Apollo Twin

Apollo Twin

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

販売店を探す

ショッピングカートに商品がありません。

カスタマーレビュー

Apollo Twin Interface with Realtime UAD Processing and Thunderbolt

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of90件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Kamel

2016年10月13日

Petite mais surprenante !

J'ai acheter une Apollo Twin Duo car je rechercher quelque chose qui pourrais me faire gagner du temps et amélioré la qualité de mes productions.
Je l'utilise spécialement en tracking en me servant des préamps Unison pour donner de la couleur à la prise, ce qui me fais gagner du temps de mixage et m'économise de la ressource pour exploiter quelques plugs in sous Logic ProX.
Après différents test, la qualité sonore est bien là, le système Unison offre vraiment un plus au niveau de la réaction, que cela soit avec l'entrée Hi-z ou Mic.
Au niveau du fonctionnement, c'est aussi un pari réussi !
La console est bien pensée et les routages sont assez facile à effectuer, sans compter la latence zéro !
Un bon choix.

UADユーザー

2015年4月16日

Nice but it is a Huge investment for home studio

Nice but it is a Huge investment for home studio .. The sound quality is crispy clear and Amazing.......... But the UA 610 pre amp plugin did not really impress me ... I tried the Neve pre amp Demo and that was really so great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...........

B. Hastings

2015年3月8日

GREAT unit! one flaw.

This purchase was a long time coming for me. I had a RME Fireface 800 for the longest time and it was simply perfect. Then one day it died. I am a professional voice actor and mixer, so the 800 had more inputs than i needed so when i found the Apollo twin (duo chip) and realized I could use the stellar plug ins from UA I almost squealed. The only reason I am giving 4 stars instead of a perfect five is because the one feature I would love to see is dual speaker outputs for A/B mixes when I have my mixer hat on. The sound of this unit is spectacular, the ease of use is brilliant and the locking power cable is a godsend.

D. Eriksson

2014年10月28日

Uad Twin Duo

Can only agree with all the praises for Apollo Twin.
Software and hardware is top notch.
The only thing I would change is, as many have said, a way to
organize all plugins in Apollo mixer.

One way that maybe should work is to color code, eg, green = authorized, orange = Demo mode, red unauthorized.

Then it would be good if they were cataloged like the online shop.
Compressors, Limiters, Delay & Modulation, EQ, etc.


Kind regards

Dan

D. Minville

2014年12月19日

Good hardware but somes bad things

Super annoying is that u cannot turn of the "demo" plugs from the drop down list of plug ins...

the twin comes with 5 or 6 plugs i believe...but the list is like 100 ... so it's super confusing to select the ones which are licensed...this is aggressive sales tactics, and puts a stain on the brilliant hardware.please release an update for this UA.

J. Pesce

2014年11月28日

Very useful, but missing some important features

I have worked the last 20 years in high end commercial studios. Now because of the bad economy, especially in the music business, I've set up a project studio at home. The Apollo Twin duo gives great results. It's pre amps are quite nice. Even better if you use their plugin emulations that they offer, but unfortunately cost separately, and are quite expensive, like the Neve 1073. If I were to change anything, it would be to come with a thunderbolt cable included in the price, plus let the buyer choose the plugins that come standard with the Apollo. Some that come with it, I'm not very impressed with and will never use them. Why not let us custom choose six plugins that would come standard in the price of the Apollo?

K. Nemez

2014年2月21日

A Title

The Apollo Twin is my first entry into the Apollo and UAD plugin world and it has been a welcomed change. It seems to be well built and I've enjoyed being able to track through many of the best sounding plugins I've heard. I will try to keep this as mainly a Twin review so I'm not going to go into a detailed review of their plugins but I will say I have invested over $10k in competitors plugins before this switch and I've been increasingly unhappy with the majority of them sound wise. They all seem to smear and cloud the source audio and have the same lack luster sound. UAD plugins changes things for sure!

There are some things however that I wish were different. The lack of a second thunderbolt port is a big deal if you're on a MacBook with only one port

M. Luttrell

2015年3月27日

Great Audio Interface, But would be nice to have MIDI I/O & ADAT out option also

I love Universal Audio products they all are great quality, and the Apollo Twin is no different. It has great sound quality along side with the build quality is awesome and feels very solid. The ability to record with UAD Plugins in such a small package & use it for DSP processing while mixing is great, that separates this interface from any other interface thats close to its price range in such a small foot print. The only downside is, I think it should have included MIDI I/O and ADAT out along side the ADAT in. Other than that this is a great interface.

