Apollo Twin

カスタマーレビュー

Apollo Twin Interface with Realtime UAD Processing and Thunderbolt

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of604件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 31

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. van der Burg

2016年9月1日

If you're looking to upgrade your audio interface..

Depending on your (I/O) needs, the UA Apollo Twin Duo is a great choice.
I was coming from the so-called 'prosumer' level hardware and I'm very impressed with the interface.

For a singer songwriter like myself, mostly recording guitars, vocals, bass and piano, and never more than 2 channels at a time, this is the ideal interface: Beautiful clear preamps, great build quality, very easy and intuitive to use, and well thought out systems.
You can also use it as a headphone pre-amp when listening to music, sounds great.

Obviously you're also committing somewhat to the UA platform, but for me that's not a downside at all.
The UAD plugins sound phenomenal, and I'm thrilled to have them be part of my music making.

J. Eaton

2016年8月22日

A great upgrade for your personal studio!

I recently upgraded to the Twin Duo from an inexpensive 2 channel USB interface. The quality difference was incredible! I was blown away when I re-recorded a few vocal lines and A/B'd them from my other interace; the preamps are incredible.

I wish I could hide all the plugins that I don't have, so I could just see the ones I own. That's my only negative thought about this unit. It has met all of my expectations!

C. Locke

2015年5月14日

Very Impressed

Simply Put.........If You Know About Analog Gear Then This Is The Next Great Thing To It.Im Very Picky When It Comes To What I Record Thru And On In The Recording Studio.Using These Plugins In Realtime And The Unison Mic Pres Just Kills The Game.Great Job Universal Audio

UADユーザー

2015年4月7日

Are you ready for the next step..? Ready to get serious..?

Yes, there are MANY interfaces on the market. Yes, most of them do just fine for basic recordings. Are you ready to go beyond "basic"..? This unit is a fantastic upgrade. You know all the features because you have read all the specs. You have watched all the reviews and demos on YouTube. I did too. So, I saved my money and got one. It was the right call. If you want a better recording than this unit can give you don't buy more gear, go into a pro studio. But, if you are looking for pro results in your home studio, the Apollo Twin is a great center piece and a really good place to start. The only problem is that this piece of gear will show you how limited all your other gear is, so be ready to upgrade that stuff too, eventually.

M. Fudge

2015年4月3日

Best Studio Purchase I've Ever Made

In all seriousness this is the best piece of studio gear I've ever purchased. Not because it's the best sounding (it's not), not because it's the most feature rich (it's not) and not because it's the most elitist piece of gear you could spend money on. It's because it simplifies the process of recording music with a computer to the point where it feels like a natural experience. Does hardware sound better than tracking through plugins? Probably. But that stuff is now collecting dust for me because the apollo sounds great (better is not always best) and makes working with artists and creating music/sound a much more enjoyable experience than it has ever been in the past.

V. Attanasio

2015年1月19日

My opinion about Apollo twin duo.

I am very happy and satisfied to have bought apollo twin duo.I've got to try this sound card a few months ago in a recording studio and I was very shocked by the quality of this product, the quality of the preamps at registration and the versatility of the mixer console.
Regarding the plugins, I had no doubts about their quality because I am a deejay, musician, arranger and producer and i was already aware of the quality of the sound of the Universal Audio plugins : (the best in the world for me).
I would like to say that I wanted to buy apollo duo but unfortunately I did not have all the economic availability but I am very happy to have the twin duo.

Best regards: DjEnzo.

J. Dean

2014年11月18日

Best Gear Purchase I Have Made In a Long Time

The Apollo has really helped me get the clarity and detail in my home recording setup. Do yourself a favor and purchase the Apollo. It is easy to use and you can incorporate the UAD plugins as well. The Apollo has helped get me out of a creative slump I have been in for over 2 years. THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT UA!!!!

J. Hynynen

2014年11月6日

Apollo twin is monster

This small unit has excellent sound and is great unit for mobile systems.

M. Gonzalez

2014年9月24日

GET THE DUO

The Twin is amazing, and I'm glad I got it over the competing, similarly priced and spec'd interfaces from other manufacturers.

UAD plugins are addicting, and the Twin is the gateway drug. I got the Duo and a handful of plugs and I'm regularly maxing it out with two verbs, one delay, and 10-12 comps & EQs. I'm already thinking about adding a Quad Satellite. Don't even bother with the Solo, once you try out UAD plugs you're gonna want more power!!

UADユーザー

2014年8月11日

Apollo twin is a win

The interface ties beautifully into logic x, the plugs sound great, the preamp is amazing for such a little box...

BUT, super annoying is that u cannot turn of the "demo" plugs from the drop down list of plug ins...

the twin comes with 5 or 6 plugs i believe...but the list is like 100 ... so it's super confusing to select the ones which are licensed...this is aggressive sales tactics, and puts a stain on the brilliant hardware.please release an update for this UA.

then the product is unrivalled...i still gave the twin 5 stars as it sounds so excellent, adn is otherwise very intuitive to use.

All in all it's a great product and i can only recommend it to anyone, professional or hobbyist alike...

P. Barringer

2014年2月18日

Apollo Twin

Simply Amazing and easy to use, Having the thunderbolt connectivity is a real bonus.

