Apollo Twin

Apollo Twin

カスタマーレビュー

Apollo Twin Interface with Realtime UAD Processing and Thunderbolt

OVERALL RATING

12アイテム

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Gettinger

2014年3月25日

My Experience So Far

I've had my Apollo Twin Duo for 1 month. I've used it 4 times and yesterday I brought it to be the centerpiece for an acoustic project I'm doing and when I turned in it on; nothing. It will not pass audio or receive it, I tried everything under the sun to fix it, software reset/downgrade/update, hardware reset, new thunderbolt cable, and OS update. All the lights will turn on but it's now a pretty looking silent box. Spent time on the phone the customer service who were great but had no solutions and I am still left with having to pay to send it in for replacement. It lasted 4 uses and then broke? Come on, there should be some compensation if a UA product fails this quickly not a charge to get it replaced. Just my thoughts.

M. Lewis

2014年1月27日

Doesn't work with uad satellite

So upset I rushed and bought this unit. Such a great interface and was hoping to add my uad satellite quad to beast up my system. I called tech support and was told not to expect an update for compatibility for 3 to 4 months. Why would they put this out if you can't use it with existing uad gear? Sux..... :/

P. Jacome

2014年5月29日

The same thing.. Got it 10 days ago! How can i fix it?

"by E. Gettinger . 1 out of 5 stars

I've had my Apollo Twin Duo for 1 month. I've used it 4 times and yesterday I brought it to be the centerpiece for an acoustic project I'm doing and when I turned in it on; nothing. It will not pass audio or receive it, I tried everything under the sun to fix it, software reset/downgrade/update, hardware reset, new thunderbolt cable, and OS update. All the lights will turn on but it's now a pretty looking silent box. Spent time on the phone the customer service who were great but had no solutions and I am still left with having to pay to send it in for replacement. It lasted 4 uses and then broke? Come on, there should be some compensation if a UA product fails this quickly not a charge to get it replace

B. Atkinson

2014年4月18日

Disapointed

The first Apollo twin I got from Digital Village had a piece of metal stuck in Line 1 which meant I couldn't insert a cable.

The replacement unit was clearly second hand - the box had been opened and the unit as well as the insert card had fingerprints all over it.

Needless to say I got a refund and I am now waiting to read some more reviews before re-purchasing an Apollo Twin.

A. Kovats

2014年8月16日

Overpriced Sales Gimic

Let me first say that I've owned and worked with nearly a dozen different audio interfaces since the 1990s. So this is not my first time around the block.
First impressions: I pulled the unit out of the box and found that an expensive unit of this caliber, with the "UA" name on it is Made in China. That was sad to see.
Then I pulled out the flimsy, cheap Radio Shack power supply that looks like it won't last more than a year, if you're lucky. Unbelievable.
And then, to add insult to injury, they don't even bother to give you a disc of software or manual. Not even a connection cord! Even my cheapest Behringer came with all that stuff, and a better power supply.
Then, the software didn't work!
The sound: just average.
This is just sad!

F. Andrade

2014年3月21日

Doesn't works well! I want to sell mine! Would take my money back!

I live in Brazil. A country where we pay much more expensive prices than other contries of the world! Our taxes are so high and our products are the worst! So I bought a new computer (iMac) with thunderbolt port only for my Apollo Twin One. After one week I tried to record three times using Logic Pro IX. Sometimes I try to use only one plugin just like UAD Precision Maximizer. Read again: ONE plugin. What happen? This message:
One or more UAD Powered Plug-Ins have been disabled.
The plug-in was unable to load.
DSP load limit exceeded.

I would take my money back if it was possible but in my country people are different. They don't worry about their business. I have to try another way.

I won't buy this again if I could.

C. Witt

2014年2月12日

Not working with dual Monitor!

On my Macbook Pro Mid 2013 i can't use my dual Monitor setup.
Every time i connect my external screen, the Apollo twin will disconnect and stop the sound. Bad Drivers... :-(

I can't under stand why Universal Audio release the Apollo like that.

R. Taylor

2014年4月9日

Not Happy

I did purchased the Apollo Twin in hopes that I would have a different set of plugins that I needed for my projects since the Satellite didn't have many plugins. I checked every where on their site and no info about the plugins until I paid my money. I found out that it has the same plugins that my Satellite has, so I just wasted my money by purchasing the same thing. I wish there were more information on the Apollo Twin.

-Unhappy Customer

R. Whytock

2014年1月30日

Missed Opportunity

On paper this looks a great product for the bedroom musician/project studio owner. In reality this is a massive missed opportunity by UA by alienating half of their potential userbase. This product would have been perfect for my needs but unfortunately as a PC user it is a complete non starter.
Come on UA lets get a Firewire version of this out there!

A. George

2014年2月20日

Disappointing

I am very disappointed in this product, I own a 6176 channel strip and as far as the
610 unison emulation of the classic mic pre is concerned, forget it - it doesn't even come close, the hardware is much smoother , richer and shows mush more definition to my ears. I bought this item from DV247 and am currently trying to get my back under there 30 day money back guarantee. - wish me luck!

A. Maini

2014年2月13日

console/mixer

Molte difficoltà nell'utilizzo della console/mixer. Inoltre, nel manuale inerente al software della console non sempre le immagini riportate corrispondono al mixer presente sul desktop.

Saluti
Andrea maini

A. Battagliese

2016年10月6日

Worst Experience

I know this is personal, but i bought mine brand new and used it for 3 days until the unit just died, since i purchased the unit in another country the 1 year warranty don't apply so i had to take it to service, has been 2 weeks without the interface (wich i use for work). Sadly this is my first and last purchase i will do to UAD.

12アイテム

すべてのレビューを見る