J. Winthrop

2015年1月22日

UA Apollo Twin Review

It's been amazing with no problems. Amazing Sound quality, small, compact and sexy as hell.

There's only one problem that I have with it. It's great being able to trail so many plug-ins and be given a few BUT... I use pro-tools and when I go to use plug-ins it'll come up with about another 10-15 plug-ins from UA whether I have bought it or not. This makes it difficult to actual find the plug-ins that UA has given me making me go through a bunch of them sometimes just to find mine.

Is there some way I can just have the plug-ins I have and not like 20 other ones when I search for a plug-in?

Thanks, James Winthrop :)

B. Leigh

2014年6月28日

Great possibilities.

Great hardware and software. Some of the best plugins I've heard, period. Unfortunately I'm not wealthy and can't afford to upgrade the plugins enough to get anywhere near the full effect. Not happy that the supplied native compressors are chum when I can afford the better ones, that really pains someone on my budget. The doubler, Ampex tape, and plate reverb, being included would have made this package much more usable. It's like admiring attractive women, I'm appreciating from a distance. Planning to use it live but will have to wait until a few more plugs are in reach. If you have the funds I suggest buying as much UA hardware as you can afford. I will be jealous of you. First song wrote/recorded with UA: http://youtu.be/9WNb4n_GEUk

B. Thomas

2014年3月7日

Perfect,,,, BUT

Please DRIVER Update for Satellite........
Can't Wait.......

N. Iseki

2014年9月16日

手放せないアイテムになりました。

??????????????????????????????????????
?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

F. Eriksson

2014年7月14日

Good I like it

Good I like it Good I like it Good I like it Good Good I like it Good I like it

J. Plevritis

2017年7月10日

pristine sound !!!

Sounds much cleaner than my old $200 interface
APPS ARE INCREDIBLE
BUT more chips are needed to run them more than a few

J. Scholz

2017年5月29日

For Takeaway ;ø) Apollo Twin V2

As always, a great sounding, easy handling piece of gear. This time for takeaway. Thank you...

J. Scholz

2017年5月29日

For Takeaway ;ø) Apollo Twin V2

As always, a great sounding, easy handling piece of gear. This time for takeaway. Thank you...

B. Clark

2017年4月27日

Worth while upgrade!!!

After previously using a duet, I cosidered the duet 2. After much research went with this little beauty and glad I did! The pres sound amazing, and the UAD plugins sound crystal clear. Top that with the fact that it's near 0 latency and saves on processing speed and it's a brainer!!

B. Clark

2017年4月27日

Worth while upgrade!!!

After previously using a duet, I cosidered the duet 2. After much research went with this little beauty and glad I did! The pres sound amazing, and the UAD plugins sound crystal clear. Top that with the fact that it's near 0 latency and saves on processing speed and it's a brainer!!

P. Eriksson

2017年2月15日

Great desk interface with few flaws

The Universal Audio Apollo Twin Duo offers more than meets the eye. The unison preamps and DSP may be the biggest selling points, but the preamps in themselves are very nice to record with and offers several great functions. The preamps includes highpass filtering, stereo link and a phase switch just to name a few.

With the optical port, you can expand the inputs from 2 to 10 if you decide to use ADAT. A very nice feature which makes an old interface worth keeping for their preamps.

UAD includes great plugins for mixing and while they are a few years down the line they are still worth using.

The only things I would like to see included in later versions of this interface are two headphone outputs, one is simply not enough. Also an optical out port would make it possible to scale up the size of a recording system by allowing for separate headphone mixes for several musicians. The last thing is in the interface itself, having the choice of having more virtual channels and send the input from channel one to a virtual channel would allow one to record both plugins that are used as well as the dry signal.

Overall, it is a very nice interface with a very nice form factor. The DSP is nice but a bit lackluster. Worth buying if you want a smaller interface but don't want to lose the preamp capability of a 19" interface.

n. hollo

2017年1月25日

love it!

sound is really great but easily reach the limit with some guitar amp simulator. and the marketing group always find you with something that after you will want to buy some plugins in the shop so be careful :) i'm now just thinking a satellite. they vers effective :)

1-20 of90件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
すべてのレビューを見る