Apollo Twin USB

カスタマーレビュー

Apollo Twin USB

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of167件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Radivojevic

2016年4月11日

As good as it gets - the UA quality!

This interface is just fantastic! And I'm writing this review coming from another very high-end audio unit which has been replaced without any regrets.
I've been using UAD plugins for years (PCIe cards) and I was expecting only the best. This is what I got with Apollo USB and then some. Integration with my existing UA hardware is perfect and it worked straight out of the box without any problem.
Pros: Excellent word-class converters, Unison preamp technology (WOW!), Console software, stability and well-thought unit controls.
Cons: I had to clear half of my rack space because I won't be using some of analog hardware anymore. Actually, I take it as a plus now :)
Great job, UA! It was well worth waiting for Apollo Twin Duo USB few months!

T. Caudron

2016年3月17日

Idéal pour le home studio

Les convertisseurs sont très bons.
Les préamp unison (neve 1073, ampli guitare) améliorent vraiment la qualité des prises.
Tout est bien fait dans cette carte son y compris et surtout le workflow. On se met en condition de faire un bon enregistrement très rapidement. Le console recall permet de retrouver les réglages utilisés en cas de besoin.
L'ergonomie est vraiment bien faite avec tous les réglages de gain et de monitoring via le gros bouton. C'est un plaisir à utiliser.

P. Helsdon

2016年3月12日

True USB Gem your Grandma wants

I have had it for 2 days and I am thinking of tossing out my Apollo 16 firewire 800. Because it is USB3 (laughs) it responds to Windows’ sleep mode. You can unplug the Twin, power off, or light your PC on fire. As soon as you reconnect, in any order your grandma wants, the settings from Console update the Twin with no iffs or butts.
I even unplugged the Twin and took it to my Studio PC with different plugs in console and it was like having Sunday Lunch.
The same cannot be said for freakin’ Firewire Apollos and Satellites, where your PC is on all day, or suffer the consequences…!..
The sad news is: Console switches Hi Z to mono, so you can't use Marshall in stereo, unless through AUX. Nobody has confirmed whether Unison works for this

D. Barrington

2016年1月16日

Plugins Make the Interface

As an audio interface, I'd give it a 4 star. Latency is about as good as Apogee, but behind Audient. Better than the Clarett though.

The look and feel of the things is a bit different than other interfaces. I like the BIG BUTTON thought. When it starts, the clicking and LED checks scare me, but I guess it's a very good thing they've implemented cause it's searching for physical problems is my guess.

I've been through a LOT of audio interfaces and what makes this 5 star really are the Pre-amp plugins. The Neve in particular.

I wish this unit were a QUAD though. The DSP's get used fast, so you have to bake plugins or add a Satellite. Mix Control software is superb!

O. RIGAUX

2016年3月18日

Buzz on Asus UX32V

random buzz, cut audio, blue screen. Here everyday life since I changed my Presonus 44VSL by USB appolo.
The tips of the support changed nothing. And I've been waiting over a week the response of the technical service.
I'm on it.

P. Helsdon

2016年3月12日

Han Solo and Chris Christie

There ought to be a Quad version of the Twin, or an Apollo 8 for USB 3.
I have had UAD SHARCS for over a decade and am tired of always having to bow to CEO Tim Cook first. USB 3 boasts 5.6gb per second burst rates!
Screw Thunderwire and Firebolt! They never catch on, not even with Zeus!

And also, a laptop i5 at 260 Ghz handles the Twin Duo like Chris Christie handles lasagna. -with bare hands
Obsolete UAD firewire 800 devices run from a PCIe slot, which they recommend is not suited for the USB3 Twin.

P. Helsdon

2016年3月12日

Han Solo and Chris Christie

There ought to be a Quad version of the Twin, or an Apollo 8 for USB 3.
I have had UAD SHARCS for over a decade and am tired of always having to bow to CEO Tim Cook first. USB 3 boasts 5.6gb per second burst rates!
Screw Thunderwire and Firebolt! They never catch on, not even with Zeus!

