my second UA product and what I love about their products is they are exactly what they say on the tin. Cheers UA!

D. Marcelino

2012年12月21日

4710d = fun + magic.

I bought this preamp after finding out about it on youtube.

After hearing about it, I was thinking that this would be one of the most versatile pieces of gear that I own, little did I know I HAD NO FREAKIN IDEA You dont know how versatile it REALLY is untill you actually use it in real world situations!

I am extremely happy with this unit; definitely worth the investment. The pre's are extremely clean and can be very dirty when you want them to be. Push the front end harder and you bring out a ton of character from the tube and transistor.

The compressors are perfect, Period!

Amazing A/D conversion!

The 4710 has brought a whole different dimension to my studio and my work.



-Dan Marcelino

*DMA Studios* Pro Audio Recording/Production

81-100 of119件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6