M. Scherchen

2014年2月17日

Far exceeded my expectations

Bought as a replacement for my Apogee Duet to use my old UAD plugins. The Apollo Twin totally exceeded my expectations. Perfect form factor for my desktop and the ability to insert UAD plugins live on my latency-free input is by FAR the biggest plus for this hardware. I can't overemphasise how cool this feature is. Beyond that - it's solidly constructed, sounds great, the console software is a breeze to use and the whole thing feels very luxury to me considering it's UADs entry level device. I've already recommended it to my colleagues and 3 have purchased Apollo Twins. One recommendation however - I'd try and stretch to the Duo. Only one gripe - an extra Thunderbolt part at the back so I can daisy chain. Faultless otherwise!

H. Tarvenkorn

2014年2月17日

Best bundle out there

As a singer-songwriter/musician, aspiring home-recordist or a pro engineer travelling light you can't really wish for more. I have gone through various interfaces: Motu 828 MKII, Apogee Ensemble, Focusrite LS56 and Apogee Duet2. The quality of conversion and the clarity of monitoring has nowhere been as good as in my new Apollo Twin. The hardware is very well laid out and the console software very user-friendly. And then there are all the I/Os and the option to get more INs using an external preamp with digital out makes it very flexible. And then, of course, there are the plugins with a lot of mojo. And it is fantastic that you can print them on the way in. Preamps are nice but were a bit nicer in the Duet 2.

K. Hughes

2014年2月8日

Don't let the size fool you!

Everything about this unit KICKS ASS!! The sound quality, build quality, & the thought & attention to detail that went into this product is astounding to me! The installation was simple on my Early 2011 MacBook Pro W/10.9 Mavericks. The ease of use and navigating is a pleasure & very easy to get around on. I ran a few tests on Logic and expected SOME kind of drop out on the "Spaceman demo song by the Killers" which consists of around 70 tracks and loads of plug-ins. I ran this thing @32buffer which reports 4.7ms of latency guess what I got PERFECT & clear playback NO Dropouts, NO Clicks, just sublime sound quality! The preamps sound Neutral but great & that's on purpose for the Unity plug-ins! I look forward to many great days with this!!!

R. Jones

2014年2月8日

Love UAD

While I acknowledge the comments given in earlier reviews, I feel it non-constructive to review what you wanted a device to be rather than review the device in question.

REAL TIME.

I have owned and used UAD1s and 2s consistently over the last 10 years and have always been happy with the sound and hardware quality, and the excellent customer support provided (both one on one, and as a general user).

The Apollo Twin has set the bar once again. Outstanding build quality, sound quality, flexibility and routing. Outstanding generosity - a free Helios plugin followed up by a $50 voucher. Not to mention the ability to take advantage of the classic bundle for $450. This device will more than pay for itself with the gear I can now sell online.

R. Sherwood

2014年2月8日

It works... well!

I bought the Apogee Duo and had lots of ongoing problems with it. For some reason it didn't get along with my macbook very well and was always giving me problems.
So happy that this came out and I was able to exchange the Duo for this. It's been perfect and sounds fantastic! I would definitely recommend it.

M. Bratton

2014年2月7日

Incredible interface...

Rock Solid. Beautiful Design. Incredible Sound. Does everything I need and then some. I can record to my computer, and route audio out to my phone patch and ISDN box and send wet/dry mixes wherever I need, AND monitor in real-time. It's absolutely perfect for my voiceover business...and is easy to use to boot. Can't wait to get another one for my home studio!

M. Hager

2014年2月6日

What I've been waiting for!

When I received February's SoundonSound, there it was on page 8 the 'Epic Twin'!
Within two days I logged on to Sweetwater and placed my order for APOLLO-TWIN-SOLO!
I've been running with Avid/Digi M-Box 3 Pro Firewire since 2009 and have recently acquired Apogee's One for iOS, and I can say that the Apollo-twin a beats them hands down... A simple comparison by playing back files through iTunes relieved a silky openness, a solid low end, and even a significant lessening of mid range frequency fatigue when listening with headphones.
I've just started migrating Apollo Twin to my recording sessions running Pro-tools 10. I spent little time getting things setup between AT- and PT and was able to navigate and setup UA's console app in no time

M. Hager

2014年2月6日

What I've been waiting for!

When I received February's SoundonSound, there it was on page 8 the 'Epic Twin'!
Within two days I logged on to Sweetwater and placed my order for APOLLO-TWIN-SOLO!
I've been running with Avid/Digi M-Box 3 Pro Firewire since 2009 and have recently acquired Apogee's One for iOS, and I can say that the Apollo-twin a beats them hands down... A simple comparison by playing back files through iTunes relieved a silky openness, a solid low end, and even a significant lessening of mid range frequency fatigue when listening with headphones.
I've just started migrating Apollo Twin to my recording sessions running Pro-tools 10. I spent little time getting things setup between AT- and PT and was able to navigate and setup UA's console app in no time

K. Brandstatter

2014年1月30日

Amazing sound quality

I've been using various audio interfaces the past few years (Focusrite Saffire, Mbox, 003 rack with BLA signature mod) and just picked up the Apollo Twin a couple days ago. This unit sounds beautiful compared to the previous consumer interfaces I have owned. The standard plug ins that are included are also top notch. This system makes a great addition to my small project studio and pairs well with my new iMac.

1-20 of604件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 31
すべてのレビューを見る