And also, a laptop i5 at 260 Ghz handles the Twin Duo like Chris Christie handles lasagna. -with bare hands
Obsolete UAD firewire 800 devices run from a PCIe slot, which they recommend is not suited for the USB3 Twin.

L. Blume

2016年3月4日

Apollo Twin USB lemon

I've had nothing but problems with the unit I received. I disconnected it and do not plan to use it again.

K. Hankins

2017年6月21日

Apollo Twin is the best audio device in its class!

I've had the Duet 1, Duet 2 and the Apollo Twin to compare. The Apogee is a clean sound and was the best AD/DA audio device in its class until the Universal Audio Apollo Twin was released. No other product in its class can compare to the Unison Mode recording capability. The extra 3-4 stereo and 8-channel ADAT outputs upscale the functionality of this unit as well. Great product!

星. 周

2017年6月9日

Apollo had many shortcomings

1., stability needs to be strengthened, the price of the sound card should not have such stability
2. switching sampling rate will have serious distortion, although solved, but can not casually switch sampling is not good
3., heat dissipation is too bad
4. words don't push enough. Big enough to make noise, noise, or current
5., Appollo, in my opinion, is a artifact of sound cards, but there are many problems
Before YAMAHA ur44 I think is block artifact card, great stability. Ah... Three times the price gap is not ideal... I hope Appollo can put it as soon as possible to solve the problems such as heat stable noise sampling compatible, want to open every day, it is impossible, too hot. In addition: this sound card without MIDI? I think the price is halved and there's a price to play. Here's no UAD, just talk about Appollo
Maybe my comment is low. I just want Appollo to go up

Y. KUROKAWA

2017年6月3日

unisonをwindows8.1で使うには

windows8.1でunisonを使うにはこれしかない
mkiiも動くという噂もありますが動作保証はなく不確実

無二のものとして星五つ

m. salehi

2017年5月22日

Apollo Twin USB SOUND CARD

is the best <3

T. Nelson

2017年5月20日

Best interface for the money hands down!

This is by far the best interface that I have ever owned as far as flexibility latency and sound quality. Great job universal audio.

C. Lambros

2017年5月18日

Amazing audio interface

Love it! Sound quality is awesome! Hooks up easy and runs smoothly especially after I optimized my PC. I am very happy with this piece I just signed my new song to Sheeva Records called (Walk Da Floor) thanks to this incredible piece and all the excellent UAD plug-ins I purchased. Thank you UAD for incredible gear!

L. FERNANDEZ

2017年5月18日

Total comfort

I couldn't really work with my UAD2 Solo and searched for a less greedy solution. So I've been looking for plugs out of UA but, no, not as good.
Now with my Satellite thunderbolt Quad I can really do it, all my tracks are now SSLs with effects, amps and a Lexicon 224 on the drums etc, etc...
It is total comfort, no cracks, no bugs, no crises.
It is just about WORK!
FAN-TAS-TIC!!!

J. Koslen

2017年5月17日

Upgrade to Apollo Twin MK II Quad

I'm happy to report that the upgrade from my Twin Duo silver face to a Twin Quad black face is pure joy. The difference in the pre's is noticeable to me. And having 4 cores to add to my Thunderbolt Octo Satellite makes for even smoother sailing.

S. McKeever

2017年5月14日

I love this!

I've had several interfaces, some great, from different companies. This is just the best. Great sound, and the dsp lets me add plugins wothout worrying about latency. I later added an octo satellite, it was so good. Buy one!

J. Reynoso

2017年5月12日

Great!!!!!

I was in the market for a new interface and decided find out if all the buzz was true and it was!!!!! I recommend this bad boy to anyone looking to get top results in anything you do

J. Reynoso

2017年5月12日

Great!!!!

I was in the market for a new interface and decided to see if all the buzz was true and it was!!!! I highlight recommend this to anyone looking to get top quality results

m. hardy

2017年5月10日

Subby

Nice...

1-20 of167件の結果

ページ
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
すべてのレビューを見る